We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anmaria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anmaria Hotel
Ranked #55 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed at the Anmaria for a week celbrating our 25th wedding anniversay. 3rd time to Ayia Napa, 1st time at Anmaria. The hotel was spotless, staff very nice and very helpful. We were half board and the food was good, plenty to choose from. Cleanliness of hotel was excellent. The location of the hotel was great too. Will definately go back and would 100% recommend it

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fionaconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    98
    68
    26
    19
See reviews for
83
119
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at Anmaria Hotel on a half board basis for a fortnight. The hotel was excellent with good food, helpful staff, good pool, clean and very centrally located. We would definitely go back there.

Anmaria is situated very centrally and close to shops, beaches, restaurants, the square and local bars. You are also sufficiently away from the square so that you don’t get all the noise. The local bars at the end of nissi avenue usually have good entertainment on and there is a good selection of places to go to.

You are only a 20 minute walk/ 5 min bus journey to the excellent nissi beach or limanaki beach. Both are just great beaches which have great views, very very clear water, activities or sun loungers if you want to relax. We were at the beaches most days during our stay as they were just so great.

There is a bus stop nearby the hotel and for 2 euro you can get a day return ticket will take you to waterpark, nissi beach, limanaki beach, konos bay, protaras, paralimni or you can get another bus which will take you to larnaca or north cyprus from there. There is also a taxi rank just outside the hotel.

The pool was really nice and probably the best feature of the hotel. There were always sun loungers available and we thought the entertainment staffs were good fun when we were at the pool.

There is a different menu every night and something for everyone to eat. At breakfast there is a selection of breakfast options from English breakfast to continental. We had a 3 course meal each evening meal.

We found all the staff were helpful and pleasant and we thought they delivered a good service.

It costs 2 euros per day to hire a fridge in the room and you have to buy your drinks with dinner if you are half board – we bought water at cost of 2.60 euro per day.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and sea. This was probably the best rooms to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We tried to stay at Anmaria hotel this June, but upon ariving at the hotel at 4 a.m. we were told that hotel is overbooked and there was no room for the 6 of us coming in the midle of the night.

We were terrified and dissapointed so much that I can't even describe. Receptionist was an old rude man with no understanding, nice word or anything similar for us, repeating that he came at 11 p.m. with no clue what is going on and nothing to do for us. It is even now hard to describe how awful we felt choosing Anmaria hotel for our honeymoon which was ruined with this unfortunate event.

If only we have choosen some decent hotel everything would be all right, but we were not clever enough.

Receptionist offered a free taxi ride (and kept saying that it was free, which was not relevant at the moment at all) to the other hotel we have never seen or heard for, wiht no other solution or at least a nice word for us.

Managers were not reachable, there was no way for us to get to anyone competent, but when I think twice, overbooking hotel they were obviously not that competent at all.

My advice is to choose some decent place for your vacation, because we don't have time to spend dealing with unprofessional incompetent people like Anmaria staff and to start our vacations or honeymoons with such a disaster like we had.

We ended up in other hotel staying for the rest of our honeymoon just trying to forget what we've been through thanks to Anmaria staff.

Never again even near to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank G1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

my sister has put her review on here so all i can say is what she has put. amazing hotel as soon as we pulled up on our arrival it looked lovely.
like she said staff so friendly from reception, bar staff, restaurant staff, maids, and of course not forgetting the 3 lovely girls from the entertainment team.
oh and musnt forget our rep hollie she was so friendly.
food was amazing never ate so much and tried so much.
always got sunbeds round pool. nice breeze as right near beach.
we had view overlooking the pool and beach it was amazing.
cant fault this hotel was amazing.......
we will all go back.
thanks to everyone here for an amazing holiday.

Helpful?
2 Thank poppyKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

just returned from 2 weeks at the anmaria with hubby,son age 20,daughter 22,sister,bro-in-law annd nephew 23 and cannot understand the negative comments some of the morons av put on here!! coulnt fault anything.staff fantastic,so polite and smartly dressed.always happy to help u,rooms lovely and clean,maids every day who were lovely.we stayed from the 10th -24th aug and on the first week there were a few groups of younger ones but were no bother to anyone,they were all polite and quiet.u didnt c them till lunchtime and when they were in the pool they werent noisey,just enjoying their hols like everyone! now onto the food,this was brilliant,breakfast was cereals,bacon,sausage,egg,beans etc,fruit,yoghurt juice tea and coffee it was lovely.evening meal was so much to choose from we ad a bit of everything!! pork,chicken,beef,jacket pots,chips,mash,rice,veg,and local dishes that we tried which were lovely.plenty of ice cream, cakes,fruit etc.having seen a few of the reviews before we went i was unsure but believe me if u r booked 2 go to the anmaria DO NOT take any notice of the muppets who av given it a bad review.i think they stayed at a different hotel!! i know everyone is entitled to their opinion but what a load of crap they av written.go and enjoy ur holidays!!!!!!

Room Tip: we ad side room with view of the fair and the sea.lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nita09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have just got back from 2 weeks staying at the Anmaria Hotel. The Hotel lobby and Dining Rooms are lovely and clean and modern. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean with laminate floors and air con. It is near enough to the centre to walk and is surprisingly quiet. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful and friendly. The negative was that we travelled with our teenage daughter who shared a room with us, but there was only a camp bed for her to sleep on. We asked for a different bed or a thicker mattress but were told all the extra beds were like this and rooms were really only for two people. The food was o.k., a bit bland and repetitive. Not good when you have a fussy eater with you, so we did eat out a few nights. The entertainment team were really good and there was a nice atmosphere. All in all a good holiday. If you get chance while there, go to The Golden Arrow Bar, staff are great and drinks are reasonable, a really lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: good for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at the Anmaria for 2 weeks in August, having previously stayed in 2006.
I will try to give an honest opinion of everything and have included comments from my teenage daughters to add balance !! Overall – any holiday is what you make it – I tried to make this one good but it was hard – could have spent my £4400 on much better holidays !!

Rooms (Mum’s Opinion)
Extremely spacious. Beautiful view down to sea. Clean but in dire need of decoration refurb – wallpaper pealing, wood floor cracking, furniture scratched and dated, wardrobe doors keep coming off hinges, mattresses old and lumpy.

Rooms (Teenage opinion)
Beds very uncomfortable but ok otherwise

Pool Area (Mum’s Opinion)
Beautifully designed, pool clean, plenty of sunbeds – completely ruined by the fact that extremely loud music is played most of the day – absolutely impossible to read a book or listen to an ipod with your own choice of music

Pool Area (Teenage opinion)
Banging tunes – all day !!! A nightclub by the pool !! Wicked !!
Could have a toilet nearby instead of downstairs – nearly broke my neck on steps which were wet

Food (Mum’s Opinion)
Bit dreary and repetitive, but something for everyone . the cheese counter very disappointing as choice of only 3 and most of it is warm and sweaty. Bread is stale unless you have the very first loaf of the day

Food (Teenage opinion)
Not as good as my dad’s but edible – chips and pizza available every day!

Cleanliness (Mum’s Opinion)
Very clean from ground floor upwards in public areas (apart from corridors which are filthy and musty). Lower floor mouldy ceilings, changing/shower rooms are a disgrace.

Cleanliness (Teenage opinion)
Fine – apart from underground showers and toilets

Staff (Mum’s Opinion)
Very friendly - Bar and restaurant staff are much more friendly than the other reception staff who are all a bit above themselves and not really very helpful. –the old guy on night reception at weekend is fantastic, helpful and very informative – pity he was only on once while we were there.

Staff (Teenage opinion)
Fine – Anna and Dimi are the best. (and the one my mum mentioned – he was lovely)

All Inclusive (Mum’s Opinion)
Well worth the extra £946 we paid on arrival. Drinks are so expensive it would have cost three times that !! Coffee €2.50, Cocktails €5.50, Coke €2.50. Omlette and chips €8 – cost for upgrade €19 per person per day.

All Inclusive (Teenage Opinion)
Good – great cocktails !!

Entertainment (Mum’s Opinion)
The girls were very friendly and tried their best – so Ok. Night entertainment was bingo, where the money rolled over each night so we went home when there was a massive pot we had paid into!! Better if they just gave the pot each night. After that it was ok – typical hotel entertainment.

Entertainment (Teenage Opinion)
Ok – bit ‘Butlins’

Overall (Mum’s Opinion)
Never again !!! Too loud, very little sleep, full of drunk teenagers (many underage – they serve double shots and these teenagers start their drinking games at 10.30 am) Some as young as 13 were drunk all day!! No distinction with band colours for over 18s!!
Such a vast difference from last time; when it was a refined, peaceful, family hotel. It is now more like an 18-30s hotel.

Overall (Teenage Opinion)
Would deffo go back – without the oldies (Mum and Dad). I would imagine it is on a par with most 18-30s hotels – sun, alcohol on tap and banging tunes – what more could you want?
Well - actually I would have liked free WIFI - it was really expensive!!

(PS from mum – I’m only 42!!! – less of the ‘oldies!!....although I did feel very old here !!!)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms noisy from 10am til midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#50 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#41 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#52 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anmaria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anmaria Hotel

Property: Anmaria Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#30 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#36 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anmaria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is situated on Nissi Avenue and offers a warm welcoming atmosphere. Set in beautiful gardens with exotic palm trees, directly on the beach offering magnificent views of the Ayia Napa coastline. The lively center of Ayia Napa is just a few minutes walk, where guests are spoiled with the large choice of restaurants and bars. The lagoon shaped pool, surrounded by well tended greenery, is a pure indulgence for all ages. The comfortable guestrooms, the great selection of activities and facilities combined with the relaxing atmosphere makes it an ideal choice for a memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Anmaria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anmaria Hotel Ayia Napa
Anmaria Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing