We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Hesitate for one moment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dont Hesitate for one moment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic.
Great Service
Great Food
Great Drinks
Great Staff
All good.
On the beach
Walking distance to shops etc... High Street one side
Beach the other.
In door pool as well.
Massages
Go4it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    243
    104
    17
    13
See reviews for
384
313
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

we have been going on holiday with my son daughter in law our 3 grandchildren since they have been little and her parents and this has been the best holiday yet the staff where all fab ,friendly and very helpful and you can not in any way knock them our grand daughter sliped on the floor and the staff from top to bottom where all over her it was her own falt by the way she was messing around as kids do even the manager from the hotel went to see her and gave her a present food carnt falt it fab choice and lunch time you had a menu to choose your own food you could also have what was avalibule we have been alinclusive for years and this has to be the best there was 9 of us in our groupe none had any complaint at all the kids entertainment was also good carnt falt that eather we will all be going back best holiday yet

Room Tip: we had a room on the south side and you could see the pool and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank barbara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a very good time. Hotel staff were very friendly and entertainment staff were brilliant

Food was nice and rooms clean.

Very good location near the beach and very good for families with small children.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina6574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this fab hotel with our 3 young children with both sets of grand parent aswell, The location of this hotel is superb, she food was very good and plenty off it. The staff at this hotel were are all friendly and cannot do enough for you. The animation team Peter, Paul, Pamela and Bea are fab, don't know where they get their energy from, they kept the children and adults entertained day and night.

The hotel rooms may be a little on the small side, but, we didn't go on holiday to stay inside. as with other comments, the drinks are served in 1/2 pint glasses but, the staff are always happy to serve 2 at a time so we didn't see this an issue.

The hotel is located in Sandy Bay which is ideal for anyone travelling with young children, the water is shallow and very clean, Nissi beach is a short walk away (5-10 mins) but that did get a bit crowded.

We met to great people here and would we return to this Hotel! YES. we only returned home this morning and had a quick look at the price for next year.

Many thanks everyone at the Pavlo Napa and keep up the amazing work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NeilWhitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week at the beginning of June. We arrived late at night due to flight times and the 40 minute transfer from the airport. When we reached the hotel we found everything very basic and looking very bland. The rooms again were lacking any flare but because we would only need the room for sleeping and getting changed we weren't that bothered. The air-con was great and got very cold when left on at night. We had a mini fridge with a complimentary bottle of water when we arrived which we thought was a nice touch. Bed was comfy enough to sleep in and rooms were cleaned everyday if you wished. Only down sides to the room was that it only had one plug socket which we both thought was daft and the fact the balcony over looked the adjacent hotel next to us, so no sea views :(
There was a good selection of food laid on every day with full English, pastries, waffles etc for breakfast and plenty of meat, chips, pasta, veg and fruit etc to keep you going for lunch and dinner. Lunch was served at the beach restaurant which had amazing views of the bay and crystal clear blue waters! Simply breathtaking!!! In between meals the food was scarce with hardly any choice. It was mainly fruit, squares of cake and ice-cream. The pool bar was good but served EVERY drink in tiny plastic cups, so no pints of beer lads! Bottles of water, cans of beer and the occasional cocktails you had to pay for. Entertainment was also very basic and seemed to cater for the older and very young. It seemed to come across as more of a family hotel and didn't see many other 20-30 year olds around. Not that we both wanted a lively hotel but would of been nice to have more people of our age around.
Its a 20 minute walk to the main square from the hotel. Just follow the road leading right out of the hotel and follow it all the way down. It gets busier as you approach. There are Bars, Restaurants and Shops lining each side of the road on your way so there is plenty of choice to eat, drink and shop to your hearts content. We recommend the Mexican about 5mins away ;) The buses run pretty much all day and night and costs 1.50 each whether you go to cape greco, protaras or Ayia Napa so its much better than getting a taxi.

All in all we both enjoyed our time here and would definitely go back. The hotel just needs bringing up to date a bit more and needs to start serving pints! ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Writing this review now my holiday is complete , I have already wrote 1 previous after 5 days in but just wanted to add after 14 days at this hotel there does need a bit of tweaking ie air con in the lobby and entertainment room and also the entertainment needs reviewing as it is a little repetitive. See previous review for excellent points about the hotel this one is purely for feedback on improvement which would make the hotel perfect :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clarelovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

stayed at this hotel three times going back again july set on beautifull sandy bay short walk to ayia napa shops bars restaurants along the way. staff amazing ,bar staff , maids, waiter,chef ,animation team superb really good with the children all staff cant do enough to make your holiday a memorable one you will want to return time and time again . The food amazing ,rooms bright and comfortable cant wait for july.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#28 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
#18 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Property: Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing