We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standards have slipped” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standards have slipped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here 7 times in the past 4 years, it's safe to say we know what we're talking about...
Firstly GOOD POINTS:
99% of staff here are diamonds and couldn't do enough for you. The Bar, Waiting staff and Chefs are the best we've ever seen, breakfast and dinner was always exquisite. Service in the bar was always fast and friendly.
The swimming pool and sun beds are fantastic, a large pool with a jacuzzi in the corner, and the sun beds are large and padded and sooo comfortable! Although you do have to get up fairly early to reserve one.
The location of this hotel is fantastic, close to the main square (30 min walk or 5min bus ride for 1 euro) so you are close enough but far enough away not to have the noise. The beach Sandy Bay is perfect, golden sand and crystal clear clean water. Or just a 5 minute walk away from Nissi Beach.

BAD POINTS:
Sadly, the 'newly refurbished' rooms were the old rooms but just painted white...we thought this was funny as we don't spend much time in our room anyway so this didn't bother us, they are cleaned and made up regularly by the lovely maids who are so friendly and always say hello.
The main problem with this hotel now is the Animation Team/ entertainment. Peter and Paul seem to spend most of their time drinking 'animation specials' at the bar. We've always known the entertainment here wasn't the best but this year we feel the standard has slipped spectacularly. We were promised 'tribute acts, live music and Greek nights' we instead had bingo, non English speaking singers who had to read the lyrics from paper, Mr Bombastic competion 3 TIMES in 2 weeks and a juggler. (yes really) Even mini disco is exactly the same order of songs every night, the children were so bored they would begin mini disco with about 10 children, and end with just 3. Barbi is good with the children, she is new to the job and needs to gain confidence but she has potential. The entertainment was so poor I had to spend 7 nights of my 14 night holiday in Protaras, the entertainment up that end of the island is amazing, especially Rockafellas Bar. It's just a shame we had spent so much money to go all inclusive and we ended up having to go out and spend a lot more money elsewhere. All in all we had a pretty good time here, but its safe to say we will never return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Plymouth_love_cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    253
    106
    18
    15
See reviews for
399
326
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from the Pavlo Napa Hotel. It is ideally situated next to a shallow sandy cove. The Hotel is clean and well presented but was a far cry to some of the Hotels we have stayed in at Turkey. The food is good and plentiful although more fruit and options would improve the all inclusive catering even more. Our room was quite cramped for two adults and two children and the bunk beds reminded me of my days in the RAF. Staff are really friendly and the drinks are very good, cocktails extremely potent!

Peter and Paul work really hard and provide good daytime evening entertainment for adults and children. Barbie keeps the younger ones occupied during the really hot afternoon sun. Hats off to the team!

The inside reception area is small as is the inside bar. Overall we really enjoyed our stay but we feel some slight improvements could make this hotel even better. We would definately return to Cyprus as it is a beautiful island. We met some great people at the Pavlo and a big hello to Steve and family, Nicola, Rhys and Jacko and the gang great company!

I would recommend this Hotel overall and agree with others the locations next to a great beach is ideal for kids and adults and in my opinion the cove is better than Nissi Beach.

Room Tip: Ensure you have two sets of beds not bunk beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angharadNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Absolutely fab hotel! Me, my mam and dad, my partner and our 10month old little girl stayed in the Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel for 10days from the 19th-29th may 2013. My mam and dad have been to Ayia Napa 6 times however this was our 1st time in this hotel, my mam had done her research for where we should stay, and we were all extremely happy with her choice. We went half board as we like to go out and eat different places, (alcoholic drinks in the hotel are expensive to buy for what you get, however all inclusive don't have to worry) although we did end up in the same place ALL the time (Florence café snack bar) just over the road from the hotel, food and drinks both really great value and the staff are lovely and very friendly, the best place to go for a quiet night and with us having a little girl it was perfect. Highly recommended!!! The location of the hotel is perfect, and the food is fantastic, so much choice and it is all perfectly cooked. And as for the "half board second class citizens" we were never once made to feel this way! All the staff are really nice and so helpful, they work hard and are extremely friendly. Also not forgetting the animation team Peter and Paul, they are lovely and never pushy, my dad and partner always took part in some activities and said they are great lads! We cant comment on the evening entertainment as we never went into the bar. We used the indoor pool once, as we didn't want to miss any of the sun and it was lovely. My partner and my dad went out with the scuba diving team, and had the most amazing experience as had never done it before, Colin, Tom and Ken are lovely people, just don't take Colin too serious would be my advice haha! All in all everything was perfect, no complaints at all to be made from any of us and we are looking to return next year! We would definitely recommend this hotel and of corse Florence café snack bar over the road! :)

Room Tip: We had rooms 201 and 214 which both had the side window over looking the pool, these are the best ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

just returned from 12 night half board stay at Pavlo Napa. Having been to Nissi beach area twice before I knew this hotel was in a good location, stayed at Nissi Beach hotel previously but was too expensive so thought would give Pavlo Napa a try as not far away, glad we did.

rooms
having read previous reviews I asked for a room in the annex as are slightly larger, room was nice, newly decorated (could smell paint)! and modern, but not huge, had hairdrier, fridge and a bath with shower, room had a side sea view and was spotlessly clean, towels etc changed daily

location
Situated on sandy beach which I actually preferred to Nissi beach, lovely warm shallow water ideal for kids, Beach does not belong to hotel so sun beds etc are payable (2.50).

Food
we were breakfast and evening meal and cannot fault food, breakfast was superb with lots of choice, and evening meal a close second, although sometimes there were some odd combinations could always find something to eat (every night was a huge salad bar and something child friendly) in addition to nightly menu. Stsff in restaurant were lovely ( especially Socrates)! on half board option there were no drinks with the evening meal. this is my only gripe as in my opinion were overpriced particularly soft drinks, that said we usually opted for a bottle of Cypriot wine at about 7.00-9.00 eur per bottle so not too bad.

entertainment
Daytime entertainment was fantastic, Peter is worth his weight in gold, him and Paul had activities going all day (water polo, aqua gym, darts, pool etc) and the girls (Sue, Barbie and Nadia) looked after the little ones with face painting, crafts, games etc, the kids have never had so much fun and I have never managed to read so much in peace! This is a real strength of the hotel, the team were friendly, fantastic with the kids but not pushy if preferred not to join in
evening entertainment was poor. to be honest never stayed in hotel, was usual kids disco/bingo/ Mr Boombastic etc, not my idea of fun and as mentioned earlier if not AI drinks were pricey so we went across the road to the bars
( belsito/Florence's etc do great cocktails for 3 eur) and most bars have play areas for kids so everyone happy

Outside hotel
Is about 25-30 min walk into the centre of Ayia Napa, can either walk down the road or on black road which seemed a bit quicker and more scenic, but don't have to go in every night as plenty of bars/ restaurants at Nissi end. Was my daughters birthday whilst there so went Atlas Italian ( across from Nissi hotel), was really nice food we all had pizza ( calzone was amazing) and they made a massive fuss of my daughter bringing her a birthday cocktail and small cake with candle!
went on 2 boat trips, can just book yourself from harbour, went on Nemo which is glass bottomed great for younger kids, but for slightly older kids really recommend the yello submarine is about 6 eur per person ( can usually haggle a bit to get child free etc) again was glass bottomed but had watersides and diving boards and moored up I. some coves, the owner took us snorkelling in caves along coast and was fantastic lasts 1.5 hr and leaves 3 times a day from harbour ( think 10.30, 12 at 2.30)?

to summarise great hotel especially if have kids but drinks really overpriced so if this would be a prob can go b&b and eat/ drink outside hotel reasonably or go for AI option, great holiday, would return again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iluvcyprus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived at 10pm on 12th May and directed into the dining room. The hotel were serving snacks and drinks which we thought a lovely thing to do at that time at night. Room fine not much space for clothes if staying for 14 nights. Staffs friendly especially the bar staff. Animation team friendly and out going people but I feel their budget restricts evening entertainment , last 2 nights only a few people turned up for animation team entertainment so bit of a downside to the holiday end .great location , good food and drink , hard to seriously complain about anything major so I can easily recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

May 2013. Just back from a superb full board 10 day stay at the Pavlo Napa Hotel at Sandy Bay, Iyia Napa. The hotel is ideally located just far enough (25mins walk) from the centre of Ayia Napa and away from the hustle. It is set on the beach at Sandy bay, a sheltered shallow cove (Ideal for the kids). The Hotel was refurbished last year and it shows. The rooms are excellent with comfortable beds, TV, Fridge, Hair dryer, safe and a small balcony. They are kept spotlessly clean by a very efficient band of cleaning ladies, the whole hotel was kept spotlessly clean in fact. The Restaurant, food and waiters are the best I’ve seen in 22 years of overseas travel. There is a wide variety of salads, cold meats, and hot food for breakfast (including BRITISH bacon), lunch and dinner. Snacks were available throughout the day and made to your order as were drinks (if you wanted them). The staff are very friendly and always very helpful, especially Marius our favourite waiter.
No hassle with sun lounges and parasols either, there are more than enough for everybody both around the pool and on the terrace leading directly onto the beach.
There is a heated indoor swimming pool. well equipped gym, a heath spa, tennis courts and a Scuba diving centre (extra cost).
All drinks were included.in the package
The animation team are very good and loved especially by the children with plenty to do though out the day.

If you want the hustle of Iyia Napa then this hotel is probably not for you

Room Tip: try to get a room in the main hotel not the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harryhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Returned on 8th May after 1 week at Pavlo Napa for my partners birthday ( they brought a card,fruit & bottle of wine to our room on her birthday a really nice touch. A really good hotel in perfect location right on Sandy Bay beach. Weather was great for early May about 36-38 degs every day but believe it changed after we left ? The hotel cannot be faulted rooms big enough and clean also fresh towels everyday. The food was always hot and plenty of choices and generally caters for British taste full English breakfast available even did a roast beef & turkey carvery not only English though best beef stifado I have tasted ! This may change as the biggest number of guests by far are Russian who not the most pleasant people on this planet ! but just do your own thing. The animation team are really good Peter and especially Paul, Sue seems to be more with the children. All the staff are really helpfull and pleasant, animation team are from Slovakia and all bar staff from Hungary and if you take the time to speak to them they are all really nice intelligent people. Special thanks to Andrea & Adrianna at pool bar and main bar who speak perfect English and quite a few other languages and deserve better jobs somewhere in the world.. Would return without hesitation and looking to book next year as already booked for Turunc in Turkey for Sept. Dont have any worries about booking here, plenty of bars, supermarkets etc nearby but nice and quite far enough from the hassle of Ayia Napa look forward to next year !!

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room if available but may be extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rtbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Property: Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing