We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing beach, friendly staff in the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“amazing beach, friendly staff in the hotel”
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Everything was just perfect. We haven't got any complains. The most exiting beach,- like carribian sea!!! The room service was ok, food very delicious, staff very friendly.

Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ugneleuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    92
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
58
121
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This was mine and my partners fourth time to ayia napa. We booked 2 days before flying and got the holiday with Thomas Cook at a stupidly good price on a half board basis. Perfect location for us, fifteen min walk to Nissi Beach and 20-25min walk to the centre so no Taxi's required (which are 7 euros each way). It also has its own beach close by which is nice but we much prefer Nissi Beach. The entire hotel is seriously dated, the signs on the door have the date 1987 on them!!!!! The rooms are clean, although we had holes in our curtains, a shower that leaked all over the floor! Air conditioning was great though, nice and cold. We were lucky with our room, we got a side view. If you're not careful you could end up with a room that directly faces into another hotels rooms or even down in the basement (below reception). Was always enough hot water. The food was average, it filled a hole. Each night is themed, always something we both liked. Not much variety but most nights food is cooked freshly in front of u, such as fajitas, carvery and pastas. Breakfast was very basic, catered mainly to germans but again there was always something to eat. Drinks are very expensive, best to go out. Half board does not include drinks with dinner either. We paid 70 euros at the end of the holiday for having 1 drink each at night with our meal. The hotel is a good base, perfect location and all the staff are very helpful and remember who you are. We would definately return as we the holiday was so cheap it meant we had more money for jet skis, boat trips and drinks at nissi beach, The hotel is probably more a 2 star hotel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to those who are used to high 3 star or higher hotels who spend their entire holiday at the hotel. Our holiday itself was definately 5 stars but unfortunately the hotel itself was just average.

If you get a good deal and just want a week in the sun then book it. Don't expect full on luxury but expect an adequate hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe_20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We arrived at 12:30 at night and allocated room 11 which is on the ground floor, behind the reception area and the lifts. The room is basic, but very clean. The balcony area is quite small however; the view was of a brick wall. We seen the manager the next day and was moved to room 105 and I’m sorry we moved!! Room 11, although on the ground floor, was quite quiet, but room 105 was a floor above, still had a view of a brick wall, shared a floor with another 10 rooms and was right next door to the maids room so was VERY noisy in the morning!!! To get a decent room you had to pay extra upon booking which I was not aware of, so beware, you may face a brick wall or another hotel who’s occupants can see into your room, so you will have to keep your curtains closed at all times!! The only other bad thing I could say about this hotel is the noise from the maids in the morning. I think it was unfortunate that we were next to their room, however, they do thoroughly clean the rooms and this entails dragging the beds and furniture around the room from 7:30 am onwards. You will not get a sleep in the hotel!! Air conditioning is free and was well used by us. It is activated by your key fob. You hand your keys into reception each time you leave the hotel so you don’t have to worry about losing them!

We went half board at this hotel and found the food lovely. We ate out twice and found the food better at the hotel. Breakfast consists of cereals, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, croissants, beans, toast and doughnuts!!! Tea, coffee and a number of fruit juices. The main meal of the day is always a buffet style meal which you eat around the pool which is lovely. There's a different theme each night, but there’s always soup (delicious) and rice, chicken and pork on the menu in some variety. Also a big table full of salad and dips. Desserts were always watermelon with a blomonge thing and on one occasion these fab chocolate balls...mmmmmm. There’s plenty of food available, so you don’t have to rush down. However, we did discover upon leaving that they had a free drink (a punch of some variety) before the buffet opened. Another good thing about this hotel is that they have showers in the basement area. We didn’t fly home till 11:15pm but had to check out of our rooms by 12. However, we still sat by the pool (the water is warm) all day and hired a towel from reception for 1 euro and was able to have a shower just before we got picked up.

This hotel is located about a 15 min walk from Nissi Beach, however, it is directly adjacent Sandy Bay Beach which is a lovely. Sun beds are priced 2.50 each and an umbrella is the same price. There are a number of water sports also available. There's a few bars around the hotel, and we found ourselves mostly in one of the first bars, can’t pronounce the name, or spell it but it begins KRY (I think!!) staff are lovely here. The main part of Ayia Napa is about a 20 min walk away (Taxis cost 8/9 euros!!), however, it's quite a nice walk but very hot!!! If you do go to the main bit and you like your indie music check out the Live Lounge, its by far the best bar in Ayia Napa. They have a resident band who play there 6 days a week who are fab. Check out the website www.liveloungevenue.com for more info. This is where we spent most of our nights.

We had a fab time in Cyprus and would consider this hotel again, but would definitely pay for a better view. Beware, Cyprus is quite expensive!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PebblesQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

when we arrived at hotel early hours of morning we were really disapointed with the room
however this was soon rectified and we moved to 512 a much better room in every way
the staff are all very friendly, special mention to Spirus who shared some shots of russian vodka with us, Also Andry, Mirala, Sam,mr pascala and others whose names i forget
the food was quite good breakfast not so great but all in all the decency of the people
make up for any defeciancies the hotel may have. the entertainment in the hotel was not
supported by guests when we stayed , the drink is expensive but try to time it for the happy hour periods which is on board . we went to cyprus for the sun and the heatwave when we were there made it an extreemly memorable holiday by the way on google maps the pointer is in wrong place this is right on the beach . thanks to all see you 2010

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bert111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

we have just came back from staying at the anonymous beach from the 5th-19th august. The reception staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful in explaining everything you needed to know, the rooms are perfect for what you need with a tv mini bar which if you pay 17.50 euros you can have it to store stuff in for the rest of your stay, a hairdryer and a small bathroom. The one down side to this hotel is that it is themed food nights so for example one night was cyprus night and you do not get any other food avaliable, the staff cannot do enough for you though as we travelled with a few fussy eaters so they offered us the childrens menu for us to choose food from. The themes were international night, bbq night, cyprus night, mexican night, carvery night, italian night and hungarian buffet night.
The hotel and pool area were always very clean and tidy. The other downside to this hotel was the prices, it was 2.80 euros for a small coke 4.70 euros for a large one!! a small bottle of strongbow was 4.80 and a blue lagoon was 5.80!
The beach is just across the road and is lovely few stones in the sea just as you get in but as soon as you get in there it is fine, we also went to Nissi Beach which is beautiful and to Waterworld waterpark a definiate reccommendation.
There is a restaurant just outside the hotel called Loukizetta Beach Restaurant which is a very nice place that does lovely toasties for a lunchtime snack and the lady in there is very friendly. Just around the corner from the hotel is a supermarket and if you carry on past the supermarket you will come to a pub called the Orange Grove which is a fantastic pub with entertainment everynight along with kareoke etc.
It is roughly 20-30 min walk into the town of ayia napa but it is a nice walk after you have just had your food with plenty of shops and a pub called the Golden Arrow which is also fantastic the staff there are so friendly and funny.
Overall a very enjoyable stay at the Anonymous Beach Hotel with very very friendly staff and a very clean hotel just a shame about the food and prices but we managed to get by!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

My husband, 3 teenage boys and myself spent 2 weeks 1/2 board at this hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for us, so obliging, they work very hard, plus threw in a few freebies, eg son's birthday, they gave a cake. A quiet hotel really, and a dj most nites. Very clean, beautiful beach on doorstep, and another beach 5mins walk. Pool area very clean and well maintained, and no fighting for the sunbeds, lots of them. Food and location excellent. We would do this holiday all over again, the only negative Larnica airport! WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syob3yM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARRINGTON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

just came back from the Anonymous beach, a few things to say firstly beware of the basemnet rooms which you have a lovely view of a wall and a 7 storey hotel overlooking you so you always have to keep the curtain closed, later on we did move to a better hig floor room. Hotel is VERY dated consodering its a 3* hotel, decor hasnt changed id say for more than 20 odd years the furnature in the rooms and hotel are past its time and in need of replacement, the air con is good though in the room!! pool is good put the prices are expecisve for drinks, meals are ok you eat by the pool which is nice, location is good opposite sandy bay which is nice and cheap for watersports, 5-10 min walk along a coastal path to nissi beach. to ayia napa centre its a 20 min walk about 8 EUR in a taxi. for the price we paid we could have got a better hotel for the money, in the area are some nice hotels and this one has seen its day!!! hotel is full of russains (who need top learn manners!!!)and a few english are there aswell.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENGLAND1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#55 of 107 in Ayia Napa
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 107 in Ayia Napa
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#22 of 107 in Ayia Napa
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 107 in Ayia Napa
170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anonymous Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anonymous Beach Hotel

Property: Anonymous Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 30093, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anonymous Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anonymous Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anonymous Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing