We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wonderful location right on the beach front! pool was lovely and big and clean
rooms were spacious, basic, but very comfortable and i would say more or less soundproof.
Food was great value for money, staff were friendly but most importantly the location of the hotel is the best.
My partner and i rented a car for the week and visited many beautiful places, we found beaches and mountains and you also drive on the same side of the road.
A short walk to the night life which has many places to eat and drink!
A great hotel and a great holiday!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    257
    108
    19
    15
See reviews for
405
333
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

stayed at the pavlo napa in early may 2012.Stayed in the main block rather than the annexe what can i say about this lovely hotel,its in a perfect place on the beach,the food is more to us british palates,which is a good thing,very clean,staff tremendous,second time ive been here in 3 years and this time it was better.The only downfall which will not effect everyone the gym does not open until 10.00am and the woman running it has serious problems.if you book and stay here you will not be dissapointed

Room Tip: main block and annexe are both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nolightynolikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The best thing about Pavlo napa was the staff and the food! We couldn't fault the food which was always plentiful, fresh and tasted amazing!! Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful! We were late down on our second evening as I got the times mixed up for evening meal. We were about to turn round and head out when a waiter told us to take a seat and brought us 3 plates filled with a variety of food!!
Drinks were great!! Plenty of cocktails to choose from. There's no limit on how many U could order at a time. Drinks are served in small plastic cups but as you could get more than one we didn't mind this.
Rooms were dated but kept very clean. The rooms are being renovated this year so it won't be a problem anymore. We stayed in the annexe which didn't have good views either side but who actually spends that much time in their room on holiday?!!
Location was perfect for us. It was about a 10-15min walk to nissi beach and 20min walk to ayia napa nightlife. It was so hot though you would be better off getting the 8euro taxi ride in if u were all dressed up!!
Nightlife was amazing but it was nice not to be in the centre of it! A few nights was enough for us!!
If you eat out I recommend trying Clarabelle's! Best steak I have ever had!!
I always said I would never visit the same place twice but after staying in ayia napa and Pavlo napa i have changed my mind!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazhags1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Some new decor, some needs updating. Rooms are smallish and currently of a 3 star standard.

Food was great. The bar includes a variety of cocktails for all inclusive.

The entertainment was "ok" The hotel are great with children (we had a 12 month old) People apparently rave about the kid's club (seemed pretty average to me)

Lovely pool with new sunbeds and facilities (eg, indoor pool and gym-well equipped)

Location is faultless....two ways to walk into Aiya Napa (along the beach on a boardwalk or along the main road with lots of bars and shops.) It takes about twenty mins. The hotel is ON THE BEACH and what a lovely beach it is for families! Safe, small and waveless!

Cyprus is such a lovely temperature out of peak season. I think Aiya Napa might be a little busy otherwise!

I would go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had nice holiday which i really needed and nice memories as well.
But only because:
I was in worst places
the weather was great
food not bad at all
no problems with finding a deck chair/sunbed

So sun,sun,sun and once again sun...free drinks and found some company to make jokes and commenting on the reality. Thats what we needed and thats what we got it.

As in majority of reviews cant say a bad word about bar/ restaurant staff.
We found cats quite help full to occupy my 6 years old child. Cats are the part of the island as the native americans in the USA. Cats are pretty, special and not disturbing at all..plenty of suvenieres has Cyprus cats as a motive..its a part of their heritage ... so dont moan just take a picture.

Hotel clean but bedrooms narrow ( bed takes most space)..if you travel with a child dont think that double rooms are available ...so no intimacy and privacy and as a result no SEX.
But who want to stay in the bedroom other than for sleeping.

Animation average..mostly focused on children but i felt neglected..no much chance to dance, sing, karaoke etc....those poor local showmens are not worthy to see really.
We went to other hotel when walking around( 4 star) and found same magician doing his things. So i guess there is not really a choice of entertainers.
If there is more of you you will be fine( specially after few drink you will keep yourself entertained) but single couple will find it boring and 7 days stay is a optimum..
Drinks will not kick you( if you know what i mean)

We were in other hot countries for a short holidays and know that some things could be better but weather is all you need...and that what we went to Pavlo Nappa for.

Its a defo 3stars hotel and God only knows how did they achieve 4 stars.

If you find a good deal and price seems fine you will be ok....on the end IT COULD ALWAYS BE WORSE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolnoslazacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at the Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel on 15th October for a week, had a great time the hotel decor in the rooms is a little dated but nothing major. The weather was perfect hitting highs of 30-31 every day. The hotel is located in a great spot within walking distance to Ayia Napa where there are plenty of shops and nightlife. The hotel is also a 5 minute walk to Nissi Beach, it is also situated on a beach right outside the hotel which is a little cove where you can walk out quite far without it getting deep which is good. The food in the hotel is amazing it all tastes home cooked and there is always plenty to choose from. The bar and restaurant staff are all extremely helpful and would do anything to help, the choice of all inclusive drinks was also good. We booked this holiday through Thomas Cook and the on resort rep (Chris) was extremely helpful and friendly! Overall we had a great stay at the Pavlo Napa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were here a bit out of season, however staff was friendly and helpful.......... guests were dominantly a mixture of UK retired people and Russians between 25 - 60........... We took the all inclusive package........ Good bits:
+ great gym
+ friendly Staff
+ Great location with a small bay in front
Not so good bits:
- Wireless internet only working in reception area
- A bit tired premises (it will be refurbsihed over the next months I was told)
- Food a bit boring, buffet every evening and variation over the same more or less all the time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Bloodaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
2,454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Property: Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing