We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed 11th -18th March 2013. We had a really great break and the weather was kind to us. The hotel was not very full until the weekend when, as it was a Cypriot festival, became fully booked out. The service was the same at all times - great! The only minor problems we encountered were that the mattresses were very, very firm, but we liberated some mattress toppers from housekeeping and this helped, also, whilst watching an English film one evening, reception re-tuned into a football game! I complained and the retuned back until after the film. In general not many english channels but didn't really worry us.

All the staff very lovely and the whole hotel was super clean. We loved the vast bar food menu, great cocktail bar and the hotel is beautifully appointed with modern contemporary furniture everywhere.

Room Tip: We had a standard room, but with a sea view on the 4th floor, great view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    274
    59
    8
    3
See reviews for
193
794
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed one night ... The room was perfect with the see view and decorated with candles ... we had also one bottle of champagne wait for us
The stuff was very kind and polite .
Thank you Napa Mermaid ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanosMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments following your stay with us. We are honoured to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there last weekend. We had a reservation for 2 nights at a sea view room, but due to a misunderstanding , the first night we stayed at a pool view room. The staff soon recognized the mistake and they gave us complimentary the suite . All staff was very kind and really tried to resolve the issue. We are very pleased from their reaction and definitely come back again!! Thank you xxx

Room Tip: Small bathrooms ... If you have the extra money go for the junior suite.Huge difference!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel2008_june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel week 7, February 2013 for one night and had a room on a half board basis at a very good rate. Dinner was very good with a variety of food. Salads were only few, but main dishes were very good and sufficient. The breakfast buffet was also very good. We loved the coffee and the fact that you could get the coffee from the machine instead of waiting for waiters to serve the coffee for you. Breakfast could be rated as a 5 star-hotel breakfast buffet. Only "problem" we faced was that complementary bottle of water in the room was not sealed and mini bar was empty in the room. But when we requested from the staff to replace the bottle they brought us another bottle of water. Rooms were very nice and modern decorated. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. Believe hotel policy to offer low rates during winter period including half board, was a very good step and they should consider offering low rates also during the summer since it would keep the hotel full throughout the year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STELLA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Was a very good short break. The hotel was excellent, the srvice in dining and breakfast time excellent, the staff especially in the restaurant was perfect. The nagative is the rooms wasnt well clean is just about to do the dute.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demetris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We have noted your comments regarding your room and we shall ensure this is not repeated in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotira, Cyprus
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked a night stay on a special offer, half board for 70 euro's. Was a bit skeptical, but on arrival was really surprised. Great service, food was good, room was nice. Odd glass window on the bathroom was a talking point, but all clean and no fuss. They also sent a cake and wine to the the room for my wife's birthday. Nice touch. Great bar downstairs, very relaxed atmosphere.
We will be back for a longer stay, thanks.
James & Anna.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefJim1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear James and Anna thank you for your review and very kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

A weekend trip to this beautiful hotel and compared to others that i have visited in the area, this hotel outrates any of them. Our Junior room was beautifully decorated in a modern style, it felt so warm and welcoming and extremely clean with complimentary coffee/tea and fruit. The bed was as comfortable as my own, pillows of very good quality and the bedding made of egyptian cotton, so comfortable, i did not want to leave. The food was of a wide selection, so there was lots to choose from, breakfast and dinner was superb and the service in the restaurant excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Cyprus any time of the year.
I would like to mention a few names that gave us excellent service and always with a smile - Andria and Chara (reception) and George Nickolaou (restaurant)

Room Tip: Junior suite is an excellent choice for comfort, pool and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#29 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Property: Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing