We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel glad we stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

after reading reviews we decided to go here during oct half term week and we was not disapointed food was realy good, great choice at all meal times and well maintained by staff . all staff work realy hard and are always polite and friendly the hotel bedrooms are basic and dated but are being revamped over the winter , they have normal 3 pin plug sockets so you dont need adaptors fridge is handy in room but you need to take your own kettle if you like to have a cup of tea or coffee in your room the worst thing for us was the beds are like sleeping on the floor they are so hard ! its in a great location next to the beach in a little bay so nice and calm and crystal clear waters with life guards on duty , busses are cheap 3 euro for a day ticket and run every 20 mins we went to ayia napa and protaras where the sea was realy rough glad we was staying where we was . it was fairly easy to get a sunbed but you still needed to be down by 8.30 i hate to think what it would be like at the height of summer even at this time of year people putting towels on sunbeds and not using them until lunch time so overal lovely small hotel hopefully a little better when rooms are finished, enjoy the good food ,friendly staff ,and most of all the sun

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip5905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at the hotel from the end of October to November, great weather. The hotel is in a brilliant location with a lot to do. The beach is literally a few steps away and is lovely and clean, the hotel is also near to the shops and bars and if you want to go further the bus is only one euro.
Rooms are just basic, didn't have a problem with it, everything you need. They have air con and a balcony. Not everyone gets a view of the pool obviously, I think there is only a few rooms where u can see it, but why would you want to look from your room when you could be down there!
Enjoyed the food, there is a lot to choose from and something for everyone. The drinks definitely have a generous amount of alcohol especially the cocktails, the alcohol is not watered down like most all inclusive places and they have a range of drinks to choose from. (Yes they are in small cups but you go up as much as you want)
The hotel staff are excellent, always smiling, so friendly and polite and make the effort to have conversation. However found one receptionist (the one with dark curly hair) to be rather rude and unhelpful.
The beach has water sports such as peddle boats, paragliding, jet skis also places to eat and drink on the beachfront.
Outside the hotel at the back there is a Diving School (Olympian Divers) which I would definitely recommend it was a brilliant experience and made the holiday.
Don't know about the kids club as we didn't have any, but the kids seemed entertained as there is a lot to do.
Would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went here with my husband for our wedding anniversary from 14th to 21st October. We were delayed on the way out by 6 hours and arrived at around 11.30pm and my husband was a bit fed up that there wasn't anywhere to grab a bite to eat, we have arrived late at other hotels and had a cold platter waiting at least.
Anyway, aside of that the hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are lovely, the food was fine and I'm a really fussy eater. Loved the outdoor lunch where everything is cooked to order, omelettes, burgers, pizzas, spag bol, fish etc.
We never had a problem getting a sunbed and they were the comfiest sunbeds I have ever lay on! You could pay a 10 euro deposit and get a clean beach towel everyday, and at the end of your holiday you got your money back!
The staff were lovely and worked very hard and were fluent in a umber of languages.
The entertainment at night wasn't great, but with the gorgeous weather we were tired out doing nothing all day!
We walked into Ayai Napa a few times, this took between 20 and 30 minutes as it was far too hot to walk at any kind of speed!
All in all it was a really nice hotel, although we paid a bit more than we wanted to, but there were a lot more expensive ones, so we didn't do too bad!
It is the first time I have been to Cyprus and I would definitely go back, and would go back to this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeb1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am surprised by all the good reviews !!!!!!
Very very average hotel and was quite disappointed.
Met by a less then pleasant receptionist who could not help when when the hotel could not provide the requested adjoining rooms as we travelled with two teenagers.
Hotel room very tired, disgusting worn towels and ants in both rooms. Don't pay extra for a 'side Sea view' as you may fall over the balcony to see the sea.
Food just ok, Had to point out to the bar staff when we were overcharged for drinks. Overall just very disappointed after reading all the good reviews. Cannot believe this Hotel is in the top 12 in the resort. would not return.

Room Tip: Ask for 205 or 209 if you like Ants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Average rooms decorated in a 1980s style although some were said to be scheduled for refurbishment. Good kids entertainment staff who were always helpful and generous with their time. Food better than expected and acceptable for a weeks stay without bring repetitive. Worst part is asking to pay to keep out room for beyond the midday deadline until 8pm and being told we couldn't. This despite being told to keep asking after we tried 4 days before checking out and finally getting a negative response after 9pm on the night before our last day. Reception staff didn't volunteer any information and we had to prompt to ask about a shower which ended up only being available at 4pm. Not good service for families with kids. Look elsewhere if it sounds like you might end up like us .....with a late flight back and 9 hours left with no room, tired kids and little to do in a mostly closed resort in November.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulwilko111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Overall good holiday and good location for a late October holiday BUT went to see about keeping a room until later on the day of leaving 4 days before leaving (quite important as I have a 3 year old and a ten hour gap between giving room up and leaving for the airport) to be told to come back at 9 o clock on the evening before!!! At 9 was told that room not available to keep beyond 12 and the receptionist offered no alternative until I asked!!! Ruined in one minute!! From pricing up the same holiday for the year after to thinking sod it!!! Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfwilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

dont be put off by the approach and the outside front of the hotel, because this is ok. they have started the refurb and due to finish for summer 13. all rooms have seaview 3*+ best is 401 .the dining room and the food is very nice as is the rest of the hotel. the staff are friendly but not exceptional. they provide towels but you have to pay for the beach fascilities,ie: two beds and parosol 7.50 euros. didnt see the t.cook rep at all and wasnt impressed with the trip to nicosia. the driver did a long detour to kill some time before we picked up the tour rep. appart from a couple of quaint streets nicosia is a dump. i thought it would be a lot more up market than that, with it being the capilal!

Room Tip: go for 401,301
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPAVINELLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,583 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Ayia Napa
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $89 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing