We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Efi Hotel Apts.
Nearby Hotels
$199
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$355
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mon Repos Design Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
28
33
21
10
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
33
21
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour free barpaint partynissi beachbar is openlovely girlbig shoutpre drinksfree shotsbest week of my lifegreat laughclear waterminute walkan amazing holidaybar staff arerepsstripbarman
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Me and my friend moved from this hotel from river reggae it is average and basic but comapared to river reggae it was luxury so we was happy to stay here. The shower did need a good clean as the floor in the bath was grimey! But we lived past that. We didnt get a choice with aircon it was on so we had to pay for it but thinking about that we couldnt of lasted with out it.
Efi is a very chummy hotel we found and because me and my friend went to the after parties every night we didnt get in till 8am sometimes 9 we just slept in our rooms every day so we didnt really talk to any one only some of the lads and two girls. We found me and my friend had the best atmosphere starting off in the stip as Efi is only a 5 -3minute walk away but it is a quite hotel, and me and my friend are far from that! haha.
AYIA NAPA is amazing defo reccoment Barcode, The foam party, after parties & the beach parties plus castle is a really good club. I wouldnt reccomend going with the 18-30's reps for trips as there a rip off and can get it cheaper with pr's on the strip and we found that most people who did missed out on other things. Efi is a great place to chill in the day, and Mario is a babe! (the barman) his so funny!

Room Tip: Never book 18-30's for trips we NEVER have on girls holidays and got them so much cheaper!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIAN1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

three of us stayed at efi hotel apartments for a week, i had mixed views on it after reading bad reviews and then very good reviews. we arrived there and paid for the safe, even though its downstairs there are 2 keys to get into it, you have one and there is another totally different one. pretty secure and we had no trouble with it all week. we didnt pay for air con as we thought it was a bit expensive, so we just kept all the windows and balcony doors open all week. i only saw one bug all holiday and that was only because it flew into our room! as long as you keep it clean yourself you should have no problem. i saw two cleaners all week, one only emptied bins while the other cleaned our cups for up and sort of cleaned! we didnt get our sheets changed all week and we had to ask for clean towels. we made some amazing friends here which made the stay better. the staff downstairs helped us with anything we needed which wasnt much. they are pretty laid back and let us do anything we liked. there were a few dodgy things in the room, but we just didnt use alot of the stuff- lets face it its a 2* hotel! we hardly saw our rep- once we turned down their week of activities ( which they wanted 350ish) for they ignored us, but that was fine as the guy was pretty annoying! Ayia Napa itself its amazing.. we were hardly at the room anyway and it did the job! we had a good laugh and thats the main thing! Efi isnt as bad as everyone makes out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaHEBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the efi from 17-24th June, on first arriving to hotel everything was ok considering it's a 2* club 18-30! It is basic but really what more do you want when your partying hard in napa! Have stayed in worse. Staff really friendly but cleaner wasn't te best, she never made out beds the whole time we were there and never changed the sheets on 2 of the 3 beds! We didn't pay for a safe as it was kept down by reception and didn't feel that this was very secure! Everyone kept saying its nickname was the asylum an it was far from it! We had been told to e quiet a few times because people were sleeping haha!! Overall tho it was worth the money we paid as I said I have stayed in worse!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellavlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

i stayed in the EFI apartments on the second floor for 1 month in may 2012. i think if you are one of those people that expect a peacefull, quiet and relaxing holiday in ayia napa then you really need to rethink your holiday destination! youd be stupid to go here and expect that. luckily for some people the efi hotel is up the hill slightly from the strip so you dont really hear any noise from there. the only noise at the EFI was people coming in from nights out and having fun in the day! personally i consider that normal for a place like this. people go out drinking and come back noisy, its life, its normal, get over it and let people have fun!:D the staff here were really nice and friendly, i personally couldnt fault them especially as they would give out free drinks after midnight ha! as for the cleaners. i was sharing a room with 3 other people and the cleaner would come in mop the floor, empty bins, clean the bathroom and give you more toilet roll everyday. she didnt change the beds and towels as much but thats because we were always hungover or asleep and she didnt want to disturb us, but as soon as we asked her she actually came in and fully made our beds all over again. the pool is small but was kept clean for the whole month that i was there. infact im pretty sure atleast one member of staff was cleaning it atleast twice a day morning and then at night!. as for bugs which is what most people complain about in hot holiday places, our rooms were kept clean and tidy and i never seen ONE bug in our room the whole time i was there even with our windows and balcony door left open 24/7. its easy! dont leave food and spilt drinks around and the bugs wont be attracted to your room. the reason ive given it a 4 out of 5 marking instead of a 5 is because i personally think the food served and the snacks you can buy e.g. crisps, noodles, drinks, chocolate etc are far to EXPENSIVE! everything i brought i was paying like triple the price as what i would in england. but for the people more organised than myself there is a supermarket on nissi avenue that is cheap and if a few of you get a taxi or if you rent a car there is a lidls that opened in protaras down the road. ive been to ayia napa twice now and i absolutely love it! the only annoyance is that the beach isnt as close to EFI as people would like. however 8euros for a taxi or if you walk down to nissi avenue its 1 euro for a bus. the staff at efi will order taxis for you if you ask. last of all forget bad reviews, simply dont listen to them! people that are moaning simply shouldnt be going to ayia napa at all.. note to you moaning murtles- want silence and a place so clean its as if it hasnt been touched? go to a deserted island as thats clearly what youre expecting!:)

Room Tip: rooms on the side of EFI are very quiet and seem to be alot cooler than others.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

stayed here from july 20th to august 4th in 2011! after staying in a 2 star in zante the previous year i didnt think things would be much worse.. then there was efi! the pool was DISGUSTING and all the comments about muck around the tiles in the pool are true...we even started a game of knots and crosses! BOKE! the pool bar was ok but nobody sits there for a drink before going out at night cause there was no atmosphere...the staff were good (all be it a little creepy) but they were good at times! the room we got was a strike of luck!! if you get a second floor apartment facing the pool then your fine they are reasonable and really spacious just what you would expect really. A couple of guys we knew were on the top floor...if you get a top floor apartment...i feel bad for you! outdated minging decor. Dont expect your sheets or towels to be refreshed either...i think that happened once! ENJOY!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicole r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews