We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two visits in two months”
Review of Christofinia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christofinia Hotel
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed in the hotel in June and decided to stay another week in July 2012.
Friendly people and very good service.
Ivan from Down Under

Room Tip: Rooms with the sun in the morning are in the shade afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 316 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here in May 2011. We'd been staying in Paphos but fancied a couple of nights in Ayia Napa and chose the Christofinia based on reviews; we weren't disappointed. Clean, modern and with a large pool - it was very well located (near to beach) and had a very relaxed atmosphere. The resort was disappointing, however; you could tell that the economic downturn was having an affect - places were closed down and in general everywhere was quiet.

We did stumble upon a gem of a restaurant called Sage, which we ended up going to both nights. Hopefully it still exists - if it does then make sure you go - I'd put it on a par with the level of dining we enjoy in the UK.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1TheAlbion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Although it is not on the beach front, Nissi Beach is a 5 minute walk. Rooms are updated and clean. The pool is amazing, but when this close to breathtaking beaches, it's hard to justify staying onsite. But when the beaches get too windy, head back to this awesome pool, with a swim up bar! Breakfast is typical continental, but it's free, so I can't complain! To get the best price, I'd call the hotel, I saved €20! AND they had my roll away bed and baby cot set up and ready for us upon checking in. Very nice staff. Lots of shaded parking. Can't say enough, will definitely come back!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank wcstoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

we are coming back
that is the place to spend your holidays
Everything was perfect room staff food pool
Chris

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We booked this hotel because looking at the advert it looked good.

However when we arrived we were told the indoor pool was not available because it is only open in the winter! Our summer dosnt start until May.

The food was worse than airline food. It was luke warm including the coffee!!

The gym was just a spare room in the basement with a few old machines.

The sauna if we wanted to use it was going to cost an extra 10 euros per person.

When we decided to leave after only one night the receptionist couldnt be bothered to ask why. When i tried to explain our reasons for leaving early he was not interested.

We will not be goint to this hotel again or recommended it to any of our friends.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed there last October. Everything was perfect. Nice location it's next to nissi bay and landa beach. The pool is Fantastic, nice service and staff and last has free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilena78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Hotel staff were lovely. The main areas of the hotel i.e. bar and reception are modern and minimalistic. Lots of big sofas to lounge around on at night. Also lots of flat screen tv's in the bar area showing the latest sport. There's a shop in the reception area which sells most things. Rooms were clean and modern. The air con was out dated though - was really noisy and only worked intermittently. Our bedroom was cleaned every day - towels changed every day - bed linen twice. We were staying half board, but the buffet style food was average and very bland. You also had to queue at night in the restaurant to even get to the buffet area - not our idea of fun. The restaurant needed re-designing to give it some atmosphere. After two nights we ended up eating out in the local restaurants. Breakfast was also buffet style and average. Hot and cold selection of food available - no queuing. What really makes this hotel is the pool area - it's huge. Lots of sun beds and parasols available and the pool itself is really big and clean with a swim up pool bar. It's also a 5 minute walk to Nissi Beach which is ideal if you prefer sunbathing on the beach. The walk into Ayia Napa itself takes about 40 minutes, however there is a bus stop within 2 minutes walk of the hotel. The Christofinia is next door to the 5* Anaeas Hotel and opposite the 5* Adams Beach Hotel. We'd definitely stay again, but only b&b and not in the height of the summer as the air con can be an issue.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool - mainly for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#32 of 102 in Ayia Napa
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#40 of 102 in Ayia Napa
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christofinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christofinia Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue 112, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#29 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $82 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Christofinia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christofinia Hotel is situated in the islands leading cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa, 3km from the town centre and only 150 meters from the famous picturesque beaches of Nissi Beach and Macronisos Beach. The hotel offers a great opportunity for couples and famillies alike wishing to compine the best of what Ayia Napa has to offer, in the setting of a friendly, modern and relaxing atmosphere.Christofinia Hotel has undergone major renovations three times over the last two decades, most recently beign last winter, providing guests with new and modern facilities and comfortable, stylisg decor.Manicured lawns, gardens and palm trees surround the lagoon type over flow swimming pool with a swim-up bar, jacuzzi and a children's pool.Relaxing sun beds with umbrellas surround the pool area and shaded pool bar offers a full a la carte menu and a wide variety of refreshments. An open air lounge is locate close by on the sun terrace. Tall sate palms and the surrounding gardens compliment the relaxing atmosphere.All rooms are furnished in modern style with view the sea and the surrounding park and gardens. Each room is equipped with twin sigle beds, bath or shower, private facilities, air conditioner, LCD TV with satellite channels and radio, hairdryer, fridge, telephone and a balcony.Close by local attractions and various opportunities for excursions and entertainment are available day and night. A complete variete of water sports such as surfing, diving, sailing, paragliding are available on the nearby Nissi Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christofinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christofinia Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing