We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely holiday with great staff”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in Pavlo Napa on the first week of October and had such a good time!the hotel has really good location(only a few step to the beach) and nice pool area.The rooms,drinks and the foods are ok.
All the staff are really friendly and smiley specially the animation team Peter,Paul and Ilu doing really great job.They are working so hard and giving really good service.
I would definitely go back to Pavlo Napa and recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    271
    110
    21
    16
See reviews for
429
346
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

stayed at pavlo napa in august,food was excellent staff very helpfull and friendly could not do enough for us,rooms and hotel very clean , animation team kept us entertained day and night,see you next year pavlo napa.x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melv1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Pavlo in October half-term. Myself, husband and daughter arrived early hours of the morning. Check in was swift, we were given bottles of waters and shown where to go to our room. We were in the block adjacent to the hotel. Rooms fine, clean and could just catch a glimpse of the sea. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels daily. Food - food was superb, I cannot find fault with anything - the only little grumble were the small 'tea plates' that were used at breakfast. Even a small eater like me couldn't get her egg and toast on the plate, It just meant that as opposed to one plate you ended up with several on the table but hey, I wasn't washing up so who cared! Drinks were fine - 2 lagers on all inclusive, about 10 cocktails, 3 kids cocktails and numerous house spirits (be careful all made very strong!). Also tea, coffee, hot choclolate, irish coffee etc all readily available. Pool restaurant - served lunches, be aware that the snack service they operate there (toasties/burgers) is actually available unitl 6pm each day, not just cake and fruit on offer. This we did not realise until our last day nor I suspect did many others as there was more often that not no one eating 'meals' there after 4pm. Bar staff at pool bar lovely cannot do enough for you - yes you have to have small beer glasses on all inclusive option, however you can have more than one at a time so you just take 2! Main bar inside - staff very attentive, very rarley had to go to the bar and when we did our drinks seemed to already be done waiting for collection. Great Service! Animation team good for the kids, evening entertainment is the usual hotel type stuff, bingo only once during the stay - so bingo lovers beware! Restaurant staff also very good. Evening meals were great, we had a range of foods from a choice of roast Beef/Chicken/Gammon the one night to Steak another and also a few themed nights such as Mexican. Not a great choice of deserts but what was on offer was good - look out for the chocolate biscuit cake! We had a fab week here - staff are the best we have ever encountered, from the maids to the reception staff, everyone was great. Incidently not sure why some people have had issues with 'unhelpful' receptionist? We found them all fine and the one with dark curly hair was always very pleasant with us - she checked us in and allowed us to keep our room unitl 6pm on leaving day which also seems to have been an issue with some guests. I guess we were just lucky keeping our room as others on our flight weren't able to. But this is the first time in the last few years of trips to Turkey and Ibiza that we have managed to bag our room, we are usually told to come to recepition on departure morning to check availability - this time they at least did advise people the night before. Not that much in Ayia Napa itself at end of season (not with a child at least!), there are boat trips available and lots of souvenier shops but not a lot else as most of resort was starting to close down. For shopping try Larnaka - hubby refused to ever shop again after that day out! lol! Also Paralinimi is a nice little area to shop and sit and people watch. Would definately return to this hotel, there is also indoor pool and very compact Gym with loads of equipment etc - fine in low season but not sure how this would fair at peak times? Hoping to book up for next year too - don't think I would book for peak season as hotel is quite small and I imagine pool area and neighbouring beaches would be packed out. All in all a great holiday! Thanks Pavlo Napa!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mia022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

after reading reviews we decided to go here during oct half term week and we was not disapointed food was realy good, great choice at all meal times and well maintained by staff . all staff work realy hard and are always polite and friendly the hotel bedrooms are basic and dated but are being revamped over the winter , they have normal 3 pin plug sockets so you dont need adaptors fridge is handy in room but you need to take your own kettle if you like to have a cup of tea or coffee in your room the worst thing for us was the beds are like sleeping on the floor they are so hard ! its in a great location next to the beach in a little bay so nice and calm and crystal clear waters with life guards on duty , busses are cheap 3 euro for a day ticket and run every 20 mins we went to ayia napa and protaras where the sea was realy rough glad we was staying where we was . it was fairly easy to get a sunbed but you still needed to be down by 8.30 i hate to think what it would be like at the height of summer even at this time of year people putting towels on sunbeds and not using them until lunch time so overal lovely small hotel hopefully a little better when rooms are finished, enjoy the good food ,friendly staff ,and most of all the sun

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip5905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at the hotel from the end of October to November, great weather. The hotel is in a brilliant location with a lot to do. The beach is literally a few steps away and is lovely and clean, the hotel is also near to the shops and bars and if you want to go further the bus is only one euro.
Rooms are just basic, didn't have a problem with it, everything you need. They have air con and a balcony. Not everyone gets a view of the pool obviously, I think there is only a few rooms where u can see it, but why would you want to look from your room when you could be down there!
Enjoyed the food, there is a lot to choose from and something for everyone. The drinks definitely have a generous amount of alcohol especially the cocktails, the alcohol is not watered down like most all inclusive places and they have a range of drinks to choose from. (Yes they are in small cups but you go up as much as you want)
The hotel staff are excellent, always smiling, so friendly and polite and make the effort to have conversation. However found one receptionist (the one with dark curly hair) to be rather rude and unhelpful.
The beach has water sports such as peddle boats, paragliding, jet skis also places to eat and drink on the beachfront.
Outside the hotel at the back there is a Diving School (Olympian Divers) which I would definitely recommend it was a brilliant experience and made the holiday.
Don't know about the kids club as we didn't have any, but the kids seemed entertained as there is a lot to do.
Would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went here with my husband for our wedding anniversary from 14th to 21st October. We were delayed on the way out by 6 hours and arrived at around 11.30pm and my husband was a bit fed up that there wasn't anywhere to grab a bite to eat, we have arrived late at other hotels and had a cold platter waiting at least.
Anyway, aside of that the hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are lovely, the food was fine and I'm a really fussy eater. Loved the outdoor lunch where everything is cooked to order, omelettes, burgers, pizzas, spag bol, fish etc.
We never had a problem getting a sunbed and they were the comfiest sunbeds I have ever lay on! You could pay a 10 euro deposit and get a clean beach towel everyday, and at the end of your holiday you got your money back!
The staff were lovely and worked very hard and were fluent in a umber of languages.
The entertainment at night wasn't great, but with the gorgeous weather we were tired out doing nothing all day!
We walked into Ayai Napa a few times, this took between 20 and 30 minutes as it was far too hot to walk at any kind of speed!
All in all it was a really nice hotel, although we paid a bit more than we wanted to, but there were a lot more expensive ones, so we didn't do too bad!
It is the first time I have been to Cyprus and I would definitely go back, and would go back to this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeb1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am surprised by all the good reviews !!!!!!
Very very average hotel and was quite disappointed.
Met by a less then pleasant receptionist who could not help when when the hotel could not provide the requested adjoining rooms as we travelled with two teenagers.
Hotel room very tired, disgusting worn towels and ants in both rooms. Don't pay extra for a 'side Sea view' as you may fall over the balcony to see the sea.
Food just ok, Had to point out to the bar staff when we were overcharged for drinks. Overall just very disappointed after reading all the good reviews. Cannot believe this Hotel is in the top 12 in the resort. would not return.

Room Tip: Ask for 205 or 209 if you like Ants
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#23 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,435 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#19 of 106 in Ayia Napa
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
493 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Property: Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing