We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome time at Pavlo Napa.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome time at Pavlo Napa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at the Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel on 15th October for a week, had a great time the hotel decor in the rooms is a little dated but nothing major. The weather was perfect hitting highs of 30-31 every day. The hotel is located in a great spot within walking distance to Ayia Napa where there are plenty of shops and nightlife. The hotel is also a 5 minute walk to Nissi Beach, it is also situated on a beach right outside the hotel which is a little cove where you can walk out quite far without it getting deep which is good. The food in the hotel is amazing it all tastes home cooked and there is always plenty to choose from. The bar and restaurant staff are all extremely helpful and would do anything to help, the choice of all inclusive drinks was also good. We booked this holiday through Thomas Cook and the on resort rep (Chris) was extremely helpful and friendly! Overall we had a great stay at the Pavlo Napa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    257
    108
    19
    15
See reviews for
405
333
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were here a bit out of season, however staff was friendly and helpful.......... guests were dominantly a mixture of UK retired people and Russians between 25 - 60........... We took the all inclusive package........ Good bits:
+ great gym
+ friendly Staff
+ Great location with a small bay in front
Not so good bits:
- Wireless internet only working in reception area
- A bit tired premises (it will be refurbsihed over the next months I was told)
- Food a bit boring, buffet every evening and variation over the same more or less all the time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Bloodaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Old furniture in the rooms and disgusting ants in the room is a minus, but restaurant and waiter service at the highest level.
Meble w pokojach stare i mrówki w pokoju to minus, aczkolwiek restauracja i obsługa kelnerska na najwyższym poziomie.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in Pavlo Napa on the first week of October and had such a good time!the hotel has really good location(only a few step to the beach) and nice pool area.The rooms,drinks and the foods are ok.
All the staff are really friendly and smiley specially the animation team Peter,Paul and Ilu doing really great job.They are working so hard and giving really good service.
I would definitely go back to Pavlo Napa and recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

stayed at pavlo napa in august,food was excellent staff very helpfull and friendly could not do enough for us,rooms and hotel very clean , animation team kept us entertained day and night,see you next year pavlo napa.x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melv1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Pavlo in October half-term. Myself, husband and daughter arrived early hours of the morning. Check in was swift, we were given bottles of waters and shown where to go to our room. We were in the block adjacent to the hotel. Rooms fine, clean and could just catch a glimpse of the sea. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels daily. Food - food was superb, I cannot find fault with anything - the only little grumble were the small 'tea plates' that were used at breakfast. Even a small eater like me couldn't get her egg and toast on the plate, It just meant that as opposed to one plate you ended up with several on the table but hey, I wasn't washing up so who cared! Drinks were fine - 2 lagers on all inclusive, about 10 cocktails, 3 kids cocktails and numerous house spirits (be careful all made very strong!). Also tea, coffee, hot choclolate, irish coffee etc all readily available. Pool restaurant - served lunches, be aware that the snack service they operate there (toasties/burgers) is actually available unitl 6pm each day, not just cake and fruit on offer. This we did not realise until our last day nor I suspect did many others as there was more often that not no one eating 'meals' there after 4pm. Bar staff at pool bar lovely cannot do enough for you - yes you have to have small beer glasses on all inclusive option, however you can have more than one at a time so you just take 2! Main bar inside - staff very attentive, very rarley had to go to the bar and when we did our drinks seemed to already be done waiting for collection. Great Service! Animation team good for the kids, evening entertainment is the usual hotel type stuff, bingo only once during the stay - so bingo lovers beware! Restaurant staff also very good. Evening meals were great, we had a range of foods from a choice of roast Beef/Chicken/Gammon the one night to Steak another and also a few themed nights such as Mexican. Not a great choice of deserts but what was on offer was good - look out for the chocolate biscuit cake! We had a fab week here - staff are the best we have ever encountered, from the maids to the reception staff, everyone was great. Incidently not sure why some people have had issues with 'unhelpful' receptionist? We found them all fine and the one with dark curly hair was always very pleasant with us - she checked us in and allowed us to keep our room unitl 6pm on leaving day which also seems to have been an issue with some guests. I guess we were just lucky keeping our room as others on our flight weren't able to. But this is the first time in the last few years of trips to Turkey and Ibiza that we have managed to bag our room, we are usually told to come to recepition on departure morning to check availability - this time they at least did advise people the night before. Not that much in Ayia Napa itself at end of season (not with a child at least!), there are boat trips available and lots of souvenier shops but not a lot else as most of resort was starting to close down. For shopping try Larnaka - hubby refused to ever shop again after that day out! lol! Also Paralinimi is a nice little area to shop and sit and people watch. Would definately return to this hotel, there is also indoor pool and very compact Gym with loads of equipment etc - fine in low season but not sure how this would fair at peak times? Hoping to book up for next year too - don't think I would book for peak season as hotel is quite small and I imagine pool area and neighbouring beaches would be packed out. All in all a great holiday! Thanks Pavlo Napa!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mia022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

after reading reviews we decided to go here during oct half term week and we was not disapointed food was realy good, great choice at all meal times and well maintained by staff . all staff work realy hard and are always polite and friendly the hotel bedrooms are basic and dated but are being revamped over the winter , they have normal 3 pin plug sockets so you dont need adaptors fridge is handy in room but you need to take your own kettle if you like to have a cup of tea or coffee in your room the worst thing for us was the beds are like sleeping on the floor they are so hard ! its in a great location next to the beach in a little bay so nice and calm and crystal clear waters with life guards on duty , busses are cheap 3 euro for a day ticket and run every 20 mins we went to ayia napa and protaras where the sea was realy rough glad we was staying where we was . it was fairly easy to get a sunbed but you still needed to be down by 8.30 i hate to think what it would be like at the height of summer even at this time of year people putting towels on sunbeds and not using them until lunch time so overal lovely small hotel hopefully a little better when rooms are finished, enjoy the good food ,friendly staff ,and most of all the sun

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip5905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Property: Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing