We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Electra Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Electra Holiday Village
Ranked #55 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a nice hotel to take the grand kids plenty to do, plus there is the water park and it is free for all at the hotel and its magic keeps the kids busy for hours, the hotel is good to the food is spot on i am a fussy eater but there was something for me every time, the rooms could do with a bit of updating the brown deco is a bit dark and the house keepers should pay attention to the cleaning because there was smudges on the cuboards and they were there for the two weeks that we stayed. Overall not a bad hotel its the little things that thay miss. Anis is good but the two girls work very hard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    247
    104
    62
    49
See reviews for
486
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Electra for a week in October 2012. The all inclusive resort is well located with lots of amenities close by and only a 10 minute walk into Ayia Napa.
I dont want to come across that this place is terrible because this is far from the truth but i will point out the good and bad points of the Electra village resort.

Good points: close to beach, close enough to walk into Ayia Napa. Great waterpark. friendly staff.
Bad points : rooms are very dated. Food very basic which i can only describe as school dinners.
All inclusive drinks selection was very poor.

Even though i had checked the reviews on trip adviser we still decided to go and i'm glad we did as the kids loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank warrenWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went from the 26 Sep-3 Oct! Well it was an amazing holiday. Entertainment was good, food was excellent, plenty of fun activities and brill' location. We loved the waterpark, beach and the activities the 2 girls Vivien & Bridgit did were pretty' fun! Also Anis made us have a good laugh and the bar staff were so funny' and brill. Very clean but rooms were a bit dated but the beds were comfy and we only slept and got ready in there so who cares. Cyprus is a beautiful place, and plenty of amazing of trips organised by the rep'(Joel) around this 'exotic', we went scuba diving which was a brilliant experience. Met amazing people and still in contact. There was 0 faults with this holiday, would 100% recommend it and it should be a 4 star plus! And any negative aren't true!!!:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

we have just returned from our 10 night stay and i was a bit worried from the bad reviews but im gald i went now the ppl that write bad reviews must be expecting the earth !! the rooms are ok disney channel for the kids fully air conditioned ,food was great too ,the entertainment team were lovely anis trys top please everyone he is great with the kids it is central to everywhere tbh loads to do the beach is right outside the hotel and so are the water sports me my partner and our 5 children went our kids ages are from 1 to 9 and there was always things for them to do the kids loved the kids club,we are defo going bk next year the hotels water park is excellent and only hotel guests can use it so its not too overcrowded but the tiles are very slippy but fine if the kids dont run about we went on the nemo submarine which had a glass bottom it was excellent take no notice of the bad reviews try it ul love it !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

this was our 3rd year at the electra already booked for next year staff cannot help you enough food great rooms maybe a little drab but you only sleep in them could do with satalite tv and free wi-fi but thats the only thing i can comment on as for anis he is the electra wouldnt be the same with out him he will do anything for any one love him to bits

Room Tip: all rooms are equal if you dont like your staff will try to accommadate you else where if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendyc00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We just got back yesterday 11th October. Was wary of going because of negative reviews. I travelled on my own for the first time with my two girls,ages 7 and 11. The rooms need updating and we had ants but to be honest it didn't bother us. Staff very friendly and bar staff are great! The brown hair girl on the entertainment team is fantastic the blonde didn't smile much. Anis although friendly and helpful he made me feel uncomfortable, but that's because I'm shy and was worried to get picked lol.. Him and the girls work very hard and the brown hair girl is just brilliant. Food was lovely and plenty of choice. Beach front location although its a rocky beach its still nice but sandy bay is gorgeous just a ten minute walk away.The grounds,restaurant,pools water park is spotless and the rooms are also but they need updating. Cleaning staff are lovely especially the lady from Romania :) I'd recommend the black pearl trip. 50 euros for a four hour trip on the boat,entertainers are great,food was lovely. You have to pay for your drinks but they were cheap enough. Ideal location. Great holiday.We loved it and felt very safe and the security guard is HOT!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keatingmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed herr for 2 weeks all inclusive in june 2012 and overall as a family we really enjoyed it. The location is great right on the beach,staff were very good and quality and variety of food was of a good enough standard that we only ate out once for a bit of a change. I would agree the evening entertainment is a bit ameatuerish and repetative but kids seem to enjoy the mini disco every night.
Overall i would reccomend this hotel and would return as a family ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#48 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.1 mi away
Callisto Holiday Village
Callisto Holiday Village
#34 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panthea Holiday Village
Panthea Holiday Village
#68 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tsokkos Paradise Village
Tsokkos Paradise Village
#46 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Holiday Village

Property: Electra Holiday Village
Address: 1 Petraris Street | Water Park Resort, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Electra Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPLASH, ELECTRA HOLIDAY VILLAGE, AYIA NAPAAn attractive holiday village traditionally styled, 1.5 km away from the center of Ayia Napa close to all the restaurants, pubs and shops. OFFICIAL CATEGORY: Class A’ACCOMMODATION:Total number of Apartments: 124 Apartments (62 Studios & 62 One Bedroom) Studio: Open plan lounge with kitchenette, A/C, direct dial telephone, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, safe box, bath/shower, balcony or terrace. One bedroom Apartments: One twin bedded room with A/C, direct dial telephone, safe box. Open plan lounge with kitchenette, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, bath/shower, balcony or terrace.Superior rooms: Upgraded studios and one bedroom apartments featuring additionally microwave, hairdryer, coffee maker and jacuzzi. RESTAURANT & BARS:Okeanos Restaurant: Our indoor restaurant serving throughout the day a wide variety of international and local specialties with an extended choice of local wines. Also serving daily a rich breakfast buffet.Okeanos Open Air Restaurant: Adjacent to Okeanos Restaurant, serving throughout the summer months a wide variety of international and local specialties. Poseidon Indoor & Outdoor Bar: Enjoy a great variety of exotic cocktails, special coffees and all-time favourite classic drinks in a relaxed atmosphere.LEISURE AND SPORTS:A large outdoor swimming pool, children’s paddle, indoor swimming pool, fitness room, activities pool, sauna, massage.OTHER FACILITIES:Reception, lounge, public rooms, games area, children’s playroom, mini shop and internet corner.ENTERTAINMENT AND ANIMATION: Animation program throughout the day for the whole family, weekly folkloric show and special theme buffet nights.CONFERENCE FACILITIES:Conference facilities for up to 100 people. FEATURESNo of Multi lane slides: 1No of speed slides : 2No of Feature slides: 1( mini side winder)No of Kids slides: 2 with multi level play structureNo of Lazy rivers: 1 with interactive featuresNo of Tube slides: 2( flume type)No of Wave pools: 1Opening hours for the water park: 10h00 to 18h00 May to October ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Electra Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Electra Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing