We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had our wedding here and the after party as well, it is one of the most beautiful places we could have had the wedding in Cyprus, we had a gorgeous view on the outside terrace, all the privacy we needed, and the best part was the overall planning and help we received from the Manager, George and another department manager, who helped us with flowers, planning, the party, the decoration, the cake. Everything was super super easy, I was almost worried that I was missing something because they were so so so helpful. They were lovely people and had the most professional attitude. Everything was taken care of. Now we are quite young and were on a smaller budget than most, but I could not believe what we got for our money. We stayed the night as well, and the rooms are absolutely gorgeous, they have the best room service, they are polite, calm and really know how to make guests comfortable. I even had a bit of an obnoxious guest at my wedding who caused problems, but the staff were so forgiving and calm. Absolutely could not ask for more than what they gave us. I would recommend the place to everyone! Love love love the place. Such a beautiful place, even better than the pictures.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and for your kind comments which have been passed on to our Team Members.

We were delighted to read that your wedding was as perfect as you had imagined it to be and hope to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    278
    62
    8
    3
See reviews for
200
808
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Definitely would recommend this hotel, especially to book a Junior suite! Though the hotel was everything we would expect from a 4+ hotel (or more) the Agia Napa village itself has changed too much to our liking. We travelled june 2013 and it was our third trip (travelled earlier 2006 and 2007) and much has changed. Village does not seem as vibrant as it was. Nissi beach side seemed bit better than the Crecian bay side. We also noticed that there were not so many European travelers anymore as there used to be.

Room Tip: Junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

By far one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Stayed here in September for a week bed and breakfast, could not fault the food plenty to chose from excellent english breakfast. The pool area is beautifully designed with comfortable beds to sunbathe on with complementary clean pool towels everyday. perfect location location only a short walk down the road are bars and reassurance before you hit the centre of Ayia napa itself. Opposite theres a beautiful beach, very quiet with a restaurant to grab something to eat or drink. Would love to go back one day!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welsh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here in the summer and have finally got round to putting on a review.

70s hotel which has been refurbished and modernised. Reception, bar, pool, restaurants etc are now comtemporary and well finished off but sadly that's where it ends. We walked through our bedroom door (or should I say squeezed) to be seriously disappointed. The professional photos do their job and trick you into expecting far more. Its still stuck in the 70s with the odd modern touch - flat screen tv, contemporary furniture and dont get me started on the bathroom - 70s tiles and suite with the wall replaced by glass. And as for the gym - disgraceful!

We did look to upgrade to a junior suite which was a lot lot better but at 100 euros a night. We really didnt think paying an extra 700 euros was worth paying to still have 4* facilities.

I know I'm fussy but previous reviewers must be easily pleased. If you're willing to add 700 euros onto your bill to have a decent room go for it, otherwise steer clear.

Room Tip: Upgrade is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank betsy1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We assure you that we have noted all your comments and suggestions and we shall take appropriate action where necessary. We are pleased to inform you that we are currently carrying out a full renovation of our Health Club and we have also started renovations in a number of our standard rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just a one night taster. Good quality rooms, up to date but a separate shower would have been preferred.
Very nice setting with reasonable views from the side, yes we could see the sea.
The ambiance around the lobby was excellent and pool area great.
Just a short walk over the road and you are on the beach and walking distance to the harbour(about 15 mins)
The evening meal was buffet style, but top quality and plenty of it. The service was very quick to clear up used plates. Again breakfast was buffet style but good but bacon not up to much.
Price overall was very good value, this of course depends on what rate you pay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qurum5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu Mare, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

we stayed one week at napa mermaid
i can only give you one advise

dont look further for other hotels
THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO !!!!!

staff is great and smiling and verry helpfull,
rooms are great
food is the best ,lots of choices and never the same ! i gain few kilo's in this week
beach is just over the street and is a dream !

and beside this the weather was even great ! 23-26 degrees evrey day even in november

we are going back again defenetly next year !

Room Tip: i suppose all are good ! , i spoke with a lot off other geust during our stay and i didnt met someon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvdooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Cannot fault this lovely hotel. Staff very friendly. Location is very good. Just across the road from beach. About a ten minute walk,into main centre so nice and quiet . We stayed in an executive bungalow. Very spacious. Lovely large patio,area overlooking pool.

We stayed in November and many restaurants and hotels are now shut down for the winter. We went to sage every night for our evening meal and the food really is superb.

Look forward to returning to,this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Property: Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing