We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant once again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eleana Hotel Apartments
Ranked #76 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“brilliant once again”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

me and my wife stayed at the eleana for the third time and have been freinds with christina and sennis for the last 10 years,anyone who wants a great time in an excellent location then this is the place to go,it caters for the 18-30 age groups.even though we are 46 we still got on with everyone and had a fantastic 2 weeks,the beer at 150 euros a pint is a bargin,we ate there every day as the food is great,the staff are all freindly and always willing to help,apartments are spacious,and cleaned on a regular basis
all in all if you want good value for money then this is for you.
cant wait to go back in 2 years for another great holiday
thanks to christina,sennis,and all the staff for a great holiday and see you all soon

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
10
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Eleana Apartments are a great place to stay when going to Ayia Napa. Its close enough to the strip of clubs and bars but far enough away to be able to sleep at night.. The main area of clubs which they call the sqaure is 5mins walk away. its great! the hotel is ful of young groups, which was a great atmosphere. the rooms are nice.. however they only have aircon in the one bed room... and it didnt flow through to the rest of the appartment, so we had to move all 4 beds into one room which was crampt, but ok! also watch out for the pool, it must have to much clorine in it, as all white areas on bikinis and shorts turn yellow with the water, also watch out if you have died blonde hair, there are three blonde girls in the group i went with and our hair went green. NOT GOOD!! the food is good at the appartments and the cocktails are all 2eruos. Overall it was a good place to stay for party animals!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed at the Eleana apartments at the back end of june 2010 with 2 of my mates, we arrived early hours of the morning, where the porter greeted us and took are luggage.
The rooms were spacious and clean the apartment was looking over the pool which was great you couldnt have asked for it any better.
We usually ate and drank in the there restaurant the food was good and was not waiting long for it, Christina and all her staff where very helpful.
The apartments where situated in a great area close to shops and was only 5 - 10 mins walk from the square where all the nightlife was happening.
We had only stayed for 1 week we thought this was not long enough, we will be definetly coming back next year for a longer stay has to be one of the best nightlife holidays i have been on.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Jarrow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I stayed at the Eleana Apartments with 3 of my friends from the 30th June til 7th July. When we arrived we recieved a friendly welcome from Christina and her staff that also worked there. The rooms were basic but great for our age range and were spacious and clean. As the apartments were attached to it's own restaurant we normally ate their through the day and sometimes on a night as the meals were very nice. The location of the apartments were great as they were located near local facilities and services along with the main square being only a 5-10 minute walk away.

This holiday was great and will deffinitly be travelling back in September and also next year !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieGirlAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, Northern Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stayed in the Eleana in May 2010. After reading brilliant reviews I was expecting a great holiday. Yes I had an amazing time in Napa ... but I will not be back to the Eleana.

Arrived in the early hours of the morning and everything seemed ok. The wee night porter Vlad ... he was lovely actually. Carried our cases and showed us to our room. Give us a wee map of how to get back when drunk. Gentleman!!

Next morning went to get a shower and found that we only had a bath towel each. My friend went to reception to see if she could get another towel. It was like she was asking for the owner’s kidney. Got rudely told that we were only contracted to 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel. We got a hand towel brought to the room about an hour later by a nosey maid who searched the bathroom before actually giving us the towels.

After getting showered and ready we had noticed the toilet was blocked and the shower had leaked all over the bathroom. Before going out we went to the "brother in law" as the wonderful Christina called him. He told us he would sort it out. We went out for dinner and drinks. When we returned the ignoramus called us into the bar where there was a good few people still drinking. Shouted at us for throwing toilet roll down the toilet in front of the whole bar. Got into the room to find they had replaced the showerhead with a worse showerhead and had a lovely note stuck up on the wall to inform us not to throw paper down the toilet!!

There is a lot more I can say about this place but I will not start going into much more ... near got threw out after 3 nights ... had to apologise to Christina to get keeping our room. Felt like a school trip.

Ayia Napa itself it amazing! I have been going here since I was 2 and it’s like my second home!! I would go back tomorrow. The Fantasy Boat Party is a must worth every penny of the €50!!!! I will defo not be back to visit Christina, her brother in law, the "helpful" Thomas Cook Rep and unfort Vlad Pitt.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurajayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Stayed in Eleana for 1 week in May female friends we are in in our 20's. Really liked this hotel and would stay there again. It isn't a 5* hotel but doesn't claim to be either. it is everything we would want for the money we paid (not much!). Couldn't find many good reviews before we went and first impressions arriving late in the day weren't too great as it seemed a bit tatty (probably because we were tired) but by the next morning once we had settled in we were more than happy with the hotel. The rooms are big although dated inside they are very clean - we had 3 in one room with plenty of space ( my advice to girls sharing would be to take extra small handheld mirror or similar as only one big one in the room!!)
Pool is really nice and mostly quiet even with big groups staying there (the hotel was full), there was plenty of families around as well and always empty sun loungers when you wanted one. The restaurant is ok although mainly ate elsewhere and had wifi. drinks are v.cheap at bar 1.50 for a beer/cocktail and alot cheaper than bars on the main square.there is a few shops and supermarker oppisite
local beach is 5 min walk away, hotel staff gave us directions but easy to find. lovely resturant right on the beach front (cant remember name) also went to Nissi Beach which is more lively which was 9euros away in a taxi.
Main square is about 10 -15 mins slow walk from the Eleana and less than two mins in a taxi but with plenty of bars and restaurants on the way and all around.
Best bars are Bedrock (go to the silent disco), Starskys and Senior Frogs - Go there ! It is at the bottom of the square but well worth getting past all the reps to reach it - had the best nights there! The bar reps in the main square are annoying and there is ALOT of them trying to get you into bars but generally not to bad and soon move onto the next person
Went to Ayia Napa on a girlie holiday for the nightlife and beach and loved every minute of it. Heard bad things before we went but was nothing like it! Was hot in middle of May with two cloudy days but hotter than we expected.
Would go back and would stay at Eleana again - our group was spilt between two hotels and compared to theirs ,the Eleana was much better and although theirs was more modern we had much nicer surroundings and even tho we only really used the rooms to sleep in any problems we had (few with the lights and temperamental shower) were fixed straight away by the guy on site.
Will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunworshiper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

we originally booked for different hotel but got moved to here before our trip. it was a good move all staff were very friendly especially christina who runs the place. pint beer 1.50 euro all cocktails 2 euro. very very clean bar and pool, rooms big and clean with plenty of loo roll. would defo stay again. we hired bikes for 20 euro for the week much safer than quads and mopeds, defo recommend them. try ayia thekla beach just passed the water park its the best in ayia napa, nissi beach is full of drunks with no respect chucking rubbish in sea!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Pavlinia Hotel Apartments
Pavlinia Hotel Apartments
#86 of 106 in Ayia Napa
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petrosana
Petrosana
#60 of 106 in Ayia Napa
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornelia Hotel
Cornelia Hotel
#74 of 106 in Ayia Napa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maria
Maria
#41 of 106 in Ayia Napa
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nick's Hotel Apartments
Nick's Hotel Apartments
#85 of 106 in Ayia Napa
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agrino Hotel Apartments
Agrino Hotel Apartments
#75 of 106 in Ayia Napa
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Hotel Apartments

Property: Eleana Hotel Apartments
Address: 12 Kryou Nerou Ave, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleana Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eleana Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Hotel Ayia Napa
Eleana Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing