We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top hotel 1 minute from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asterias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asterias Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top hotel 1 minute from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Asterias hotel is very good, modern rooms, excellent service. Exceptional breakfast and dinner with lots of choices and high quality. The hotel is literally ON the beach only a few second from the beach. I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    187
    48
    23
    6
See reviews for
263
244
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights July 2014. Really please, great experience from checking in to checking out. Overall staff great from reception down to beach attendance, couldn't do enough for you. Rooms lovely, clean, spacious, bright airy, very modern. Food great, good choice and varied. Location was great, easy/cheap/regular bus route down road to shops and bars of ayia napa. Would highly recommend. Had a great time, keep up the good work.

Room Tip: More for families and couple. A bit quiet, Not really for the young party people as bus/taxi to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

we stayed here for 1 week as a family of 6 ,4 adults 2 children and had a great time.hotel is right on a small sandy beach and about a 20 min walk into ayia napa.hotel was clean rooms were a decent size and food was good at all meal times.the only down side we found is that not many english people use this hotel so children struggled to make friends although they did meet some russian children that they got on with. staff spoke good english and made us feel welcome would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are good for a relaxing drink on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here for one week with my family and it was an awsome choice. The location of the hotel is very good,the beach is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. There is a wide range of facilities, gym, aqua aerobic etc., and free wifi everywhere. The only thing that we didn't like was that we had got only one key to the room.
All in all it was a perfect holiday and I can recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank re454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel shoud get5 stars cause everything was perfect.we liked it very much.the entertainers made our holiday perfect.the unforgettable aquagym on the beach..thank u aniko...we ll come back im sure!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ocsovai a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very nice hotel with good location and perfect stuff....we're there for a week but we'll come next year too. The animators were great. Every day was dinner maked in other style (BbQ.italian, mexico,japan, greek)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braganca, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed there for only 2 nights. But if I go back I would stay there longer and choose again this hotel.
It has great facilities for a beach hotel: beach, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, leisure areas, free internet everywhere, great and diverse breakfast and very nice staff.
Our bedroom was very modern and had a good balcony towards the sunset.
I recommend it 100%.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ineswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
#15 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#17 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asterias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterias Beach Hotel

Property: Asterias Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Asterias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort hotel is situated directly on the sweeping Makronissos bay: a "Blue flag" beach, famous for its fine, white sands and crystal clear water. Set in a sparsely developed region and bordering on the St. Nikandros forest nature reserve, tranquility and natural beauty prevail. Alternatively there is a wide choice of free organised activities available and within a short stroll from the hotel, are various bars, restaurants, shops, sight seeing attractions and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Asterias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterias Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing