We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved it. Pure style in an area of blahhhhh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Loved it. Pure style in an area of blahhhhh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in a junior suite and loved the stay. Thehotel has been very well renovated and is very stylish in an area of the world which is normally very blah and kitsch. The access to the beach is great and the service was second to none, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the buffet dinner we had once was above standard. Highly recommended if staying in Napa, in fact don't go anywhere else this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisey29226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    274
    59
    8
    3
See reviews for
193
794
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

this is a calm and great hotel near the centre and the beach - We loved the delicious meals - the hotel have a great swimming pool and spa resort (sauna, pool, fitness room...) the only inconvenient : the drinks are expensive !

Room Tip: lot of place in the room with a good bed and a bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Tibo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We assure you that we have noted all your other comments and suggestions and we shall take appropriate action where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Napa Mermaid Hotel is without a doubt a very beautifully stylish hotel in what is overall a very aesthetically challenged region. Ayia Napa boasts some spectacular beaches, however, the hotels and overall facilities (restaurants, shops etc.) surrounding these beautiful beaches can be borderline offensive to the eye at times, unless of course the kind of mass tourism they promote is your thing. The Napa Mermaid staff is very friendly and accomodating, the rooms beautifully decorated and quite comfortable with ample view of the sea. The pool is also quite inviting, although no pool can hold a candle to the clear waters of the Mediterranean. We stayed for two nights and were really quite satisfied. If I absolutely had a bone to pick, it would probably be with the choice of pillows. Not comfortable. Other than that, it was a very good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay at Napa Mermaid! From check in till the time we left it was amazing! Claudia at check in is the best at her job that I have experienced, a true professional, she made our whole holiday better! The hotel is very nice, enjoyed the pool and view of the Mediterranean! Breakfast was great, a huge selection of food, fresh, hot, and tasty! I will definitely return!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank llessurtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind comments about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I had just two amazing days in Napa Mermaid Hotel. VERY friendly staff( all of them), clean and big room, clean bathroom, nice, great towels, comfortable beds, amazing view. Small but nice swimming pool( delicious treats), clean and perfect health club, gym has just the necessary. EXCELLENT huge breakfast with a variety of choices, dinner was amazing too. Modern design!!
The only thing that I want to mention is the noise during cleaning, in the morning hours( but I sleep again anyway) :)))
Small and perfect hotel, totally recommended, very close to centre in a quite area, next to the beach!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demetraLVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
577 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites last year, and we were enthusiastic ! So we choose it again, for our summer holidays with family and i asure you, it keeps it's high quality in everything. Is beautifully furnished, very clean, with very-very friendly and helpfull staff, excellent breakfast-buffet ,quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Is the best choice for those with high expectations.Highly recommended !!
For one week in a double-room with breakfast-buffet for two persons we paid 1000 euro.
Is really worth the money !

Room Tip: viewing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had the Master Suite with 2 bedrooms and were there on a business trip so not a lot of time to play. Room was ok but needs updating and remodeled. Climbing in and out of the raised tub to take a shower was a chore for me and I am 6' tall. If you are shorter you would have to sit down and turn out. Tiny TV's in a huge room and it was during the World Cup so that didn't make anyone happy in our group. (24" flat screen?) Towels and amenities were first rate and I mean really nice towels that I wish I could buy at home. We also got to see one of the other rooms and it was very large and very nice too. Restaurant was very good and excellent service. Lots to choose from and they will even make you an omelet if you want one special. The absolute best part of this hotel is the Pool area and patio. Nothing special about the pool but the furniture, the view and the layout was great. Whatever designer was involved here deserves a high five. The Bar was empty all the time despite being one of the nicest we ran into there. It is really nice and comes with a fantastic patio also. Strange but maybe they need to add some excitement to get people there. This hotel is not on the water but is a short walk to town and to the beach. The views are very good from here but you are not on the water. I would recommend having dinner at Sage Restaurant when you are in Ayia Napa as it was great service and excellent food. This would be a really good couples hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We assure you that we have noted all your other comments and suggestions and we shall take appropriate action where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#29 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Property: Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing