We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Bay(Ayia Napa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
139
108
46
22
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
108
46
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry sense of humourkandi beachself cateringwater parkgreat holidayinto ayia napa centrelaundry roomplenty of sunbedsminute walkrooms are basic but cleanthe pool area is cleanbus stopearly hourswater worldday ticketstayed here for a weekmost nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 350 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned from a glorious week at the Cosmelenia in Ayia Napa and must say that it was very enjoyable the apartments and hotel were clean, basic but adequate the pool and surroundings were lovely and the gardens well looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Gani who seemed to work 24 hours a day, the manager and the waiters were very pleasant and Ricky the bar man always cheerful and with a big smile. Great holiday, Great place would recommend it. Margaret & Michael Thomas Leeds England

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at these apartments we were with our two sons age 18 & 20. We used the apartments as a base and our sons spent a lot of their time in Ayia Napa which is the obvious choice for their age group. Firstly I will start with the location - we were under the impression we were going to be in Nissi beach area which this is not the case its in fact on Markonissis/Kandi beach area. The apartments are about a 30-40 minute walk to the Nissi Beach and over a 60 minute walk into Ayia Napa centre. The area therefore is quite quiet and out of the way of noise which is good for families but for some people its quite away from bars and restraunts, and things going on. If you are fit and like walking you could be very happy exploring and having nice walks to the local beaches etc. We found it quite far out so for us hiring a car was a must as we are not bus people. We went to loads of lovely places in the car it really is a great way to see this area. You could use the local bus as many people did and were happy with it was quite cheap and came every 20 minutes, running till early hours of the morning. The rooms were basic but quite spacious - they were kept clean which is my priority. The towels and bed linen were changed twice a week and I think the cleaners came in most days to empty the rubbish etc. We were in room 508 which I would recommend as it overlooked the pool and was on the first floor which I think is the best level to be on. There is air con which you have to pay for but its in the BEDROOM ONLY - the other room with the camp beds in it was very, very hot I have got to be honest. There was always a sun bed available which I think is excellent for those of us who can't get up early !! We ate often at the hotel food/drinks bar the toasted sandwiches which came with salad and chips were very nice and they did a little english breakfast for 3 euros which even included a drink of tea/coffee/juice you could not go wrong to get one of those. They did cocktails made in front of you for 2 euros and had special offers on some drinks which were great value for money. This brings me on to Ricki the barman on an evening he was a "little star", he was a really nice man, always happy and smiling he was the best hotel staff member I have come across in many years (try his Ricki boom boom drinks !!!) The Manager really helped us a lot with planning our trips out - he was at hand to help us with directions and how to get to places or things we wanted to visit in the car which we appreciated.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We (family of 6, including 2 children 6yrs and 4yrs) arrived at the Cosmelenia Apartments in the early hours (approx. 2am) and were greeted by the cheerful manager and Gani. Checking in was very quick and the rooms were basic but extremely functional. The bathroom and room was clean, the beds had clean white sheets, enough pots and pans/ cutlery/ crockery and a two burner gas cooker! What more could you ask for? The AC unit was in only one room which was slightly disappointing as we'd paid for the service but it only kept one room cool, despite their being a pull out sofa bed. For the two weeks we were there the pool was where we spent most of our days. The food from the restaurant was tasty, especially the local dishes and desserts. All reasonably priced and generous portions. Plenty of shops for essentials (milk, bread, crisps, etc). A big thanks to Bobby our cleaning lady who was always cheerful and chatty. Ricki who kept our girls entertained with mocktails, and Gani for her extremely friendly hospitality. You guys work so hard and extremely long hours, yet you were always smiling and attentative. A great mix of families, couples and young ones! A fantastic holiday destination which I would recommend to all families, looking for a nice friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After reading previous reviews we were extremely nervous about staying here with our 3 year old. So nervous we spoke to our travel agent before travelling.
We arrived at the same time as a group of young lads and as soon as the manager saw our son he made us a priority! We were checked in first and our luggage was taken to our room for us. We also over heard the manager tell the boys that if they disturbed our son they were out so for us this was great!!!
The rooms are basic but had everything we needed. The pool is small but sufficient and the kids pool is perfect. It is shaded for most of the day.
The food is excellent with breakfast for €2.90.
The staff were great especially ricki who spoiled our son silly.
Great location for us. Beautiful beaches and loads of lovely walks.
Only down side was a family who arrived in the last few days of our holiday. Went to the pool to find people swimming with drinks in hand and throwing things around. My son was struck on the head with a ball while I was holding him in the water!!!
They were dealt with quickly and saw no repeats but it did mar the last few days of an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent two weeks at the Cosmelenia apts me my hubby and two teenage sons, the hotel was clean and tidy and as we read on other reviews you get what you pay for. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Tony the manager always showed his face and said hello Kieren and Danny looked after you during the day and then at four pm we would always know that Rickie had arrived he lifted everyones spirits and always had a big smile for everyone. We decided to pay to go half board for the last four days and was very surprised will the quality of food we were given we had a cooked breakfast in the morning and a three course meal on the eve presented at a high standard i think they should try and promote this more as it was well worth it at fifty euros each for four days (£43.50) . This was the first time we had gone to Cyprus and the beaches are beautiful especially Nissi Beach about a twenty min walk away ( turn right at Adams hotel ) bus ride away to Ayia Nappa at 1.50 euros took about ten mins , the bus was only 1.50 wether you went two stops or to the end ie Protaras. After eleven pm it went up to 2.50 but as there was four of us it worked out the same to get a taxi back at ten euros. We are already planning to return next year absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: Only around 30 rooms all situated around the pool and behind
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews