We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely hotel with outstanding customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with outstanding customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I spent my 50th birthday here and had a wonderful holiday. The staff are very attentive and the rooms are cleaned spotlessly. Breakfast and dinner was varied and good quality Not far from the sea and many places to walk to. Only problem is noise through the walls between bedrooms so noisy neighbours could be a bit intrusive. I travelled extensively around the island and found this location to be my favourite. It is in a good location to head across to North Cyprus, we made 3 separate trips there (and would highly recommend spending time in the North).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asterysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    274
    59
    8
    3
See reviews for
193
794
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

One of the nicer hotels in Ayia Napa. Not directly on the beach, but a 5 minute walk. Service staff very nice and helpful. I got a free upgrade to a nicer room when I checked in.

I went off season and the price was very reasonable for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yossi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

When my fiance and I decided to go on holiday to Cyprus, we quickly came acros this hotel here on tripadvisor. Due to all the positive reviews we soon decided to go with this hotel.
I can't possibly think of anything negative to say about Napa Mermaid...
We had an amazing holiday, and the hotel lives up to all it's expectations.
Very kind helpful personel, well designed lobby, bar, hotel.. it all looks so beautiful.
And very clean! Never saw a speck of dust or dirt anywhere!
We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, which aren't as nice as the newer rooms, but still well designed for our needs, and clean.
Also the breakfast buffet is amazing, everything is fresh and well prepared.
Also the location of the hotel was perfect for us, it's within walking distance to the city center, but fortunately not so close to the city center that you can here the music from the bars etc.

We will definitely come back to this hotel! We might just come back here for our honeymoon :)
But next time we will stay in one of the bigger rooms/suites.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but treat yourself to a bigger room or suites for an extra nice holiday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, hopefully for your honeymoon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are an older couple 63/67. This was a last minute booking and our choice was made after reading the excellent reveiws on tripadvisor. All the positives about the hotel were correct. The description about the beach being just across the road from the hotel was quite misleading to reach the beach not only did you have to cross the road but you had to negotiate a very steep slope. Not such a problem going down, coming back up was difficult, my husband has walking difficulties. A wheelchair would be impossible. November is definately not a good time to visit this area as nearly all the bars and restaurants are closed. No entertainment even the hotels entertaintment was patchy. I think this hotel could be quite busy and crowded in full seson. We were also disturbed by the noisy guests on our last night. There was a thunderstorm on our first evening we were on top floor and unfortunately the roof leaked we were immediately given another room which turned out to have a much better veiw than the previous room.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool have a better veiw. Standard rooms are ok for 2 people after all you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We would like to apologise for the issue you had with your first room but at the same time we are happy that you were pleased with the alternative accommodation offered. We hope to have the opportunity to offer our hospitality again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at the Napa Mermaid for 10 nights towards to end of November 2012.
The hotel is 10 minutes from the centre of Ayia Napa - which was deserted at the time of year we stayed. The hotel is situated alongside a busy road and traffic noise is clear from the poolside.
This was fine for us - but the choice of restaurants is severely limited.
We had a side sea view room which had good enough views over the pool and the sea.
Overall the room was clean except for the black mould and poor grouting in the tiny bathroom.
The hotels' facilities were excellent although the sauna and steam room could do with a little TLC.
On our last night, a group of 15 or so tourists stayed at the hotel, and were very noisy in the corridors and rooms late at night.
Whilst this was annoying, and very unusual during our mainly peaceful stay, it points to the fact that at peak season with a full hotel it may not be the quiet holiday you'd planned. Indeed the walls are so thin that you can hear all your neighbours bodily functions!!
The decor in the public areas of the hotel was contempory and chic. The staff were always willing to chat and help.
Despite the bad points, we would come back to the hotel but upgrade to a Junior Suite, which were spacious, well appointed and away from the main corridors.
Also we'd visit Cyprus at the beginning of October rather than late November.

Room Tip: Upgrade to and Executive or Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazbaz1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind review after your recent stay with us and we assure you that your comments have been forwarded to the Management. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for 14 nights at this great hotel during the first 2 weeks of Nov 2012 and booked a side sea view standard room on a half baord basis. We were on the second floor overlooking the pool and had a fantastic view of the sunset from the small but lovely balcony. The room not very big but was very comfortable and very clean, sheets and towels were changed often. The hotel is very well run and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The bar area is fantastic and the cocktails are very good and good value for money. The breakfast and dinner at the hotel are very good with loads of choices and theme nights. This hotel is near the beach but not on the beach and you have to cross the road and use the stairs to reach it (only a 3-4 minutes walk) , however the beach is beautiful and the sea water is very clean and crystal clear. It doesn't belog to the hotel and is run by the owner of the Maistraili restaurant overlooking this beach. The charge for a sunbed is €2.50 and the same for an umbrella per day. November is still quite warm and during the first week we could swim in the sea but the beach can be quite windy so a couple of days we stayed by the pool which is located on a lovely terrace overlooking the sea. The outdoor pool is not heated and for us it was too cold to be able to swim but some guests were brave enough to swim. Aya Nappa is not the typical quaint Greek village. Apart for a lovely monestry in the centre, well worth a visit, it's full of bars, clubs, fast food restaurants and tourist shops aimed for the party loving crowds and young generation. Also a lots of places were already closed in November so the streets were a bit dark at night. There is no lovely promenade by the sea to stroll at night therefore we stayed in the hotel which provided good quality live music quite often and once a week typical Cypriot dancing. The only night we ate outside (on the first night we arrived a the hotel at 21:45 and the restaurant was already closed) and had a lovely dinner at the Sage restaurant 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Using the local bus service which only cost €1 each way we visited the village of Paralimni, Nissi beach at Aya Nappa and Larnaca, all well worth a visit. We also visited Nicosia (the capital), two villages on the Troodos mountains, Kakopetra and Omodos and Paphos and Currium using an excursion company recommended by the hotel. We found that the prices charged were good value for money and the tourist guides professional and their explanations very informative. The atmosphere at this hotel is such that you relax the minute you walk into the lobby and we agree with the review that a lot of hotel workers should be sent here for training to experience and learn how a great hotel is run. Thank you Napa Mermaid for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvia63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, the food and particularly the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is across the road from a hotel we stayed at in Ayia Napa. I cannot comment on the quality of service, food or anything at the hotel. However, the pictures seem to indicate a beach side location. There is a busy road outside this hotel going into Ayia Napa....so I think the (professional) photographs are a bit misleading...to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Letci2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Director of Sales at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
It comes as a surprise to us, and undoubtedly to every reader of this review, the ease with which you judge and comment about our hotel.
We fail to understand the meaning of the review, but mostly the motives behind it. The most confusing item of all is the fact that not only you did not stay at our hotel (your words) but that you assign a grade.
The hotel exists in the very same location for the last 30 years so there is no way we can mislead anyone. Nevertheless, the hotel enjoys a full sea view location and it is only 100 meters from the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#29 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Property: Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing