We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayia Ayia Ayia Fuc***g Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aphelandra Hotel Apts
Ranked #98 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed in the apartments from the start of August for 2 weeks. The apartments are very basic with limited facilities which suit young people perfectly. Be prepared to fork out 35 euro per week for air conditioning which is an unwelcome expense. The location is ideal with the main strip almost 5 minutes away and also major fast-food and supermarkets a similar distance. The entire staff are extremely helpful and friendly throughout the day. Our sheets, towels and entire apartments were cleaned every 2 days and they did a fantastic job. The bar staff were extremely friendly throughout the day, the food and drink they served were top notch and quite cheap.The clubs we loved were Bedrock, Castle and Car-wash. Ayia Napa is quite dear except vodka and fast food.
However I can't emphasize to the people reading this review not to trust the deceitful, despicable, slimy, dishonest and slightly smelly owner of the hotel- Francis (Frankie). He works during the night and throughout the early morning of the day. Do not be fooled by his friendly and patient exterior as he initially presents himself as. During the first week we got on well with him, however during the second week our funds dried up and so did our business in the bar. His alter ego emerged and he showed his true character a slimy business man that only wants your money and is totally fake. He constantly hackled us and began disrupting us every night. Our actions had not changed but he did. He began insulting us as Irish and Ireland as a country and constantly stood outside our room hurling abuse by the pool throughout the second week. He then began physically threatening us and claimed to be a member of the Cypriot mafia and eventually snapped and attacked 3 of us. We genuinely were not in the wrong and as he was a blood thirsty business man trying to force us to give him business. Despite this corrupt man we had a fantastic stay in the Aphelandra and in Ayia Napa and will definatly return there. Be sure to go take it easy before the booze cruise as we went on extremely hungover and tired which impacted on our voyage. Nissi Beach is amazing with taxi's costing no more than 2 euro p.p. We were 18-19 years old but I would recommend it for 20-25 year olds. Its truly amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DublinLads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed here the first week in September and had a fantastic time. As already mentioned the family who own it are really friendly and the staff were a great help whenever we needed anything.

I'd say this was more a hotel for the younger clientele, mainly because its fairly near the center of Ayia Napa and its laid back atmosphere around the hotel (they allow you to put your own CDs on around the swimming pool which has music playing the majority of the time) Also for the lads like us it was good as they showed the football from back here in England.

Another thing to note, which didnt bother us as such was they didnt clean the room everyday or bring in fresh towels, however judging by the staffs friendliness I'm sure they would have given you some at reception if you were desperate for them.

Also you need to pay for aircon, Some rooms where the living room and bedrooms were seperate there were 2 units which were 6 euros for 1 unit per 24 hours or 10 euros for both. In rooms where it was 1 big room it was simply 6euros per 24 hours. The only downer is you cant leave the aircon on as you need the keyring of your room key to turn the power on, so use you device a way of leaving something in the slot you can only turn it on when your in the room. Theres also a safty deposite box which is situated behind reception thats 12 euros for the week.

Regarding how close it was to certain things, there was a shop no more than a 2 minutes away, and the bars and clubs of Ayia Napa were litterally only a couple of minutes futher. Beach wise theres one probably 10/15 minute walk away however this one isnt Nissi beach, just a quiter one. We never made it to Nissi beach for one reason or another so I cant comment on how far it was away.

They served food at the hotel which was cheap and what I would expect for what I was paying, not a fantastic meal but good enough for what I was paying. Also the drinks at the hotel bar were fairly cheap too.

Overall I'd deffiantly reccomend this to anyone going on a holiday with thier mates or under the age of say 40, however, in my opinion, I wouldnt recomend it if your alittle bit older and not a fan of young people or alittle bit of fun and noise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chubberoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

the aphelandra apts is a perfect place for young people to stay whilst in ayia napa. me and my sister have just got back from there after staying a week in the aphelandra and we thought it was a lovley hotel. its basic but clean as our bedding and towels where changed regulary. the people who own the hotel are a lovley couple and make everybody feel welcome. the beach was a good 15-20 minute walk from the hotel but the nightlife was a 5 minute walk so we was happy with that! thought ayia napa was quite expensive for food, espeically if u wanted something decent as didnt rate the food much at all!
Would definatley go to ayia napa again and stay at the aphelandra!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

my son as just rung me from this hotel he as had all his money stolen by the cleaners i have read the reviews that people have wrote about there rooms not been cleaned perhaps its because the cleaners are to busy seeing wot they can knick instead the manager and staff of this hotel cant be bothered to help and are not interested that they have employed thiefs or perhaps there in on it . my son is now there for another 4 days without any money
i thought i would write a review to warn others that are going to this hote to watch there money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mich10_mich10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed at the aphelandra hotel in july. Had an amazing time. Rooms where fairly basic as expected for a 2*, bins changed daily and cleaned most days. Pool area was nice, however for sunbathing wasnt many beds (compared to how many rooms there are) but we managed to get one daily, it got busier on in afternoon. Food at the aphelandra was nice we had lunch daily there and had an evening meal once. Staff are lovely and helpful, cant fault them at all.! Location was super just half minute down road was nearest supermarket and to get to the square / restaurants takes no time at all. Looking forward to revisiting ayia napa next year and staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jonesy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

me and my friend went to ayia napa in may this year we wanted something cheap and cheerful and thats exactly what we got ! on arrival the staff were really friendly and offered us a choice of rooms. obv we picked the pool view ! i was a liitle surprised as to how basic it was but by day2 i had got used to it. what can you expect when you pay next to nothing. They were clean, new bedding and towels every 2 days and the staff were absolutely lovely especially the poolside owner, the pool area was small but pretty and cleaned every day ! He even watered the plants with bottled water hehe
we ate out in ayia napa an odd night but found our appartments food tasted 10 times better . great holiday n sad to leave. if i was looking for a cheap deal again id defo go back .... just remember these things are what you make of it

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Having spent the last 3 years holidaying in Ayia napa this was to be our worst. A Twenty minute hike to the beach everyday was not helped by early morning teenagers living it up, our Tour operator (OLYMPIC) need to rethink who they send to this accommodation and therefore should except some of the blame.
General cleanliness was very poor, towels only changed twice in 14 days of stay.
Definately would not recommend staying at the Aphelandra.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tramar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Chrysland Hotel
Chrysland Hotel
#76 of 102 in Ayia Napa
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cordelia Hotel Apartments
Cordelia Hotel Apartments
#99 of 102 in Ayia Napa
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pavlinia Hotel Apartments
Pavlinia Hotel Apartments
#86 of 102 in Ayia Napa
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paul Marie Apartments
Paul Marie Apartments
#84 of 102 in Ayia Napa
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#19 of 102 in Ayia Napa
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphelandra Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphelandra Hotel Apts

Address: 2 Kavo Greco Street, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $61 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aphelandra Hotel Apts 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aphelandra Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing