We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for girls holiday!”
Review of Anthea Hotel Apts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anthea Hotel Apts
Ranked #100 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for girls holiday!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at Anthea in the middle of June 2013 and I can't really complain about anything! We stayed in a large apartment (no.17) that slept 4 people and had 2 bedrooms. The apartment was very spacious, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom and then 2 sofa beds in the living room/kitchen. The maids came around 4 times in our week long stay and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has 3 pools, We only ever stayed around the main pool because it was where the pool bar was and is more lively with music playing! The square is a 5 minute walk away if you walk along the main road, But if you cut behind the back of the hotel and head for the church there are some steps just behind it that bring you out in the middle of the square and takes 2 minutes to get there! The hotel is perfect for a young, group holiday in Ayia Napa. You should probably get used to noise and ticket sellers knocking on your door if your staying here though We had around 3/4 a night sometimes! Absolutely love Ayia Napa it was our 2nd time there. Amazing place with really friendly people and really cheap too! I would definitely recommened and return to Anthea!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the main pool is probably the best view you will get! If you want a bigger roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    137
    129
    70
    123
See reviews for
68
135
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mosterton, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

3 of us stayed here from 16/06/13-23/06/13 and after reading the reviews were a little apprehensive! Ended up getting really lucky with our room, we were in 211, a studio apartment in the main block overlooking the road on the left of the hotel, at the end of the corridor which meant not too many noisy people walking past! Did have trouble with noise from our neighbours banging on the door most nights, you only get one key so if one of the group goes back early and passes out the key is in the room, this happened a lot hence a lot of door banging! There were rooms overlooking the pool which I didn't fancy as they blast out music from quite early in the morning, which is great while your round the pool but not if you want to sleep.
Room was clean-ish, don't think they move things when they clean and the bath seal was mouldy and leaked quite a bit!
The maids cleaned 6 out of the 7 days and changed our bedding and towels once, they were friendly enough when we met them.
Hotel location was perfect! 2 min walk to the strip but just far enough away not to hear it. 10 min walk to the beach and a 5 min taxi to nissi beach which is beautiful! 5 min taxi the the water park which is also well worth doing! Loads of shops and restaurants all around. Hotel restaurant is good for cheap and cheerful food and good drinks.
Reception staff seemed ok, some a bit grumpy at times!

Overall we had a great stay at anthea! Would only recommend it to people there for the partying, did see 2 family's with kids on the day we left which I thought was nuts! This is not a hotel to get peace and quiet!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If your in Ayia Napa to party then there are not many problems with Anthea, the hotel is quite noisy, and there is often someone or the other knocking at your door, eg ticket sellers, particularly if you are staying on a floor closer to the ground. Reception staff I encountered were rather rude however, but if you have no issues with your apartment then there will be no need to speak with them. The wifi cost is rather expensive. Did not find the bathroom to be particularly clean, especially the shower, sheets are supposedly changed twice a week but ours were changed once. The sink began leaking and even after maintenance came to see, the issue was not fixed. On the upside the swimming pools are great, the hotel is a two minute walk from all the clubs, however Nissi beach is a bit further out, half an hour walk or five mins in a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDee232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Cyprus what an island a amazing frendly place with many of friendly bars, they you have Anthea hotel. We arrived hear on 05/06/13 to a room that stunk of paint full of cockroach and dirty table with red jelly stuff on it, the paint was still wet I went to complain but the reception staff just giggled at me, after 40 mins of arguing and the help of the rep (Darren Hawkins, who was brilliant) we finally got another room 337 from 301. this room once again was in a mess the front door had to be pushed really hard as it was scraping on the floor, as all the other rooms. the cooker did not work the fridge door would not close the bedding was stinking dirty the floor was sticky and dirty. We was that tiered we just pulled the bedding off and went to sleep. I woke the next morning and went to reception and asked could someone come to fix what was wrong and clean the room but once again the reception staff did not care all they said was see manager tomorrow. I went there the next day and once again the reception staff just giggled and said see manager tomorrow, this went on thought the holiday I did not see the manager once (this was ovoisly just to get rid of you) we had nothing but problems from this place and everyone i spoke to said the same thing we will never come back here again. For air conditioning they wanted 140euros which once again did not work but would not give the money back I spoke to 4 other couples who said the same this they are fast taking your money but if you got a problem they just giggle at you and say see the manager tomorrow. The room walls all had punch marks in them and the pool was stinking... We stayed in this hell hole for 14 days and only seen the maids once, my wife went out and bought cleaning products as the floor was that dirty we could not walk from the shower to bedroom bard footed as our feet would be dirty. From the 3rd day there was a leak in the room above us which was dripping in front of our door so we would get this dirty water dripping on you when entering or leaving the room, I went to reception to tell them but once again they literately laughed at me and said see manager tomorrow. This leak did not stop all holiday.. I strongly recommend that you do not book to this place in less yr 17 years old with the mentality of a gold fish, there was quite a few people enjoying the hotel tho but running around punching walls peeing in the pool from baloneys and smashing glass bottles and screeming at the top of my voice from 3am till 7am is not for me. When i went to reception to tell them about what was going on they said on holidays having fun but you can see manager tomorrow. I know it looks like i am a moaney old sod but i can insure you know that every time i went to reception i had to cue as there was always people l in front saying the something as me and buy the time it was my turn to voice my concerns there was always ppeople waiting behind me to voice there's.I could go on and on about the problems with this place, I have stayed at a lot of places but never some where like this..... THIS PLACE IS A JOKE!!!!! Any question please feel free to ask, as long as you stay somewhere else i am sure you will enjoy Cyprus its amazing.. As long as one person reads this and stays somewhere else and as a good holiday i will be happy,, Regards Colin

Room Tip: Book somewhere else as this place as no good rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

me and 3 other friends stayed here from the 10th june we paid £340 each for a 1 week stay. our room was101 which was a 1 bedroom apartment. the lounge area which was pretty spacious had a sofa bed and pull out bed both already made the bedroom had 2 twin beds 2 big wardrobes and cabinets cabinets, again plenty of room. the kitchen area had fridge freezer, 2 cooking rings several cultlery (if you loose any or damage there is a fee!). outside in the balcony you had your usual plastic table and chairs if you wanted to sunbathe, as for the bathroom good size bath/shower . now baring in mind i have ocd over all the room was very clean so had no issues, maids came in everyday to clean and tidy and supply you with toilet roll and chaged the bedding and towels twice a week.

the pool was a good size plenty of sunbeds and very clean, it had a bar/restaurant which i didn't eat but from looking at the food it seemed nice and the prices where pretty reasonable too. good music playing all day so the atmosphere was awesome, defo not for the quiet ones that just want to relax!! there is a bar which is front of reception and it welcomed people from outside the hotel too. lively as it has karaoke playing every night from 9sh till midnight. again they served food, the prices for the cocktails was pretty cheap looking at around 4 euros so most nights we had our pre drinks here befroe we head out as the strip bars and clubs can charge anything from 6 euros upwards so it was worth getting your moneys worth at the bar!

the staff in the hotel where mostly welcoming and helpful you had any issues or queries they would straight away tried to resolve it . now the only thing i didnt like is when you leave your apartments you have to leave yuor key in a box at recpetion and then pick them up again on your way bk but i felt this wasnt safe as most of the time when we came to collect it the receptionist only asked for your room number and not your name. basically anyone can walk in and say your room number!!
the charges you paid for safe was 20 euros including deposit so you would get bk 8 euros but make sure u keep the RECEIPT. as for the air con they charged around 50 euros per unit now baring in mind we stayed in 1 bedroom apartment it had 2 untis of air con one iN the lounge and another in the bedroom so we had to pay for both, defo recommend it as its too hot in the summer!! our flight on the return was in the evening so our taxi wasn't picking us up till 7pm so we paid fo a late check out which we paid 28 euros till 7pm. again defo recommend it as its nice to just chill out all day in the pool and get bk to your room shower and get ready before you leave. saw a fair few people at reception from 12 mid day (time you have to check out) waiting till the evening for their transfers to pick up, im glad that wasn't me!


The Aprtments i said its more suited for the young party goers and not for the ones that just want peace and relaxation, you defo couldn't get that here. everyday it was lively and early hours in the morning very noisy because it was the time when all the party goers where coming back in. reception and security guards btried their best to keep place calm but when there is so many group of lads telling them to be quiet sometimes is impossible! anthea is in a good location your looking at 10 mins walk to the busy main strip and 10 mins to the beach. outside the apartments you get everything, from plenty of bars, restaurants, kiosk, and gift shops and if anyone loves maccy's well your in look its only acrros the road! location wise FANTASTIC!!

overall for what i paid i couldn''t really fault it.,cheap and cheerful accommodation. would stay here again and recommend it to anyone that is thinking of partying in ayia napa.

Room Tip: choose second floors and not ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Me and seven other friends rented two rooms at the anthea for week. My only fault would be the air con in our room didn't work however found everything there pleasant. The maid came 5 days put of the 7 (expected as they have 2 days off) cleaned our room to how we wanted. The maid also moved my money to a more safe and convenient place also, which I did not expect having read some awful reviews of the maids. The bar food was extremely nice and filling, the staff where pleasant if not confused by 8 voices shouting what they wanted however, all meals where correct. Our room was very spacious in block 3 and near the the strip however within enough distance that the music wasn't too loud.
All the people we met in the anthea and the 8 of us have all said they where really happy and would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Along with 5 other guys we rented two apartments from June 2nd -12th 2013. The rooms were basic and showing quite a bit of wear and tear. At £349 each for 10 days, it's a classic example of getting what you pay for. But the room was clean and tidy on arrival and the maids visited every day to remove rubbish. Every few days we were given new towels and bed sheets.

The hotel is in a perfect position between the main shopping/ eating out road in Napa and The infamous 'Strip' of bars. There is a great party atmosphere, the staff let you get on with playing music and having fun. It is not a hotel for children and people wanting a quiet place to relax.

Room Tip: Rooftop apartments all seem to have have great views and large terraced areas to socialise on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank King_Cone_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#52 of 107 in Ayia Napa
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pambos Napa Rocks Hotel
Pambos Napa Rocks Hotel
#102 of 107 in Ayia Napa
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#63 of 107 in Ayia Napa
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#48 of 107 in Ayia Napa
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carina Hotel Apartments
Carina Hotel Apartments
#90 of 107 in Ayia Napa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthea Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthea Hotel Apts

Property: Anthea Hotel Apts
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30615, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthea Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anthea Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthea Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing