We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$202
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$357
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$140
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mon Repos Design Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$142
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
142
108
46
22
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
108
46
22
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry sense of humourkandi beachself cateringwater parkgreat holidayinto ayia napa centrelaundry roomplenty of sunbedsminute walkrooms are basic but cleanthe pool area is cleanbus stopearly hourswater worldday ticketstayed here for a weekmost nights
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 357 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

this was the first time in cyprus my husband and i enjoyed staying at the cosmelenia apts the studio room was big enough for us it was clean the cleaners came every day the staff were pleasant especially ricky he was a joy very helpful and funny transport outside our hotel a fab kebab stand also outside the hotel lovely beach 10 minutes walk food was fine would go back there met nice people there

caroline and tommy

Room Tip: looked into the pool on lower floor also had views of the sea
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank car40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Let me first start off by saying this is not 5 star accommodation. You get what you pay for. If you go with this view you are going to have a great time. The accommodation is one of the furthest apartments out of Ayia Napa which for us was perfect. There was no noise at all at night and we had great nights sleep with no noise from music or guests.

This is the first holiday I have ever been on where you don't have to get up early to reserve sunbeds. The pool was absolutely lovely and clean and just the right temperature. There were plenty of sun beds by the pool free all day long and mostly had the pool to ourselves for most of the day. The pool bar and bar food was nice. We had a couple of fry ups (very reasonably priced and yummy). The drinks are good - selected cocktails for 2 euros. You can buy six big bottles of water from the bar for your room/fridge for 3 euros.

The rooms were always clean. We had a nice balcony with sea view. The room has a fridge, kettle, toaster etc.

The lovely Makronosis Beach was just a 10-15 minutes walk away (not the beach directly opposite the hotel but turn right by the Kings Sword), crystal clear waters. Stunning!! Much better than Nissi Beach.

I would advise if you are self catering and want to buy stuff for your room to go into Ayia Napa centre and stock up as much cheaper than the shops next door to the hotel which we found to be very expensive.

I would highly recommend using the bus service - just 1 euro for a single into Ayia Napa and a taxi home is 8 euros if you barter your price with the taxi man before you get in.

Ricky the Barman from Bulgaria who works at this hotel is amazing - he goes out of his way to please you and make friends with you and he works really hard and does a great job. He is a real asset to the hotel.

I would highly recommend this apartment for a cheap self catering holiday. It had everything we needed and was perfectly located for us.

Room Tip: I really wanted a pool view room but I am glad we got a sea view room in the end as I think these rooms are quieter away from the noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Me and my partner came here for 2 weeks in September, we arrived at around 3.30am to find 'a problem with our room' but infact we had been overbooked. The staff were very unhelpful wasn't going to show us to our temporary hotel or tell us how long we will be waiting for 'the sink to be fixed'! Our rep phill was fantastic and helped us out a lot. When we finally got into our room 3 days later we were very shocked, the rooms are very untidy, air conditioning leaked and strange noises during the night, we also did hear the food was terrible so didn't eat there, throughout our stay all the staff seemed very grumpy and unhelpful. We ended up spending all our time in the Loutsiana next door which I would highly recommend. We would never return to this hotel and advise people not to go there.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaFieldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

do not go to this dump if you can help it it is a ant infested dump we could not buy any food because as soon as we put it on bench out came the ants and phill the rep was only interested on facebook on his laptop,as for the food well well all i can say is we ate out as it was awful on a whole the worst place we have stayed abroad

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time here in the Cosmelenia. Although the rooms were basic they where scrupulisly clean. The staff where wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. The pool area was lovely. The food yum yum and plenty of it. The nearby beach was only a five min walk away was absoluyely beautiful. This was by far one of the best holidays we have ever had. Well done Cosmeleneia Sandra and Ian McCormack

Room Tip: Our room had a sea view which was quiet and we loved it
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladysandraofglencoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews