We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday Great Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Electra Holiday Village
Ranked #57 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Great Value For Money”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just returned back 29/7 from a weeks holiday at the Electra Village- 2 Adults and child 15. Had a lovely time the weather was excellent overall the holiday was great value for the money.

We arrived in the early hours after an hours coach trip from the airport. The receptionist provided the large key from the room which operated the air con and all the electric in the rooms. The safe key was extra 22 euros but 10 euros was a deposit which we received back.

We had a studio room which overlooked the water park, the room was very large and had self catering facilities which we never used apart from the fridge. The bathroom was clean but small had a bath and shower towels were changed daily, The bedlinen was changed twice in the week and cleaned regularly. There was no hairdryer but i bought my own with me as i had read the reviews before I left. The TV had very limited english channels but who stays in their room to watch TV on holiday.

The restaurant was very clean and air conditioned the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of choice they had a two week menu. There was never any issues with us being rushed and you were able to order drinks from the bar in glasses which made a lovely change. Lunch was served in the restaurant. They offered bar food between 10-12 and then 3-5 which was cooked to order there was a good choice of food from jacket potatoes, pasta, burgers, nachos and many more. For us this was a chance to get out of the afternoon sun and take part in the cocktail quiz.

The entertainment started around the pool from 10.30 killer darts, killer pool, water volleyball waterpolo plenty of entertainment for all ages. The entertainment staff worked really hard every day very friendly people Christain, Anis and Lucy always around the pool chatting to everyone making sure everyone is having a great time. The evening shows were the usual children's disco bingo and then a Parrot Show, Magic Show and yes Elvis was alive in Cyprus he was pretty good and everyone enjoyed that night.All drinks were served from plastic cups but the all inclusive drinks included a large selection and cocktails.

The pool was split into two a large children's area which was mainly used from volleyball but the main pool was shallow on one end then deep at the other. We had a life guard from 10am until 5pm. The sunbeds as usual you had to be up early 6ish any earlier and your towels would be taken off and put in a pile. The sunbeds need to be looked at some need to be thrown away and a good clean is needed. People do leave their plastics cups around but there are plenty of bins around. The waterpark is just over the road opens from 10 to 6pm has plenty of lifeguards and has the free all inclusive bar on site, limited sun beds but we went there late afternoon and there was no queuing for the rides.

The Electra village is located on a pebble beach but there is a lovely beach 15 mins walk down to nissi beach. The local beach offered water sports at an extra charge.

This resort is walking distance from the shops restaurants and bars etc, plenty of choices for all ages groups, the Harbour is only a 20 min walk where you can have a leisurely boat trip , fishing trip or go on a party boat.

We had a lovely time and I would recommend this holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    249
    104
    62
    49
See reviews for
488
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Arrived home 28th July after 2wks here. One week would have been enough for us.
Hotel staff friendly & helpful, rooms fine and food good, one of our group veggie but no issues with plenty of things to eat.
Down side, people leaving rubbish at side of pool & water park,even with plenty of bins about which only attracted more ants.
The hotel entertainment we thought was very poor. Christian, the kids entertainment guy was lovely and enthusastic making the effort to speak with everyone each day, however the mini disco was the same tape & routine every night, our grandson age 7 got bored after 3rd night.
The adult entertainment was not for us at all and the bingo dire, the sound system was up so loud you couldnt hear what was being said, maybe as well as the adult entertainment guy loved the sound of his own voice 24/7. We went out most of the time to get away from it.
Matt the hotel rep was excellent, very helpful.
Overall opinion just an average holiday, used as a base to get out and about.
Sorry nothing special, have been to much better places for less cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortsmouthFixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Arrived back early hours of 25th July.I travelled with my 2 children aged 16 and 13. I was amazed by the size of the rooms and they were fully equiped with toaster, coffee maker, microwave and frigde. It would have been nice for them to supply water as we arruved early hours with nothing to drink. The bathroom was a good size with both bath and shower over. I was a bit disapointed that there was no hairdryer but these could be hired at reception for a deposit of 10 euros. The maids always tidied the room to an outstanding standard they also changed the sheets and provided us with nice fluffy towels. The bar staff worked very hard and were always smiling and they just kept pouring the drinks.... no limit. The entertainment staff were the tops especially christian but they were all great entertainers and made everyone laugh especially at bingo time. The waterpark was great for kids and adults and had its own bar. The food was fantastic but we ate mostly at the snack bar where there was a great choice for all. wifi cost 5 euro for 90 mins but make sure you log off otherwise it eats your minutes. The beach was o.k but you need something on your feet to go in the water as there are lots of pebbles and rocks.I went to the beach every day as there was a bit of a breeze... beware the temperatures are around 48 degrees so be careful and buy your sun tan lotion in england as it was around 12- 15 euros to buy out there. I was very impressed with the rep Mat (first choice ) he was a very helful guy with great knowledge of the Aiya Napa.The transfer from the airport was great with the added benefit of free wifi.... hooray for First Choice they are simply the best and a big thank you for providing me a single parent and my 2 children with a fantastic holiday to remember.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jasm1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just got back from Electra village and what can I say "take me back" loved every minute of it! Stayed there for 2 weeks with my hubby and 2 children aged 16 and 10. Both loved it. Anis and Christian was lovely who were the entertainers and then there is Lucy who had just joined the team my daughter said she was really nice and will miss her. She was doing kids club. Bar staff were friendly and the restaurant staff were helpful as my 16 year old has coeliac disease and when there wasn't anything she could eat they would cook her something she could eat. The only thing I had a problem was is there are quite a few ants but the cleaners would come clean your room and spray it too. A Lizard got in our room twice which I screamed lol but that isn't the hotels fault. Matt the holiday rep was cool too. Beach right on your door step with water sports. Nissi beach 20 mins Walk but worth it especially foam party it was amazing. I'll miss everyone there but don't worry I'll return!!! Met some lovely friends out there. One of our best holidays. X

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracytideswel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned from a week at Electra Village and i have to say it was a wonderful holiday. Before we left we read a few reviews and were quite worried but on arrival that was quickly forgotten. The hotel was what you expect for a 3* in Cyprus, the rooms were spacious and clean with air-con and standard kitchen appliances. our room was right next to the kids side of the pool which was cleaned at 6.30 every morning. I was there with my wife and three children aged 17, 5 and 5 and we all came back wishing we had booked for two weeks instead of one.The staff were brilliant with the children and very helpful, Kiriakos and Marius at the pool bar were very funny and always laughing and joking around with the guests. Anis and Chrisztian the entertainers were top notch and worked from day to night keeping the guest busy with activities for both adults and children. I have to give a special mention to Chrisztian who organised the darts, pool, water polo during the day and was the kids entertainer at night. He was a true gentleman and great with the kids. The food was of a reasonably good standard in the restaurant and the snacks at the pool side bar were also quite good. All in all it was an excellent hotel with great staff. i would definitely recommend going on the black pearl pirate trip which Matt the rep organised for you. Now for the negatives but it was nothing to do with the staff or hotel. Do not leave anything lying about the pool as there are guests that will lift the shirt of your back if given a chance. I had beach balls, a lilo and snorkeling equipment stolen and one man even walked up and lifted a football from under my sun lounger as i was lying on it. These are the same guests that walk right in front of you when you are standing at the bar waiting to get served and leave there rubbish lying around everywhere when there are plenty bins around to clean up after yourself. You cannot blame the hotel for guests that have no manners and morals,

Room Tip: Ask for rooms numbered between block 12 and 24 as they are right next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Th0mas_A937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 14 night holiday and had a lovely time on this holiday, we have a 7 year old who totally enjoyed the waterpark, however as nice as all the lifeguards are they are not very watchful or very attentive and at times did not appear very professional. Our room was great and larger than we was expecting (we had a studio apartment, sea view) ( be warned when booking a sea view that those rooms are right next to all the entertainment which is very very loud and goes on till about midnight). Yes there are ants, but we just stuffed some toilet paper where they was coming into our room and whilst we still had the odd one now and then this seemed to solve the problem. All the staff were very friendly here and nothing was a problem, anis and Christian are worth there weight in gold as entertainers and we have no idea where Christian gets all his energy. The food is ok, as always in an all inclusive hotel you do seem to get a bit sick of the food, but not really anything wrong with it, just fancy a change so we started to eat out as wanted some table service oppose to buffet etc... The island in general does seem to have an issue with litter and rubbish so please make an effort to clear up after yourself, as Cyprus really is beautiful and getting ruined by people leaving there litter everywhere. Also be prepared for our more international neighbours who prefer not to que for anything, and like to eat like its there last meal. We was worried after reading some reviews, but we have had a lovely holiday with fab weather mid 40's near pool, so as long as you go expecting the 3star hotel that you have booked then like us you can have a nice time, and enjoy it for what it is. All in all We would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 23rd June until 8th July. On arrival we had a quick check in and were directed to our 1 bedroom apartment. When we opened the door it exceeded our expectations - the apartment was huge ! It had twin beds downstairs for the kids with a toilet and shower room, along with a fridge,microwave, kitchen utensils etc. Upstairs was another large bedroom with a bathroom and toilet. The air con was very efficient in both rooms as some days the temperature was reaching 45 degrees round the pool. We were attending a family wedding at the Grecian Park Hotel while we where there and Matt the First Choice Rep was very helpful in giving us details on the bus times, taxi fares etc. The pool area was large with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The on-site waterpark was really good with a nice selection of slides to keep the kids happy. All inclusive bar for drinks and ice cream at the waterpark also. Food was great and a different themed menu every night - you could always find something you liked. When restaurant wasnt open in afternoon you could order snacks from a menu at the pool bar - these were freshly made. Small beach in front of hotel - ok not as nice as Nissi Beach about a 20 minute walk away - but a good selection of watersports available at reasonable prices. We tried the parascending, jet ski and crazy shark ride. The entertainment was good and Anis and Christian worked very hard all day and night to make sure everyone was having fun. Good selection of drinks and cocktails available from the bars. Staff all very friendly. We booked a couple of excursions with Matt while we were there. We visited Waterworld which was a great day out and not too busy either so you didnt have to queue for very long and we went on the Black Pearl pirate ship which was a fantastic day out and well worth the money. Our son had an ear infection while he was there and Matt and the reception staff were very helpful in phoning for a doctor who was at the hotel within 20 minutes. A tip regarding the ants in Cyprus. I would advise not taking any food into your rooms and certainly not anything sweet. My son had a dripping ice lolly and he was like the "pied piper " with a line of ants following him instantly !! Make sure everything is washed and wiped up off the floor. If you have a problem ask reception and a maid will be there quickly with ant spray and mops. Overall a great holiday and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We had sea view apartment 1101
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiona186570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Callisto Holiday Village
Callisto Holiday Village
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#47 of 106 in Ayia Napa
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
2,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#37 of 106 in Ayia Napa
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Holiday Village

Property: Electra Holiday Village
Address: 1 Petraris Street | Water Park Resort, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Electra Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPLASH, ELECTRA HOLIDAY VILLAGE, AYIA NAPAAn attractive holiday village traditionally styled, 1.5 km away from the center of Ayia Napa close to all the restaurants, pubs and shops. OFFICIAL CATEGORY: Class A’ACCOMMODATION:Total number of Apartments: 124 Apartments (62 Studios & 62 One Bedroom) Studio: Open plan lounge with kitchenette, A/C, direct dial telephone, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, safe box, bath/shower, balcony or terrace. One bedroom Apartments: One twin bedded room with A/C, direct dial telephone, safe box. Open plan lounge with kitchenette, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, bath/shower, balcony or terrace.Superior rooms: Upgraded studios and one bedroom apartments featuring additionally microwave, hairdryer, coffee maker and jacuzzi. RESTAURANT & BARS:Okeanos Restaurant: Our indoor restaurant serving throughout the day a wide variety of international and local specialties with an extended choice of local wines. Also serving daily a rich breakfast buffet.Okeanos Open Air Restaurant: Adjacent to Okeanos Restaurant, serving throughout the summer months a wide variety of international and local specialties. Poseidon Indoor & Outdoor Bar: Enjoy a great variety of exotic cocktails, special coffees and all-time favourite classic drinks in a relaxed atmosphere.LEISURE AND SPORTS:A large outdoor swimming pool, children’s paddle, indoor swimming pool, fitness room, activities pool, sauna, massage.OTHER FACILITIES:Reception, lounge, public rooms, games area, children’s playroom, mini shop and internet corner.ENTERTAINMENT AND ANIMATION: Animation program throughout the day for the whole family, weekly folkloric show and special theme buffet nights.CONFERENCE FACILITIES:Conference facilities for up to 100 people. FEATURESNo of Multi lane slides: 1No of speed slides : 2No of Feature slides: 1( mini side winder)No of Kids slides: 2 with multi level play structureNo of Lazy rivers: 1 with interactive featuresNo of Tube slides: 2( flume type)No of Wave pools: 1Opening hours for the water park: 10h00 to 18h00 May to October ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Electra Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Electra Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing