We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Week's Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have just come back from a fabulous weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. Having read the reviews prior to booking I was hopeful I had chosen a good hotel for our week's holiday, but the Napa Mermaid Hotel exceeded my expectations. Our room was on the first floor and overlooked the pool, with Ayia Napa and the sea in the distance. I don't know why some reviewers have said the rooms are small - our room was more than adequate with a superking size bed (the mattress was a little hard for me). We spent more time on our balcony, which was ideally placed to catch the late afternoon, early evening sun. What did make us smile was the window between the bathroom and the bedroom - luckily there was a blind to pull down when privacy was required, but it was nice to lie in the bath and take advantage of the view through the patio doors!
The room was spotless and nicely furnished, with good size bath towels. On arrival we discovered our kettle didn't work, but a quick call down to reception and it was replaced within 10 minutes. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, and the staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly.

The public rooms of the hotel were very laid out, with lots of areas to sit and relax, both indoor and out. The pool wasn't heated, but once in it was lovely. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool, although some people seemed intent on "bagging" the same beds every day, putting their towels on them before breakfast!

The breakfast buffet was excellent, with plenty of choice and was kept topped up by the staff all the time. All tastes and cultures were catered for, from the typical English breakfast, French croissants, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, ham and cheese. The only item they didn't do was a poached egg, much to my husbands disappointment!

We stayed on a b&b basis, but thought we would eat in one evening. However, this seemed to be the one aspect of the hotel we didn't like. The restaurant is large and was brightly lit, which is fine for breakfast, but gave no atmosphere in the evening. Those guests staying on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis, helped themselves from a buffet so there was a constant movement of people. For the prices charged for an evening meal we felt we would rather go somewhere more intimate with more atmosphere.

The beach was across the road from the hotel and was well supplied with sunbeds and parasols, for which there was a small charge as it was a public beach. Although on the edge of Ayia Napa it was only a short stroll down the road to some bars, restaurants and shops. There is also a very good bus service, with the nearest bus stop not far from the hotel.

We knew of the reputation of Ayia Napa being a party resort, although being near the end of the season it was quiet, we would not go out of our way to return, preferring the western side of the island.

To sum up, would we stay at the Napa Mermaid Hotel again? Yes, without a doubt, if you could move the hotel from Ayia Napa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poshtart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and comments following your stay with us. We are honoured to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
There are newer reviews for Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were very impressed with the Napa Mermaid Hotel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were immaculately clean. The decore was modern and well maintained.

We had a bed and breakfast option and were happy with the selection on offer.

The location is quiet and away from the lively part of Ayia Napa, so could chill by the pool or beach then in evening have a short walk into town to various shops, bars and restaurants.

Would stay again!

Room Tip: We had a sidesea view room that also overlooked the pool. Request a higher floor for better views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeordieAndPieEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just back from two great weeks in the Napa Mermaid. Can't understand why it is classed as three star, it more than merits a four star rating. The staff are terrific, doing all they can to ensure you have a memorable holiday. While our room was not big it was spotless,bright and comfortable. Looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meghewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel.
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was very clean. Rooms a bit small yes, but this did not matter to us since we were there to mainly sleep and shower.

We had a small problem with the room since it was right above the kitchen and we couldn't go onto our balcony because of the smell, we mentioned this to them and the problem was solved immediately. We were so thankful.

The buffet for breakfast was ok. Every day the same servings, but the staff made up for it!

Within Cyprus this hotel is recognized as a 3 star, and for that they are doing an amazing job!
We would go back there in a heart beat.

Thanks again!

Room Tip: the higher up you are, the better / 4th floor is best
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A quick snapshot

Staff are superb in particular the staff operating the Flavours restaurant and the pool and bar staff

Food is of a very high standard I can recommend the half board option

Location is excellent 7-10 minutes walk to the centre and in particular the excellent Sage Restaurant / Quadro Restaurant / and Liquid Bar

Wifi is available throughout the hotel and apart from a couple of minor blips it was very good

The reception staff are also very good my bed was a little too firm on the first night and within minutes they were at the door with a mattress topper.

But sadly the rooms are a let down they are very small and were not worth the money we paid. We were left short toiletries on a couple of occasions and one day I had to ask for towels from three different people. As the size of the room cannot be altered Napa Mermaid may well need to look at the prices instead :0(

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Fluffy1Sue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind compliments about our staff and food. We assure you that we have noted all your other comments and suggestions and we shall keep these in mind for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Returned for the third time and stayed for11 nights at this excellent hotel in august lovely friendly staff great location very clean and well run hotel highly recommended hope to return in the near future

Room Tip: pool vew rooms aslo have a side sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I, we stayed in this hotel in September 2013 (half board). Although officially it has only 3 stars, I would say Napa Mermaid actually corresponds to 4 stars. Food is awesome. Very large selection of dishes both on breakfast and on dinner. Staff is very friendly and helpful. SSV standard room - is just standard, nothing special, but quiet and cleaned every day very well. There is a kettle in the room and a selection of teas/coffees (free) as well as a free safe box. Beach is just across the road. Two bus stops are 5 min walk from the hotel (one - turn left and go to Marina hotel, another - turn right). Using Intercity buses you can visit Larnaca and Nicosia. Using OSEA buses you can go to Ayia Napa center, Nissi beach or to Protaras (wonderful quiet beach, we were going there when sea was stormy in Napa).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 359ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ayia Napa
751 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 103 in Ayia Napa
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 103 in Ayia Napa
811 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $105 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing