We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in authentic way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is one place offering excellent value for money. A real example of hands on management. We enjoyed a seaview junior suite and thought this one of the most interesting rooms we have had in terms of interior design. The best part if their a la carte menu, although a hotel restaurant this has proven to be the very best choice in terms of local food out of about 5 different restaurnat we have tried bioth in Agia and in town. The service was excellent with attentive and polite waiters and professional maitre d's. Same goes for the reception staff.

Room Tip: The suites seem considerbaly larger than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeAndJoan181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend. The hotel was clean and the staff all very pleasant. The only shortcoming was the buffet food. Much better to serve a la carte but apart from this the whole experience was great. We were even treated to a bottle of bubbles for our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We attended a wedding in Protorus and a friend who's been going to Aiya Napa for the last 18 years, told us not to stay there but stay at Napa Mermaid as ' It's the best hotel in Napa'. Having had the most relaxing week in many years, it's difficult to argue with him.

We went 1/2 board and as someone who fancies myself as a bit of a Ramsey in the kitchen, I can confirm the food was fantastic, varied and fresh; you can dine ala carte or the buffet, which ever you choose they are both fantastic and take advantage of the Flambé night, I think it was an extra €20 but well worth it.

When we checked in at 00:30 Sunday morning, we were greeted by name, as we were last to check in, though never the less great start; as we had missed dinner, we were given a voucher that could be redeemed any lunch time, we actually used it on departure day after we had checked out , as we had a late flight.

Tip: If you go half board and fancy lunch instead of dinner, the hotel is more than happy to accommodate you.

Which takes me nicely on to the accommodation; we stayed in No13 which was an executive suite pool side. Twin hand basins and shower, super king sized bed; suffering from back ache which results in weekly trips to an osteopath, I can confirm that this was the most comfortable sleep I have enjoyed for 20 years! Sofa, arm chair and a flat screen with Sky proved great for a chill out before dinner and during our stay there was no noise pollution day or night.

The setting of the pool and restaurant provide a sea view, the pool was clean and there is a fantastic beach 5, maybe 4 minutes walk from the hotel.

Apart from all the above, the pies de resistance was the staff; they all make eye contact, smile, try and engage you and provided friendly efficient service.

If you want to go somewhere where the only thing you need to worry about is wether you've got enough lotion on, this is the hotel for you, you won't be disappointed.

Have a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MKC0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel and I can say that this was a fantastic holiday!
We had a junior suite which was well worth the extra money. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean throughout and you could certainly say that all the staff took a great pride in their work, the reception staff were always very helpful with any queries we had.
The hotel location was pretty much perfect(about 10-15 minutes walk into the centre of Ayia Napa), across the road was a lovely beach with a restaurant overlooking the sea, if you didn't hire a car there a handy bus stop (about 400 yards away) with tickets a very reasonable 1.50 euros ,we did hire a car and there was plenty of parking spaces so no problems there.
Although there was plenty to do in and around Ayia Napa we also visited Protaras(and the wonderful Fig Tree Bay), Nicosia on a day trip ( a very reasonable 22 euros) Larnaca, notable places to visit would be the Fort & beach promenade, the Hala Sultan Tekkesi mosque virtually right by the airport and the impressive McKenzie beach.
So if you need a great hoiday/hotel then the Napa Mermaid we can't recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: If you can then go for one of the suites, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David_R503983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind comments about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June hotel lovely great choose for breakfast ,rooms lovely clean,staff very pleasant plenty of sunbeds great for couples wanting some quiet times near shops and restraunt also on bus route so u can travel easy bus rides very cramped (how many people can u get on a bus? try it a least once), if getting taxi arrange price before getting in as no set pricing in place we hired a quad for two days 70eruos well worth it good fun for finding beaches off main drag must visits are nissi bay beach it's self and fig tree beach protaras ,protaras is a good night out better than Ayia nappa if your over 25your too old but would recommend hotel best I ve stayed in yet

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4brooklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind comments about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

June 2013 was my 3rd visit to this wonderful hotel, going back yet again with my friend in September, who loves it just as much as I do.
The setting is beautiful, the staff are wonderfully helpful and make you feel very welcome.
It might not have the highest rating on this site (yet), but I have looked around the hotel at number one position and it really does not have the lovely atmosphere that The Napa Mermaid offers.
I can not recommend this hotel enough, for friends or couples. TG Solihull, West Midlands

Room Tip: Love the pool room views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. The is situated in the best parts of Ayia Napa, if you're looking for peace and quiet and if you're looking for style and exclusivity. The service was friendly and professional. Food & beverage was impeccable and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was fantastic. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#19 of 102 in Ayia Napa
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
543 reviews
3.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $108 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing