We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 12 october 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asterias Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asterias Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday 12 october 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

the hotel was very nice and homey and the front desk one of the ladies there wasn't very friendly or welcoming but the other on was the complete opposite so the balanced each other over all the hotel was clean the rooms were good the breakfast there was brilliant and it's not far from the center of ayia napa where the clubs are its like 15-20 min walk or 2-3 min by taxi and there is a bus stop 5 min walk away from the hotel so over all very nice hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    198
    48
    23
    7
See reviews for
271
254
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

While this hotel offers an " all inclusive" option, this is not the kind you see in the Caribbean, Mexico etc. The buffets are unlimited, however, there are many " extras" including coffee with lunch and dinner. The drinks are limited to basically 4 cocktails and beer, all others are extra. In addition, since all beaches in Cyprus are " free" you have to pay 7 Euro's daily for 2 beach lounges and an umbrella.
The upside is that the hotel and beach are lovely. It is a well maintained property with great staff for the most part. I was especially pleased with the dining room staff , but most of all Loukas the chef who went out of his way to accomodate my vegetarian diet. The rooms are a nice size with a view of the sea. It is out of the town, however, it is easily accessible via the local bus which is only 1 Euro. As an aside, we were the only American's @ the hotel which appears to be the " norm". The gym could use an updating, and earlier hours as it opens @ 10:00 a.m.????

Room Tip: All rooms in the front of the hotel face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My Partner and 3 Children aged 11,5 and 3 had a wonderful time recently at the Asterias Beach Hotel. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone as the accomodation was brilliant, location for the beach was exceptional and the food and drink for all inclusive was of the top quality. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The animation team for the children were always on hand offering various games and activites to do in the daytime and at night before the entertainment had a half hour disco and songs for the kids to take part in. Also they had a hotel kids club too which was great for the kids.
The room was cleaned immaticulty every day and given beach towels daily to use by the swimming pool and beach.
It is a fair distance from Ayia Napa however the bus is only a Euro and not too much trouble.
I will certainly go back as everyone was so friendly and helpful and made the holiday enjoyable.
Top Holiday and Best Hotel we have stayed in.
MARK H

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Canarias, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

i would recomend this hotel to everyone,the staff are so helpfull and friendly,the food is very good,the room was very clean and very up to date.my wife and i would like to thank margarita who works in the resteraunt ,she is so pleasant,the beach is clean,the whole holiday was made better because we stayed at this hotel,the only downside is people put their towels on the loungers in the morning,so it is hard to get one.but overall brilliant,thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife Janet and I have been coming to the Asterias Beach Hotel for the last 12 years and will continue to do so in future as quite frankly we have not found anywhere else that comes close to fulfilling our requirements for a perfect holiday. This August when we arrived and saw the Trip Advisor Award for Excellence on the Reception desk we knew our favourite hotel was not a secret any more. This is a third generation,family owned and run hotel which has excelled in making its guests feel welcome, safe and "at home" as soon as they arrive and takes care of their every need until they leave. Many like us have kept coming back ever since our first visit such was the lasting impression made by all of the staff as well as the management in ensuring our holiday was special, relaxing and enjoyable.

This year we had the added bonus of major upgrades throughout the hotel, especially in the bedrooms, the restaurant, the lobby and cocktail bar and also the pool terrace. There were some "new faces" this year.In particular the Head Chef Sotiros and his right -hand man Loucas who deserves special praise for taking the time to make sure we were well looked after at mealtimes and always impressed us with the variety and quality of the new menus on offer of which he is rightly proud and pleased to explain any new foods we were unfamiliar with and encourage us to be adventurous this year which we did.(So much so I gained a healthy 7 Kilos before going home)

As always the regular staff who we have known now for 12 years looked after us very well and they are the reason we keep coming back every year. Also, we are glad that the family are still very much "hands on" with the day to day running of the hotel in particular Marinos currently the Assistant Manager who will hopefully be there to greet us in the years to come. We have not really kept the Asterias Beach Hotel a "secret". Over the years we have recommended it to everyone who has said they would like to visit Cyprus, we just felt that each time we came back we had returned home to relax in the sun and leave our worries behind us in this special place which has never disappointed us.

We look forward to coming back again in 2013 which will be a special holiday as it will be Janet's 60th birthday and time to celebrate.

Thanks again to all of our friends, old and new for taking such good care of us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Ken and Janet from Glasgow, Scotland

Room Tip: An Inland Garden View on the third floor has always been our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went to this hotel as a family, me, my husband, our seventeen month old boy,my sister, mum, dad and grandmother and loved it. The food is fantastic, we went for ten days and we had something different every evening and it all tasted great. The staff are very friendly and the hotel has been updated so its very modern. The hotel is very clean, sheets changed, rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. I couldnt say one bad word regarding the hotel and we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The staff here are very friendly, including the entertainments guy who bears a striking resemblance to Jose Mourinho (even if he "hates" Mourinho)! The hotel is in a quiet-ish location, away from the annoying reps and drunken idiots of Ayia Napa. Breakfast is probably not the best I've had and the choice of accompanying music is bizarre - be prepared for the Eastenders theme when you're queuing for your toast (that a typically arrogant German will no doubt steal when you're not looking!). An all round good stay, with nice, clean and comfy rooms in an excellent location with beautiful beach. Also very near the waterpark.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foggyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
#18 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#28 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asterias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterias Beach Hotel

Property: Asterias Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Asterias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort hotel is situated directly on the sweeping Makronissos bay: a "Blue flag" beach, famous for its fine, white sands and crystal clear water. Set in a sparsely developed region and bordering on the St. Nikandros forest nature reserve, tranquility and natural beauty prevail. Alternatively there is a wide choice of free organised activities available and within a short stroll from the hotel, are various bars, restaurants, shops, sight seeing attractions and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Asterias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterias Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing