We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place, Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Electra Holiday Village
Ranked #59 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Place, Home from Home”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Been Electra 3 years in a row. Decor dated but clean hotel with regular maid service. All staff welcoming and very friendly. Entertainment team are great. Food good always something for everyone. Weather fantastic. Great location. Pool great for kids and cooling down when in the 50s. Lovely relaxing hotel which has now become my second home. Love it, Love it

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    252
    106
    64
    51
See reviews for
499
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
peterborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

staff were very friendly and helpful food was good always somthing to choose, could have done with a slightly better first appearence, but inside was much better. would deffinatly stay again,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapanga89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

we arrived very early myself the wife and 2 boys aged 8 and 1 and were greeted by a cockroach when we opened door to our room found a few more during stay but it didnt really bother us. we had a superior apartment with a great sea view but thought it was very dated and could do with an update ie furniture. we went all inclusive and that was our 1st time and it was superb to not be dipping into our pockets for food and drink which i have to say was good my 8 year old is very fussy so to have good sausages and chicken nuggets was a godsend. the pool is fantastic and there are plenty of sunbeds to go around. the entertainment team of anis,stella and regina were amazing very friendly and entertaining, anis is a very funny man and my 8 year old loved him always copying his catchphrases they worked so hard to keep us all entertained day and night. the staff behind bar and in restaurant were ok could smile a bit more. our first choice reps jon and kate were very helpful and friendly they even took time to come to the hotel and say farewell even though they were not on duty. overall a good place to stay especially all inclusive since cyprus is dear to eat and drink out. go there and enjoy your holiday.

dave from coventry

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david-buckley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

First Time all incluesive so we did not no what the food would be like well it was great,they done different themed dinners every night and the choice for kids was ok,staff in restaurant were very helpful,bar staff was great,also staff in reception were very helpful.room was ok but does need updating,but you only sleep init so whoe cares.location was great 15 mins from nissi beach 20 mins to main centre where harbour is so location was spot on.on site swimming pool was big but nice and warm.also lifeguard on duty every day,cleaners come 5 times a week so room always kept clean and tidy,also internet availiable on site.kids club was great reggina worked very hard and all the kids loved her,it was open 6 days a week 2 sessions a day.,NOW MAIN ENTERTAINMENT WAS BRILLIANT DURING DAY ANNIS AND STELLA KEPT EVERYONE BUSY FROM 10-12.30 AND 3-5 FROM KILLER DARTS TO KILLER POOL,NIGHT TIME THEY DONE KIDS DISC0,BINGO,KARAOKE,SINGERS,SHOWS.YOU HAVE TO SEE ANNIS FIRE SHOW IT IS AMAZING HE WORKS REALY HARD AND WE LOVED HIM.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ALL FAMILIES DO NOT LISTEN TO NEGATIVE REVIEWS THIS PLACE IS BRILLIANT.ANNIS WE LOVE YOU MATE.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottyboysthelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Accommodation could do with refurbishment. Bar area could also be improved.

Did not avail of restaurant so I cannot comment on quality of food etc.

Could not fault location - in quiet location within 15 minutes walk ( road/beach) of livelier Ayia Napa.

Great pool area , suitable for all ages ( pool attendant) & also adj beach.

Communal areas are very clean with daily room service

Really enjoyed entertainment ( Anis is a natural ) well supported by Stella & Regina. They entertained all ages all day, encouraging participation from all guests young & old.
Real family feel to whole complex.

Although sad to be leaving, we have very fond memories of our stay. Hope to return at a future date.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fitzy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

This is the third time I have stayed here, May 2004, May 2007 and May 10.
All three times where plesent experiences but this year was by far the best in regards to the entertainment. There is something for everyone with the daytime activities which include; water aurobics, water volleyball and pool side quiz., you can take part or just observe, I took part in some which were great fun. Anis who runs the entertainment is very funny, we spent most of the week laughing. and the night entertainment was mostly enjoyable and again there was something for everyone. The childrens disco would have be better if it started earlier as it didn't start till 8.45pm however the children did enjoy it.
Anis was great at doing his fire eating and the irish coffee show was hillerious. There was a singer brought in one night that was not as good but the fact there was something different every night was good for variation. The two girls that worked with Anis, Stella and Regina are lovely, Regina runs the kids club and I was happy to leave my daughter with her. The kids loved her and she is realy good with them.
We had a one bedroom apartment with pool side view which was spacious, the cleaners came in almost every day, provided clean towels/bedding and they are very nice. All the staff are very friendly and helpful in fact. The pool are is great as there is a very shallow end for the smaller children and a baby pool. There is a small park area next to it where you can still see the children from the loungers around the pool. The beach is a little rock near the hotel and would recommend walking a little further down or to Nissi Beach.
We didn't eat in the complex this time as we wanted to go out and try somewhere different every day/night, would recommend; Orange Groove which had lovely food and there were some good offers as we were surprised how expensive everywhere is Cyprus is at the moment. De Medici's served amzing food and Gary's Bar does a great english breakfast and is good value for money.
All in all we had a great time, I would recommend it to anyone and would go again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeanneHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed here in sep/oct 2007 and have booked to go back same time this year. Myself , husband, daughter aged 16 and son aged 11, at the time, had a fantastic time at Electra. We have since stayed in places that cater for around 3000 people and found it was way too many people, you just dont get that same friendly atmosphere.
Electra is ideally situated for everything you could want on a holiday. It is a 10 minute walk to Nissi beach which you must visit, and a 10 minute walk into the centre of Ayia Napa if you are looking for a great night out, even though we just walked through to see the atmosphere as we had the children.
The waterpark is a must, we had a brilliant day out, best we have been to..
The Electra itself is only 3 star, but comfortable for what we needed, rooms may need updating but you get what you pay for. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was fine and positioned right by the pool which was great, hopefully we will get the same room again. The entertainment was good, maybe cheesy some nights but we enjoyed it, had a laugh all the time. The staff and reps were brill... get everyone to join in but at the same time dont pressure anyone..
We were All Inclusive which we prefer as it makes it easier. After staying elsewhere, i found the food to be the nicest here, as you get a lot of english choices. they do repeat the 2nd week but was ok. Also, try the cocktails, they were nice. Another good thing is, you can get bottled water anytime, rather than having a plastic cup to refill.
We didnt do anything in the way of excursions, maybe this time we will try to get out and see more.
Cant wait to go back, and would defo recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Callisto Holiday Village
Callisto Holiday Village
#39 of 106 in Ayia Napa
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#51 of 106 in Ayia Napa
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panthea Holiday Village
Panthea Holiday Village
#57 of 106 in Ayia Napa
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#17 of 106 in Ayia Napa
993 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#41 of 106 in Ayia Napa
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Holiday Village

Property: Electra Holiday Village
Address: 1 Petraris Street | Water Park Resort, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Electra Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPLASH, ELECTRA HOLIDAY VILLAGE, AYIA NAPAAn attractive holiday village traditionally styled, 1.5 km away from the center of Ayia Napa close to all the restaurants, pubs and shops. OFFICIAL CATEGORY: Class A’ACCOMMODATION:Total number of Apartments: 124 Apartments (62 Studios & 62 One Bedroom) Studio: Open plan lounge with kitchenette, A/C, direct dial telephone, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, safe box, bath/shower, balcony or terrace. One bedroom Apartments: One twin bedded room with A/C, direct dial telephone, safe box. Open plan lounge with kitchenette, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, bath/shower, balcony or terrace.Superior rooms: Upgraded studios and one bedroom apartments featuring additionally microwave, hairdryer, coffee maker and jacuzzi. RESTAURANT & BARS:Okeanos Restaurant: Our indoor restaurant serving throughout the day a wide variety of international and local specialties with an extended choice of local wines. Also serving daily a rich breakfast buffet.Okeanos Open Air Restaurant: Adjacent to Okeanos Restaurant, serving throughout the summer months a wide variety of international and local specialties. Poseidon Indoor & Outdoor Bar: Enjoy a great variety of exotic cocktails, special coffees and all-time favourite classic drinks in a relaxed atmosphere.LEISURE AND SPORTS:A large outdoor swimming pool, children’s paddle, indoor swimming pool, fitness room, activities pool, sauna, massage.OTHER FACILITIES:Reception, lounge, public rooms, games area, children’s playroom, mini shop and internet corner.ENTERTAINMENT AND ANIMATION: Animation program throughout the day for the whole family, weekly folkloric show and special theme buffet nights.CONFERENCE FACILITIES:Conference facilities for up to 100 people. FEATURESNo of Multi lane slides: 1No of speed slides : 2No of Feature slides: 1( mini side winder)No of Kids slides: 2 with multi level play structureNo of Lazy rivers: 1 with interactive featuresNo of Tube slides: 2( flume type)No of Wave pools: 1Opening hours for the water park: 10h00 to 18h00 May to October ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Electra Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Electra Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing