We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay at and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Androthea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Androthea
Ranked #99 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

My wife and i really love Cyprus and this was our second time to Ayia Napa.

The weather is great in September - not too hot and not at all cold, even on a night.

These appartments are based really well. I thought that all i would hear is the bars all night, but i can honestly say that you don't really notice the noise. Yes you hear some, but i can say that i slept every night with no problems at all.

The appartments are at the end of NIssi Av by the traffic lights. Here you turn left to go up to all the bars and right to go to the appartments. If you carry on past the appartments you reach the Harbour in less than 5 mins walk.

Reception is small with a few seats for the usual induction with the rep. The staff are really helpful. i hired a car and got a flat and they sorted it all out for me. It really is a family run place.

The room, in my opinion is good. Don't expect all the mod cons of home - you're in Cyprus after all. The kitchen has everything you need for basic self catering, the bathroom is small, but it has a shower and bath. Needs some venting though as it soon steams up. The bedroom is nice and big with lots of storage. We had a room overlooking the pool.

Please note that deposit box and air-con are extra!

You must visit Cape Greco up the road. Don't go on any trips if you want to swim in the sea and do some snorkelling. Get the bus from uop the road and 10 mins later you're at the stop for Capo Greco and then its 10 min walk down the road to loads of differrent spot to go swimming and diving.

Ayia Napa has everything you can want from lovely bars, restaurants and clubs if you like that scene.

Go to the Fijian restaurant for food and Carwash for the club. Both are excellent!

Hire a car and drive to The Tomb of the Kings & Aphredities baths, birth place, etc all to the west and north west of the island.

The only down side to the appartments was... not much really... i'm having to be really picky here! The cost of the deposit box and the air-con.. and maybe the room could do with sprusing up.

All in all, an excellent place to stay and good staff.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Euro is expensive so all the little extras cost alot
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_n_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
12
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2007

We have just returned from Ayia Napa and stayed at the Androthea Apartments. When we booked our holiday we wanted something cheap and so were not sure what to expect from the apartments. We were pleasantly surprised however. The apartment was quite dated but was very clean. There was a nice pool area which was quiet and plenty of sun loungers to go around for everyone.

The apartments were located about 5 minutes walk to the harbour and about 10 mins walk at the most (up hill) to the main square and the pubs and clubs. There are lots of shops and restaurants next to the apartments and a supermarket outside.

You have to pay extra from Air con (about 3 cypriot pounds a day i think). We did not pay this as were not in the apartment much but it did get hot during the night.

The apartments are not cleaned every day, but we stayed for a week and asked for clean towels a couple of times and they were more than happy to provide them for us.

There were a mixed range of people that stayed at the apartments; couples, families and groups of younger people. Due to this you may experience some people coming home at 5am in the morning so you may experience some noise of people talking and shutting their doors. We were younger and so didnt mind this, but maybe something you want to think about if you dont want any noise at 5am!

We would definatley go back to the Androthea apartments, mainly for the location. They were clean, the pool area was good and the staff friendly.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank hollydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2006

we have stayed at the androthea two years running we have stayed in other apartments but never made as welcome as the andreou family do never had a problem with ants or cockroahes rooms are basic but clean thats all you need

  • Liked — the napa star bar
  • Disliked — aircon would be nice in bed &living room
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank aladin2sane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2006

Visited Androthea for a week in august and had a really enjoyable break. Rooms are basic and sparse and even though you will find yourself stamping an army of ants with your shoe the rooms are really big and could sleep more than two people. Most of the staff are friendly and willing to help. The £1 cocktail offer during their 4pm-12am Happy Hour at their poolside bar is great value!

The actual resort made the holiday though. Absolutely loved the nightlife. If your into your R&B and Garage this is the place to be. Definetly going back to Ayia Napa and will be hopefully staying at the posh Napa Plaza just opposite! If you are just looking for somewhere to rest your head and be in the centre of Ayia Napa this is the place for you. I quite like my comforts and my hotel robes and air con but thats just me! It is definetly worth being in the centre of the nightlife and restuarants as the buses are not frequent and the taxi drivers...well the ones we had, a tad crazy.

  • Liked — Its prime location, large rooms. Nice pool.
  • Disliked — Had to pay £30 for air con in the bedroom and it was that cold it gave us colds! Didnt like the cockroaches or big moths in the corridors either.
  • Tips/Secrets — Pay for the use of the safe wouldn't suggest leaving valuables in the room.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nic2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2006

I have just come back from staying at the Androthea for 2 weeks! I am 19 and went in a group of 9 girls, aged 17-23. I did not want to come home! This is a really nice hotel to stay in, it is clean and the staff are friendly! The pool is clean but you get told off if you jump in it at night! It is in an ideal location as it is a 5 min walk to the square! There are nice restaurants and bars surrounding it. If you get the chance, go to a restaurant called Castelli's because they do the nicest food that I have EVER tasted! (It is on the right as you walk up to the square) I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but it can be loud at night in the peak season!

  • Liked — The rooms were nice & the pool!
  • Disliked — That the Bar isn't 24hrs
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't seperate the key from the key fob as you will have to pay for a new key & the fridge stays on when you take the electric fob out!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Holly06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNited Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2006

I am my friend stayed at the Androthea for one week in early september. This was a last minute booking and we werent sure what we were going to get. We recived a freindly and helpful service from the staff, and the hotel was perfectly situated.
Even though we went to Aiya Napa for the night life it was nice to be staying just at the right distance from the square..perfect location.
The room itself was clean and spaceous.
Returning back this year Summer 2006....

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Beckycon35_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2005

Stayed here for a fortnight for the Irish game.The apartments were clean and spacious and quiet. Their only 500 yards fro the beach by the harbour and 5 mins walk to the busy square and nightlife.

Great time glorious weather,Super food and the best barman bar none Charlie in the Golden Arrow beside Fiji and the clarabel.

Id go back tomorrow its nit the ritz but for price and location its very hard to beat.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
11 Thank gufct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.6 mi away
Cornelia Hotel
Cornelia Hotel
#74 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.2 mi away
Eleana Hotel Apartments
Eleana Hotel Apartments
#79 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments
Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments
#72 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Alexia Hotel  Apartments
Alexia Hotel Apartments
#68 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
4.4 mi away
Soho Hotel Apartments
Soho Hotel Apartments
#91 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.6 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#44 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Androthea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Androthea

Property: Apartments Androthea
Address: 31 Arch Makarios Avenue, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Androthea 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Apartments Androthea Hotel Ayia Napa
Androthea Apartments Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing