We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
603
281
76
35
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
281
76
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barnext yearbus or taxicocktail barbeach volleyballindoor poolgarden viewcrystal clear watergolden sandsdome hotelanimation teammain barall inclusive guestsspecial thanksevery eveningper dayplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The problem with this holiday is that last year we went to the Cyprus in a different hotel and you can't help but compare the two of them and unfortunately although this was a really lovely hotel for us the other hotel was slightly better overall.
We are both in our mid 30s and the majority of people who were here were much older than us 50+ and only a very small percentage were English, it was mainly German and Russian people so we didnt really get to chat to anyone else in the hotel during our stay.
We had a beautiful room overlooking the sea (414) and it was so pretty at night when the sun was going down, thought it was strange not to have a light on the balcony though?
Bottle of fizz and fruit left in the room was a nice touch!
The hotel was really clean and felt new. All of the staff were all helpful and friendly (maids, receptionists, bar staff and entertainment staff). Food was lovely, a great selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Beach is right infront of the hotel but we chose to lie by the pool and just dip in the sea whenever we felt like it. The sea and pool temperature was lovely! The sun loungers in the prime spots were all reserved before 7am!
They had entertainment throughout the day and i joined in with the Zumba class in the pool most mornings which was fun.
The hotel was a bit far out but that's our fault for not reading the write up closely enough and it was easy enough to get a bus into the town which we only did a couple of times anyway. There are a couple of pubs at the end of the road that show the football on big TV screens as the TV's in the bar area aren't very good, small and poor reception.
The evening entertainment was like most all inclusive hotels, wouldn't get through the first stage of BGT but OK to watch when you're having a few drinks!
There was only 1 bar open in the day but to be honest the staff worked quickly and you didn't have to wait too long to be served.
The thing that let it down for us was it wasn't ALL inclusive as previous hotels have been (you can't help but compare!) You have to pay for the safe in the room, the a la carte lunch menu wasn't included (as was in the other) there are only a certain selection of cocktails that are included (there was a lot more choice at the other hotel and they were better presented).
The rooftop bar was lovely with the music in the background, we went up there most nights it had a lovely atmosphere and the booths and the chairs were really comfy.
We did have a great holiday and i would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing All Inclusive break.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We had a week holiday with our newborn. It was an amazing experience. Beautiful hotel with an amazing beach. We recommend the beach gazebos and to try out the Koralli restaurant next door for fresh seafood choices.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Nikip9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This was our 15th visit to the Asterias Beach and yet again, it never failed to deliver. The renovations and upgrades (that the owners have done in the last year alone) were stunning. We stayed in one of the new (4th floor) sea view rooms that were beautiful. The balconies at the hotel have all been changed to glass, which allows an unprecedented view of the sea, beautiful beach and the whole bay. The flooring is now beautiful wood (not dark, lovely and light) and the decor in the rooms is lovely. You walk in and immediately feel relaxed due to the colours that they've used. The rooms now have fantastic walk in showers, which I think are amazing (!!) and much more practical for the majority of people, especially those that may not be able to climb over a bath to use a shower. However, families that may require a bath...these are still available. Great new fridges, new TV's. The hotel also offered this year Premium All Inclusive (extra supplement) which my daughter and I paid for. This was very good as you are entitled to imported spirits ie Bombay Sapphire/Gordons gin, Baileys, Vodka etc. However, this doesn't mean that everything is included, some drinks are still not. You are also given an allowance to try the new Italian and Seafood restaurant. Both served the most amazing food! Huge portions, with beautifully cooked food in both restaurants. Koralli (seafood) is just yards from the main hotel and is built basically on the beach, so views at night are amazing and you can hear the water as you eat. Only criticism was that the lighting was a little bright, just need to dim the lights to completely enjoy a dinner 'on the beach'. Have written separate review on the restaurant if you want to read more. The Italian restaurant is just at the side of the normal buffet restaurant but offers its own separate menu - delicious! My daughter had Carbonara and I had a stuffed chicken fillet (beautiful) and still couldn't eat it all! Our allowances in both restaurants, was plenty to enjoy a 3-course dinner each. Even if you don't pay the extra for Premium AI - I would recommend going to both restaurants and paying (you do get a discount) - they are both really worth it!

Hotel now has a rooftop bar called Panorama (has its own FB page) and this is GREAT. Opens about 7pm with fantastic mood lighting, great drinks menu and music - fabulous addition to the hotel. We (& other guests we spoke to) think it's a shame that Levels (the beach bar) isn't open at night anymore. As guests who just want a quiet peaceful drink could go there and listen to the water and other guests who want music etc could use Panorama. The hotel could then do away with the main bar as this doesn't always have the most 'welcoming' atmosphere. The hotel has one of the best beaches (one of the reasons we go back year after year) but it was even harder this year, being able to sit on it as there are less and less rentable blue sun beds, which seem to be getting closer and closer together! There are more Gazebo beds which are beautiful (€30 per day) but for people who want the sun, they are predominantly shaded. Ideal for families with children or people who are happy in the shade but not everybody is. There are loads of free sunbeds around the pool but we like the fabulous beach and having a bit of 'space' from others. The staff at the hotel are just wonderful, friendly and want to help anyway they can. We would like to give special thanks as always to Andri (reservations), Tina & all the ladies on reception, Victor (duty manager), Christos (restaurant maître d), Andonis (Golden Sands) and Maria (housekeeping). All of these people have worked at the hotel years and greet you like members of their family. They are a credit to the Asterias Beach/Hadjisoteriou family ethos. Thanks to the Levels and Panorama staff too, as they were all new but were friendly, welcoming and helped make a great holiday. We have recommended this hotel to numerous people who have all been and are now Asterias Beach 'converts'.

Next year, they're going to have amazing swim up rooms! Check out their website which will be coming soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Burnsfamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

A lovely hotel great location. Service from some waiters was fabulous others not so much. Bar staff v good. Kids club was pretty empty but kids loved it brilliant staff. Food was good especially some of the themed nights. The fish restaurant was absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for interconnecting room if you have booked 2 rooms with family, they do have them.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank michellenX7876VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

just spent week at the hotel, and not disappointed. beautiful beach side setting, rooms very comfortable and lovely decor obviously been refurbished. Pool great for lazing around, never crowded, and plenty of beds, although there are popular spots which are reserved from early morning. Decking between beach and pool would be perfect if it wasn't full of smoking Russians. Food is good and plenty of variety. breakfasts excellent. I wouldn't bother with the fish restaurant, not worth it, there is no atmosphere and on the night we went unfortunately the manager was suffering from a fever, sweating profusely and telling us that he was ill when he was taking our order, I'm sure he was a health hazard. Drinks were ok, service ok but there was some confusion between all inclusive and inclusive plus as staff weren't sure what we could order or not and we challenged several times. Rooftop bar a great spot for cocktails but shame no-one using it but it could be so good. levels sundowner bar by beach again a great spot shame it closed at 5.30 so couldn't even stay for the sunset.
The hotel is about to get a pool makeover for next year and i think this will be fantastic addition.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Saffron0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews