We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I would recommend staying somewhere else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Christofinia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christofinia Hotel
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh on Sea
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I would recommend staying somewhere else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the Christofinia in September, 2012, for a week, as our friends were getting married at Nissi Beach.

The view from our balcony was of another part of the hotel, quite depressing. The rooms decor was nice enough and it was clean. I could not believe that we had to pay an extra 15 euros to have a man unlock the fridge by key so that could use the fridge, I have never known anything like it.

Breakfast was okay, but I wouldn't recommend going half board as we was and we only ate dinner there once, it wasn't great.

At the hotel pool bar we got two cokes, and we only made that mistake once. We was given two small plastic cups filled with lots of ice and a dash of coke from a big bottle of coke from the fridge and this cost five euros. Not good value for money at all.

We had a problem with the air conditioning, it didn't work very well and would turn off after a few minutes. We complained and somebody came up to the room and looked at it for us and gave us a remote control to use, this seemed to help a bit.

We quite often walked down to the nissi beach hotel and would hire a sunbed there and eat lunch there, it seemed like a nice hotel and has a great location, we wished we ahd stayed there as it would have suited us better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh_0n_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    80
    47
    13
    4
See reviews for
49
94
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Christofinia is amazingly located a few meters from Nissi Avenue where both Nissi beach and Downtown are easily accessible. The view of the swimming pool is just splendid. They actually have one of the most amazing swimming pools in Ayia Napa, with a bar, a fountain, and a built in Jacuzzi. The quality of breakfast is also remarkable! I would definitely go there again, even though the prices when I was there (i.e. 110 euros/night for a double room) was a bit high compared to other places.

Room Tip: Take a room that overlooks the swimming pool.. It has an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bernava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Location of hotel is great just across the road from a beautiful beach,
Landa Beach, €7,50 for 2 loungers and an umbrella...
The hotel was clean, tidy and was a good base, breakfasts where mmmm ok, nothing special. Frankfurter sausages and fatty pieces of bacon with scrambled eggs,boiled or fried eggs.
Cereals and cold meats, oranges/ grapefruit . Orange juice/ apple juice was awful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fox49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Ayia Napa is all about the beach, and of course I mean THE Nissi beack . The hotel is located just behind Adam's hotel, 3 mins walk to Nissi beach.
The hotel facilities seem to be renovated. The pool is clean and very nice, but never used it. Who wants to stay by the pool when Nissi beach is 3 mins away !
Hotel lobby , bar etc... are very nice. Breakfast is average , I would say it's ok overall, you'll find something nice to eat.
Rooms are clean, renovated but basic.
Hotel staff are very helpful. We wanted to have a late check out as our flight was at 7 pm but due to high season our request was rejected, however we were provided by towels soap, shower gel and advised that we can use the Gym's vestiaire.
So we headed to the beach and then came back to the hotel to have a shower and take our luggage.

Enjoy !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nomro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel location is very close to Nessi beach (the most famous beach in Ayia Napa), it is just 5min walking.

the rooms are clean and basic, air condition is for free but the fridge is for 15Eur per week :(

the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

the breakfast is basic and not the so good

Room Tip: all rooms don't see the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed in the hotel in June and decided to stay another week in July 2012.
Friendly people and very good service.
Ivan from Down Under

Room Tip: Rooms with the sun in the morning are in the shade afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here in May 2011. We'd been staying in Paphos but fancied a couple of nights in Ayia Napa and chose the Christofinia based on reviews; we weren't disappointed. Clean, modern and with a large pool - it was very well located (near to beach) and had a very relaxed atmosphere. The resort was disappointing, however; you could tell that the economic downturn was having an affect - places were closed down and in general everywhere was quiet.

We did stumble upon a gem of a restaurant called Sage, which we ended up going to both nights. Hopefully it still exists - if it does then make sure you go - I'd put it on a par with the level of dining we enjoy in the UK.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1TheAlbion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#36 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissi Park Hotel
Nissi Park Hotel
#53 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#81 of 104 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#46 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cyprotel Florida
Cyprotel Florida
#78 of 104 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
#37 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christofinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christofinia Hotel

Property: Christofinia Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue 112, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#29 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Christofinia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christofinia Hotel is situated in the islands leading cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa, 3km from the town centre and only 150 meters from the famous picturesque beaches of Nissi Beach and Macronisos Beach. The hotel offers a great opportunity for couples and famillies alike wishing to compine the best of what Ayia Napa has to offer, in the setting of a friendly, modern and relaxing atmosphere.Christofinia Hotel has undergone major renovations three times over the last two decades, most recently beign last winter, providing guests with new and modern facilities and comfortable, stylisg decor.Manicured lawns, gardens and palm trees surround the lagoon type over flow swimming pool with a swim-up bar, jacuzzi and a children's pool.Relaxing sun beds with umbrellas surround the pool area and shaded pool bar offers a full a la carte menu and a wide variety of refreshments. An open air lounge is locate close by on the sun terrace. Tall sate palms and the surrounding gardens compliment the relaxing atmosphere.All rooms are furnished in modern style with view the sea and the surrounding park and gardens. Each room is equipped with twin sigle beds, bath or shower, private facilities, air conditioner, LCD TV with satellite channels and radio, hairdryer, fridge, telephone and a balcony.Close by local attractions and various opportunities for excursions and entertainment are available day and night. A complete variete of water sports such as surfing, diving, sailing, paragliding are available on the nearby Nissi Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Christofinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christofinia Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing