We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Was gonna write a good review!!!! but everyones beat me to it. Hit the nail on head!!! what a two weeks we've just spend here. spoke to loads of famliy who have been back to this hotel year after year!!! normally would think why theres a big world out there but i would go back to this hotel again an again. The staff are brilliant all of them would bend over backwards just to help you out!!! an the animations team are class!!! ilu was brill with my 4 year old. Peter and paul took good care of me an the wife day and night never a dull moment when there about!!! All in all a class holiday, Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rozzer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one week all inclusive. Overall this hotel has all the key ingredients for a fantastic holiday. The location is excellent, straight onto Sandy Bay, this beach is ok but has a lot of sea weed floating around, however Nissi beach 10 mins walk away is amazing, clear water and powder sand. Nissi beach is very popular so you do have to try and find any sun bed that is available as it gets crowded. As with Sandy Bay it's 7.50 euros for 2 sun loungers and parasol. The other main advantage is the 20 mins walk into central Ayia Napa, lots of gift shops, restaurants and bars. We also visited Parko Paliatso which is great if you have young children, loads of rides and only 10 Euros for 12 tokens. Most small rides only 1 token required and adults accompany child for free. There is also a handy supermarket called Best Buy 50 yards from the hotel towards Ayia Napa which is handy if you forgot to pack something.

The hotel room in which we stayed in the main building overlooked the opposite hotel was clean and comfortable, yes it is a bit outdated decor and bathroom basic but the rooms are being refurbished next year. Handy to have your own fridge and hair dryer in the room. My only gripe is that even with air con on maximum the room temperature never drops below 24 degrees so would have preferred it cooler. However the room was quiet and more than adequate for our needs.

The food and drink are excellent with loads of choice and variety every day with full English breakfast available, at lunch burgers, kebabs, fish, grilled chicken made to order and evening they change the menu everyday, always mix of chicken, beef, pork, lamb etc, never short of anything. Always tender, soft and cooked well. One day I took an excursion to Troodos mountains so was forced to eat out, I wished I was back at the hotel for lunch as it is so much better than eating outside. The staff are also extremely friendly and helpful particularly at the pool bar who are there all day.

The entertainment team are also excellent, organising activities in the day evening. Ilu is great with the children however the kids club is from age 4 onwards, our 2 year old was more than happy to play by the pool and beach anyway. However she loved the mini disco every evening. Then after mini disco there was also lots of adult entertainment from bingo, quiz night, Cyprus dancing, singer, belly dancing, magic shows, karaoke etc. It is only Sunday that is quiet as this is the entertainment team's day off.

The pool is great but unless you are an early riser people do have a habit of putting towels out before 9am which is annoying when they are empty half of the day. Usually you can find one but its the leftovers in the corner. Was not too fussed as we never stayed on sun beds for hours and hours. Guests in hotel were mainly Enlish and Russian which was fine.

Overall would highly recommend this hotel for a great holiday. Pavlo Napa do not get much wrong and ensure a happy break. Wished we had a few more days as one week goes too quick.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curepipetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just got back from Pavlo Napa and have to say the reviews get the place just right. Check in was very quick and up to a clean if a little dated room, within 30 mins we were sitting by the pool with a cocktail in hand and felt really relaxed.The beach next to the hotel is clean and very nice to swim in. What made the holiday was the animation crew who through daily events get the residents to mingle whether you come from Britain, Russia , Germany or Scandinavia which is the majority of guests this helps the atmosphere of the hotel. Peter , Paul and of course Ilu work very hard to keep all happy, I know my son was really upset at having to leave Ilu behind. Food was great good selection of drink on hand . Also used the indoor pool and sauna and both were excellent. Location is great not too far away from Ayia Napa for the clubbers and far enough away for the non clubbers. We met a lovely family who had some members who had been there 8 times and introduced new members who all said they would be back. I can understand people coming back as all the staff make you feel like family and returning people are greeted by name by Peter and his team which is impressive. Thank you from all of us Richard, Yulia and Roma.
Hope when refurbisment is complete they dont price themselves from the market they have built for good price and value and a place to return too.

Room Tip: All rooms will be refurbished so will all look good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just got back from an all inclusive 2 weeks stay at the Pavlo Napa Beach. Chose this one based on previous TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed!!! Check in at reception was quick, painless and efficient. The room we had was better than some we have experienced over the years and was kept very clean every day by our maid. The rooms are due to be refurbished over the coming winter period so will be even better than ever. Our Rep Chris gave us an informative chat on our first day and always spoke to us when he saw us throughout our stay.The quality of the food in the main buffet restaurant is exceptionally high with a good choice every night. The cooked meats such as beef, lamb and pork were very tasty and tender. Also a great selection of deserts, cakes and cheese and biscuits.Breakfasts, again buffet style, are also served in the main restaurant and again the food is varied and of a high quality, with plenty of fried/bolied/ scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, mushrooms, tomatos etc together with a wide range of cereals, cold meats, cheeses etc plus salads. The bread and rolls are amazing and are always warm.There are 2 coffee/Tea machines that have an a great selection of drinks available. The cappuccino's were particularly good. Fruit juice machines also offer a good choice and there are some speciality teas available. Lunches are served in the outdoor restaurant next to the pool bar and are cooked to order from a varied menu. Again the quality is excellent. The waiter/waitress service is second to none and all the staff greeted us with a smile and a genuine desire to assist /help us. They all work really hard.The bar staff are excellent and within a very short time remember what drinks you like.(and there is good selection to choose from) Deliana and Georges at the poolbar are always on the go and always smiling. The animation team of Peter,Paul and Ilu provide fun/games throughout the day/evening and these were enjoyed by all those taking part. It was also fun just to watch. Karaoke nights are especially entertaining and Ilu does a great job with the children.
The hotel sits on the edge of a public beach and this can get quite crowded. Sun beds/shades can be hired here for 2.50Euros each per day.The sea is clear, calm and quite shallow and looked safe for youngsters. The areas either side of this beach comprise exposed, old coral reefs so adequate footware is needed when exploring. If you like walking there is a crazy paved pathway either side of the beach after a short walk over the sand and you can get to Aiya Napa in about 40 minutes if you go left. If you go right there are very pretty coves and bays to visit.If you venture off the pathway you will need adequate footware to protect your feet against the rocks.
The hotel pool has its own loungers and shades but you need to get up early to beat the "bed blockers". This is OK I suppose if that's what you want to do but when the beds are left unattended for over 3 hours at a time it prevents others from using these faclities! There is also a small childrens pool.
We went on the Island trip via Thomas Cook and this took us to Nicossia, Limasol, Larnaka etc but we were a bit disappointed because after a lengthy coach journey we were dropped off in these places and left to our own devices to go and explore. We went to see a very old church and when we got there we were not allowed to take photos!! A long day!!!
A good trip however is the Lazy Day boat trip aboard the Aphrodite 2 which we booked after a walk into Aiya Napa with an English guy named Ricky. 20 euros each for around 4 hours gets you a trip along the coast as far as Famagusta, 2 snorkelling sessions and a cooked lunch onboard. Commentary is provided by another English guy named John (who also speaks German) and a young Russian lady.This was a good day out.
We also thought Aiya Napa was great and all the negative info we had seen previously on TV about it did not materialise. There are some nice bars/restarants around the harbour and just outside it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BazzaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nice stuff, cool place - one of the best location at the city and value for money :)
Also, one of the greatest animation team - Peter and Paul - the best hotels part!
Strongly recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kupriyanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We travelled to cyprus in August to the Pavlo Napa, having been there previously we were not surprised by the brilliant location, food, staff and everything associated with this wonderful hotel.
The only difference this time is that we had children, and their stay was enhanced by the wonderful ILU, not ones to put our children into 'kids club', as we enjoy our children to be around us during our holidays, but having general fun for an hour or so around the pool side, with ILU really was great. Also a mention for Peter and Paul, who provide entertainment all day, with different activities always there to help, smile and bring great enthusiasm to the poolside area.
The staff at the Pavlo, from cleaners, to waiters, to chef are incredible. hard working, polite, helpful and always with a smile.We would recommend Pavlo Napa if you enjoy great food, (great choice, and superb quality) great location, (right on the beach), and great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have just recently returned from a family holiday at the Pavlo Napa Hotel - we stayed at the hotel a number of times over 5 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Returning for the first time in 5 years we were slightly apprehensive however once we arrived and throughout the stay we soon realised that there was absolutely no reason to be. The hotel has been refurbished extensively since our last stay, pool area, gym, lounge etc and continues to be with all rooms to be refurbished before 2013 opening. Some of the key things that have not changed and could not faulted are the staff, the cleanliness, the food, the entertainment team. Although lots of new faces and still many of the old staff which is great to see, everyone new or old works to the same high standard. The hotel or staff cannot be faulted in anyway. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a really good central base in Ayia Napa, a short 15-20 walk into the centre on a flat road straight road, suitable for pushchairs/wheelchairs etc lined with shops and bars a £8 euro taxi journey if you dont fancy walking. Bars and shops within 2 min walking distance of the hotel if you didnt want to venture far. A small beach with direct access at the end of the hotel gardens. The main Nissi Beach a 10 in walk away. You wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family Party D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ayia Napa
751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 103 in Ayia Napa
812 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,903 reviews
1.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 103 in Ayia Napa
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $95 - $1,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing