We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In desperate need of a refurb but food was very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Electra Holiday Village
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were a party of 8 who did a weeks all inclusive and flew back on 7th October

The LCA airport is a good airport especially the departure lounge free wifi in there

The transfer to Electra was about 45 mins we were first drop off.

The hotel itself although clean is in desparate need of a refurbusment which apparently will be happening in the winter 2012. So visitors in 2013 will be happy

We stayed in 2111 which overlooks the pool the rest of our party were in 2002 & 2004 which had garden views.

Hair dryer, tv remote and safe need deposits and can be got from reception. The sockets are UK Sockets so no need for adapters

Don't forget to take your beach towels

I didn't get bit by any insects at all while I was there and normally I am eaten alive!

A good bar if you wanted to go out at night is Wild West which has 4 footy / sports screens and good food and beer if you fancy a change from the hotel as the evening entertainment is a bit drab.
Turn left on the main strip and its about a 10 minute walk and is on the right hand side. Also free wifi.

Overall though the Cyprus experience was good but I won't return to this resort again, I would try another Cyprus location.

Aiya napa itself is as you would expect great for clubbing and partying but expensive drinks.. Although its very quiet as our of season

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahKateK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 772 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

excellent holiday it was great entertainment for the kids. also they have a kids club that my grandchildren loved.Good choice of food.Staff very freindly.rooms very nice cleaned every day.elecrtra village i would reccomend to freinds and family

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimandaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a much needed holiday at the Electra Village. We didn't know anything about it before we left; I had read several reviews and I was abit unsure but I needn't have been worried. The rooms are large but in need of an update (the rep told us they are being reburbished this winter and will all be modern next summer so that will solve that issue) rooms are cleaned and towels changed every day. The ground to the hotels are kept lovely with flowers and the pool is brilliant. There is a great water park over the road that belongs to the hotel and so is free for guests, fantastics for children and those abit older! The hotel is on the beach front and a short walk away is the lovely Sandy Bay and Nissi Beach. Its close enough t walk into Ayia Napa but theres planty of entertainment at the hotel if you want to join in. The food was great, a good selection every day and there was drink whenever you wanted it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for a great place for a family holiday, this is it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you have younger children and may want to be away from the noise at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Where do i start??? this was our ninth stay in eight years at the Electra,every year gets better.Staff extremley friendly and helpful.The rooms are a bit dated but when it comes down to it all you do is sleep there.the only thing lacking is sky sports and free wi-fi.

Anis,as usual,was a star hes so happy and friendly and bends over backwards to keep everyone entertained,day and night!!! We got married there 3 years ago and he remembered this and because we celebrated our anniversary out there he presented us with a bottle of champagne,hows that for service??!!!!!!

We love this hotel and staff,so much so we have already been enquiring about next year and we only came back on the 30th Sept!!!

All in all would highly recommend this hotel and would advise that you don't be put off by bad reviews but visit and make your own mind up,

We love you Anis!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Food and drink were good, staff and waiters were friendly,had maid service and clean towels every day.. Entertainers were fab only downside was the very rude woman behind reception.. Seemed to have a problem with anyone that was english and wasn't very helpful..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsKellieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our 5th time at this hotel and as always had an amazing time. The hotel is perfect for families and couples, the location is perfect as you can avoid or walk into the nightlife if you want. Our room was cleaned EVERY single day, yes they could do with updating but at the end of the day you don't go on holiday to spend it in your room. Food is always available weather it be buffet style or snack bar and the drinks are good quality. The water park is also an amazing add on to the hotel and is private so only hotel guests can enter which means no queues.

Anis makes this hotel with his lively personality and his people skills. He was at the hotel everyday ensuring the guests were ok and then out on endless amounts of entertainment. Which I have to admit was hilarious. I have never been anywhere before where the entertainment manager works soo hard. The kids are always entertained and there is something for everyone from Aqua Gym, volleyball, killer darts and the ever famous water polo.

Reading the comments below about Anis is quite upsetting as he is the most friendliest and loving guy you would ever want to meet. Comments made could be part of a rapport he has built up over a number of years with returning guests. We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary whilst at the hotel, normally guests have received a bottle of champagne to celebrate with however, as we got married there last year Anis was aware that I placed my wedding bouquet on my uncles grave who is buried in Cyprus so instead arranged for a bouquet of beautiful flowers so that I could do the same again. This is what I mean by him being lovely and most of all thoughtful. Where else can you go where someone puts so much thought into their guests.

To be fair we love this hotel and Anis sooo much that we arrived back from holiday today and are already out trying to book next years holiday to go back to visit.

One change that I think could make the hotel better are free wifi and sky sports as it doesn't make sense tat you have to go somewhere else to use these facilities. At the WMD of the day all inclusive should mean that these are included. I think it's currently €6 euros for 90mins of wifi which is mad considering most bars offer it for free.

Room Tip: If you have small children ask for an upstairs room as some of the downstairs rooms do not have an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suitcase2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for a week with my partner and 6 children, after reading some bad reviews i was alittle unsure... but really no need to have been. Plenty to drink the food was excellent, the staff very friendly always willing to help, plenty for kids to do there always entertained. The rooms are slightly dated but is all you do is shower and sleep there-no big deal!! Would go back without a doubt. We all loved it there.Great family holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,064 reviews
1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Holiday Village

Address: 1 Petraris Street | Water Park Resort, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $149 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Electra Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPLASH, ELECTRA HOLIDAY VILLAGE, AYIA NAPAAn attractive holiday village traditionally styled, 1.5 km away from the center of Ayia Napa close to all the restaurants, pubs and shops. OFFICIAL CATEGORY: Class A’ACCOMMODATION:Total number of Apartments: 124 Apartments (62 Studios & 62 One Bedroom) Studio: Open plan lounge with kitchenette, A/C, direct dial telephone, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, safe box, bath/shower, balcony or terrace. One bedroom Apartments: One twin bedded room with A/C, direct dial telephone, safe box. Open plan lounge with kitchenette, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, bath/shower, balcony or terrace.Superior rooms: Upgraded studios and one bedroom apartments featuring additionally microwave, hairdryer, coffee maker and jacuzzi. RESTAURANT & BARS:Okeanos Restaurant: Our indoor restaurant serving throughout the day a wide variety of international and local specialties with an extended choice of local wines. Also serving daily a rich breakfast buffet.Okeanos Open Air Restaurant: Adjacent to Okeanos Restaurant, serving throughout the summer months a wide variety of international and local specialties. Poseidon Indoor & Outdoor Bar: Enjoy a great variety of exotic cocktails, special coffees and all-time favourite classic drinks in a relaxed atmosphere.LEISURE AND SPORTS:A large outdoor swimming pool, children’s paddle, indoor swimming pool, fitness room, activities pool, sauna, massage.OTHER FACILITIES:Reception, lounge, public rooms, games area, children’s playroom, mini shop and internet corner.ENTERTAINMENT AND ANIMATION: Animation program throughout the day for the whole family, weekly folkloric show and special theme buffet nights.CONFERENCE FACILITIES:Conference facilities for up to 100 people. FEATURESNo of Multi lane slides: 1No of speed slides : 2No of Feature slides: 1( mini side winder)No of Kids slides: 2 with multi level play structureNo of Lazy rivers: 1 with interactive featuresNo of Tube slides: 2( flume type)No of Wave pools: 1Opening hours for the water park: 10h00 to 18h00 May to October ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Electra Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Electra Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing