We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Studios apts excellent and spotlessly clean. Housekeeping done everyday. Pool area great esp for children. Bar staff very friendly. The older receptionist with the white hair could do with a few classes in manners and how to communicate with her customers.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aqualeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Aqualeo
We are pleased that you thought the accommodation is excellent. The receptionist will
be addressed accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    137
    41
    19
    17
See reviews for
189
169
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Been to Cyprus many times but first time that I have stayed in an apartment. But these were excellent, very clean, with everything that you need including a toaster, even shower gel in bathroom. Air conditioning is very effective. Safe in room for extra charge.
Pool is good with loungers and sunshades, also children's pool and gardens are lovely.Has a good well stocked bar with tv, and snacks or a full menu.
Quiet location near water park and not far from Makronissos beach, where loungers and sun shade are Euro2.50 each.Louanda beach is 5 minutes further on and Nissi beach 15 minutes further.
There is a bus stop outside the apartments, a bus into town is 1 Euro each way, or you can get a day ticket for 2.50 Euros.
All in all these apartments are well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloryhornetboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Gloryhornetboy08
It is nice to know that your first experience of staying in apartments was a good one
for you. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Amazing......been 28 times to Cyprus staying in 3-5 star properties and this is by far my favourite of all. Spotless refurbished apartments to a very high standard apartments on outskirts of napa but given bus stops outside this is not a problem infact makes it perfect best of both worlds......walking distance to three great beaches. What makes this place though is the friendly cypriot feel which is missing in alot of the hotels these days. The staff are great and make you feel like you belong, a special thanks to Ezster and Andrew truely great people. I will hopefully be returning in sept/oct and if not definatly june next year. My new Cyprus home and missing it already. Ps my son Aaron had the best holiday ever.....Thank you all xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scot2bdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hi
It is very nice to know that we are your favourite out of so many visits to Cyrpus.
Hurry back to see us so that we can "welcome home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a friendly very helpful chap on reception, who told us everything we needed to know and gave us our key.
The reception area was very clean, tidy and presentable.
We had a 1 bed room as opposed to the studio. The room was exceptionally clean. When i say clean, i mean CLEAN.
Cleaners came in everyday to make beds replace towels etc.
The bar was great. staff all very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant food was well presented and very tasty.
I highly recommend the BBQ buffet every saturday. all you can eat for €13.00. bargain. price included entertainment. we had a magic show and karaoke,
Pool area is perfect for families and kids alike. deep end not too deep. nice jacuzzi bit at one end of pool too. plenty of sunbeds too. pool area and grounds were very well kept and spotless.
Absolutely cannot fault Loutsiana at all, and i am fussy !!!!

I will say, it is NOT suitable for big bunches of rowdy teenagers looking for cheap Ayia Napa accommodation. It is very family orientated.
The only thing i found to be dear was the air conditioning and WiFi. other than that. perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AddyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hello AddyBell
Thank you very much for review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities,
especially the BBQ. See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went on a group holiday of 4 girls.. We had an amazing time the staff .. Eszter, Carmen, Mindos, Andreas I think that's how you spell it :) and also Andrew .. Absolutely lovely people really made it a comfortable place to be really didn't want to leave .. Compliments to the chefs they made wonderful food .. Thank you so much .. We will be back soon for sure :)) miss you guys loads :(( Love Asha and Lisa <3

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashaluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Asha and Lisa
It is good to know that you had a good time. Your comments have been passed onto
the staff. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The apartments have just been refurbished and are done to an excellent standard and very clean.
Only complaint is the hot water runs very slow and doesn't get very hot. You also have to pay for the safe,air con and wifi. We didn't pay for air con and it was very warm and difficult to sleep.
All staff very friendly and nice, food very good and reasonably priced.
Pool area really nice and peaceful but not always any spare sun loungers.
The hotel is quite out of the way, but the bus comes often and is cheap. The nearest beach is about 10 mins walk away and nissi beach is about 25 min walk away or a few mins on the bus.
Check out is 12, or you can pay 25 euros to stay till 5.
All in all for the price a very good little find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi RLS85
Thank you for your review. Your comments have been noted about the water and sunbeds.
So hopefully should you return again, these problems will have been rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

we stayed here may school holidays 2013 in two studio apartments,my husband and i plus our son 18 and 11 year old daughter,rooms very nice and clean plus very comfy beds!we wanted to stay on the outskirts of ayia napa with having a child with us.
checked in after 11pm, we took our cases to the rooms then went to get a drink,thats where we met esther - what a truly lovely genuine person she is,she is a credit to the hotel and they are lucky to have her.
beds changed once in the week and towels twice.
the pool area is lovely and clean at all times and the water clean.
food at pool bar very nice especially the sirloin steak in garlic and cream sauce.
stayed bed and breakfast - breakfast was a small buffet selection but adequate and always hot and fresh.
used the hotel mainly as a base for ayia napa and protaras as we love fig tree bay.the bus stopped outside the apartments so very convenient.

overall a very enjoyable experience and we would definitely return,

thankyou loutsiana for a lovely holiday. hi esther - (blue angel)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnylanguage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello
It is nice to know that you had a lovely holiday. We will let Esther know your comments,
perhaps you will see her again if you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.6 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#28 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#26 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.8 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
5.6 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#34 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loutsiana Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Property: Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loutsiana Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy lots of amenities usually only found in Loutsiana Apartments, a friendly family run-type hotel. A complete resort, ideal for families and couples located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, in a quiet location. The vibrant nightlife in the heart of Ayia Napa is just five minute drive. The famous sandy beach of Macronissos, maybe the best beach in Cyprus, the water park and a number of restaurants, shops and banks are within a five minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Loutsiana Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loutsiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing