We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel - Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asterias Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Value for Money”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed there for just one night and i left with the best impressions. A very clean and luxurious hotel with one of the best and cleanest seas in cyprus right next to it. Friendly staff. The highlight of the hotel is its wonderful and reach breakfast 5*+++ :) !!!! Very comfortable beds. Highly recommended, I am definitely going there again next summer. The only bad i found was the poor signal - nearly no signal of the wifi but this was not very important for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas_Nicosia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    214
    54
    23
    7
See reviews for
288
280
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The modern comfortable rooms and all other related facilities make the stay extremely pleasant, the restaurant and the terrace viewing the sea bring unforgettable sights since breakfast till late evening, the animation programmes in adequate size and variety contributing to feeeling well; the hotel staff staff friendly and always helpful.The beach closely linked with the hotel area, sandy, pleasant swimming conditions,

Room Tip: a sea side view room brings more fun of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had booked a suite which consisted of a large room with a flat screen tv and king size bed with separate lounge area with a sofa and further tv for extra room. The room was very clean and very tidy. The maids did a fantastic job and when we got up late (most days!) they came and cleaned the room right up until 3pm. Could not fault the maids. The room had all the usual luxuries that you would expect, hairdryer, shower, fridge, safe etc.

Our suite had its own private terrace with a hot tub, sun loungers (which had the sun from early morning until 6pm and later) and this lead to a path direct to the beach. The view from our suite was of the gardens, the sea and the beach. It was great opening the doors to this view everyday.

We were all inclusive, which the hotel offers to you when you get to the hotel if you have only booked B&B and they offer this at a very competitive rate. We had booked this from uk anyway. The food offered in the restaurant was tasty, fresh, plentiful, not repetitive, no queues, lovely salad bar etc. From other all inclusive hotels I have stayed in I found the food here to be some of the best. Snacks are offered between regular meal times and these were also very tasty. These come from a limited menu but nevertheless range from salads to burgers. We sat out in the outdoor areas most evenings. There is inside seating also. The waiters are second to none and removed your plates as soon as this had been finished and also took drinks orders as soon as we sat down - very professional and friendly.

The drinks in the bar are the usual local brew but these were as good as branded liqueur. So no complaints. Waitress service when the entertainment was on. The girls worked very hard to ensure that no empty glasses were on the tables. The animation girls worked so very hard with the shows. The entertainment was on about 9.30-10.30 (from outside entertainers) every evening ad seemed to be rotated on a weekly basis, from fire shows to greek dancing. It was very good. After this had finished the animation carried out quizzes dancings music and bingo after this until midnight when the show ended.

All in all this is the first year that we have returned from our holidays with a saddened heart that the whole experience had to come to an end. This was a very good hotel and should be a 5 star. Good value for money, great staff and fantastic facilities. Thank you.

Room Tip: We booked a suite as a treat and so cannot comment on the other rooms but WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mad_ed_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice location. The beach is beautifull with some places of sea grass closer to the beach only but overall excelent. What i miss is more showers on the way from beach to the hotel.
The only thing that is a bit poisonous is wifi connection. One is alwsys reauired to reconfirm the password.
The food is good enough however sometimes too fade.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have byoung n the Asteria beach hotel on august 2013 for 1 week.
The hotel is really nice, it was renew2.5 euronow. Confortable location.
The hotel is 50 meyer from the sea,a nice one. Circa 5 minute walk fron the hotel there is a bus stop to go to other beach or the "city" Anyia napa, this is mainly a pub/club location.
The bus pass by each 20 min till midnight ticket cost 1.5 euro, afther midnight each 30 min ticket cost 2.5.
Back to the hotel.
In the hotel there is:
1 fitness room in nice condition well clatized.
2 swimming pools, 1 dedicated to childtens and 1 mixed.
The hotel personel is really friendly, on this topic I would spend 1 comment, there are local personel and foreign staff, hungarian, rumenian, russian, lituanian, I found personally the foregn more friendly and willing to support than the local staff. There is only 1 exception there was at the reception 1 man doing night shift very polite, we enjoyed some some time speaking in italian.
The staff can speak without any problem german, hungarian, russian, italiand and for sure greek.
I have only 1 note to the hotel I hope the managment will improve and it's the variety if the food, breackfast is every day the same, no change at all, after 5 days you refuse to have breackfast, concerning the dinner each evening there is a dinner with tema but half of the meals are tge same of the previous day.
After this I can say the hotel diserve to go.
For the young gest and not only there is a nice animation program with Anyko, Vadia and Antonella.
Before I forget I remark as per otger comment, here in this area in august id average 34-37C with high humidity, take a lot of sun protection ,hat, avoid walking betwee 14-15 under ths sun and a lot of water.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just came back from a stay at Asterias hotel and I can not fault it at all. I absolutely loved it so did my children they had the best time!! The food is AMAZING so much choice! Pleasant staff looked after us at all times very very clean!!, I would defiantly go back again and look forward to it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Els C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Asterias for 7 days in August on half board. We arrived in the late evening to find two cold plate meals in our room...that is where Perfection began. We seriously cannot fault this hotel at all.

The rooms are fantastic, spacious and modern with a 'clean room smell' every time we came back from the beach. The breakfast was delicious and the variety was mind blowing. Lunch and Dinner were also amazing and I didn't find anything that I didn't like.

The staff, especially front of house and the waiters/waitresses were friendly and hospitable.

The beach was crystal clear water with white power sand. Entertainment was great as well.

We are Cypriot, know the country well and visit all the time. We will always book the Asterias any time we come to Cyprus, that is a guarantee. Hands down this hotel is the best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Any room is a fantastic room, our Garden View was more like a 3/4 sea view, absolutely lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.0 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asterias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterias Beach Hotel

Property: Asterias Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Asterias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort hotel is situated directly on the sweeping Makronissos bay: a "Blue flag" beach, famous for its fine, white sands and crystal clear water. Set in a sparsely developed region and bordering on the St. Nikandros forest nature reserve, tranquility and natural beauty prevail. Alternatively there is a wide choice of free organised activities available and within a short stroll from the hotel, are various bars, restaurants, shops, sight seeing attractions and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Asterias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterias Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing