We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday, a little over priced, but recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just arrived back yesterday.

Resort - Is amazing, great pool, clean and modern.

TOILETS - For anyone unaware, like we were, you're not able to flush toilet paper, it has to go in the bin (ewwww) This felt very alien to us, make sure you buy some scented nappy bags ........

Rooms - Very average and bathrooms are terrible, Bed was very comfy. There were a few dubious stains on the runner on the bed also (Which I've seen other guests mention too)

Staff - Fantastic, Elle is very helpful, Reps were great, Entertainment team good fun, always a few grumpy ones (guy at the pool shack looks like he's in the wrong job) Dining Staff were A*

Location - Good, Bus route is very straight forward, don't get ripped off by expensive Taxi's

WIFI - If this is important to you, then I'd advise getting a package for your 3g instead as the WIFI was very poor throughout the week.

SPA & Jacuzzi - Should be free to all inclusive members.

Food - Simply awesome! Best buffet food we've ever experienced, lovely restaurants and great service.

We would highly recommend this resort, with a few small tweaks and a bit of investment it could be a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,764)
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

1,507 - 1,513 of 2,764 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked to come back to the Olympic Lagoon as we came 2 years ago and had a wonderful time. We had a superior bungalow due to wanting our own space away from the main part of the hotel and that was the only reason we booked to come back as this type of accommodation is few and far between. We paid the best part of £4,000 to come back, however we were happy with this due to knowing what we were getting.

We arrived today at 10pm after a delayed flight to be told that they are over booked so our bungalow is not available. To make things even worse, it will not be ready until Wednesday and by then 1/3 of our holiday will be gone. We have been put into another room in the main part of the hotel, were you can hear the noise of everyone going past the room. Also, the room is dirty, covered in hairs and my son’s bed has stains on it!

I now have to spend my first morning of my holiday complaining to the reservation manager and the Thomas Cook Rep. This is not how I wanted our holiday to start!! My wife is pregnant so she really does not need this stress. Had they called to tell me about this prior to us arriving I would have cancelled the holiday and booked elsewhere.

We Chose the Olympic Lagoon over other holidays as we thought we knew what we were getting. This is totally unacceptable and has ruined our family holiday. Would not come back here again and would not recommend to anyone as I could not be confident that this would not happen again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Blisworth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
observateur8, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Human error is part of our lives and consequences are always very harsh. We understand your frustration and the whole management and Team cannot apologize enough for accommodating you in a family suite for 3 nights instead of the Bungalow you have originally booked. We are not going to make excuses because they are none; nevertheless, we have tried to make things right and our aim is to make sure you are able to enjoy the remaining of your holiday and what Olympic Lagoon has to offer.

Dear Guest, your patronage is very much valued and is extremely important to us. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Olympic Lagoon Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Olympic a Lagoon and I have to say it was fantastic.
This was our first time in Cyprus and I was a little dubious about Aiya Napa but with no reason. Nissi is away from all of the bars and clubs of Napa so if you don't fancy 'clubbing' you have no worries here. Firstly we stayed in a Standard Double Room with Sea View which was ok...the rooms could do with an update soon. Bathrooms need a revamp, they have a bath which to my liking they could do without, a lovely walk in shower would be much better....but that's the only slight negative I can find about this place.
Pools are fab, we spent a week with other family at the kids pool (because or nephew has 2 little ones) which is fab with a pirate ship in it so they can go up and down a slide all day long if they want to. The large 'activities pool' right next to this is full of kids and parents alike playing ball, on their lilo's and generally having fun..
Gardens are vast and really well kept, a pleasure to walk around after Dinner
We then spent the last 6 days on our own at the 'Adults only' relaxing pool which was heaven...great for just lounging and relaxing to the max
Lazy River is sooooo lush, loved it
Main Restaurant is lovely, Food was great (the only thing I missed was a good crusty, continental style roll for breakfast but that's just because I'm picky)....great choices at all the sittings. If someone tells you they couldn't find anything they liked they are talking rubbish
Captains Deck serves a Cypriot Meze which I really liked and the Japanese Restaurant was fabulous. We didn't visit the American Diner, but our family did and they said it was great.
Now the absolute best thing about this hotel are undoubtably the STAFF...and I mean every single one of them. From the Chamber Maids to the Porters, the outside cleaning crew to the Lifeguards, the Bar Manager (George) who is so lovely and the gorgeous Elle (customer relations) to every waiter and waitress and from the Bar Staff (Steve is a legend in his own right) to the absolutely fabulous Entertainment Crew (Kanika Allstars) who work their butts off for the guests these people are just stunning. We have been to many lovely places, great hotels but this is by far the loveliest and most hard working crew I have ever had the pleasure to meet...They all need medals!!!!!!!!
Last but not least we did visit this hotel because our nephew got married here on the 30th of June and what a fantastic Day it was, organized by yet more fabulous Staff and truly an amazing, unforgettable Day for all of us.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank welsh_dags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here early june for my sons wedding and had a fab time.

We had paid for a pool view room but on arrival wasnt given one,but the next day they moved us to a room with a fab view.

The food is lovely here and you have 3 speciality restaurants to choose from, the japanese,the burger place and the greek restaurant,all are excellent. The main restaurant has a different theme each evening,some nights are better than others.During the day you can get salads and sandwiches and icecream from the kiosk by the pool or go for the lunchtime buffet at the main restaurant.

The drinks are lovely here with some lovely cocktails available. The all inclusive finishes at 11.30 though(was 12 last year)so make sure you stock up before then as ,as soon as 11.31 comes you have to pay and they arnt cheap!

The pools are fab here and with plenty of sun beds,but if you want a certain place get up early to reserve your spot,but you will always find somewhere to sit. There is an excellent atmosphere around the pool with lots going on during the day. The water was a lovely temperature,i know some people have said that the water was freezing earlier on but this time of year was lovely.

There is a lazy river which is lovely to float around on the rings and you get to see the weddings taking place throughout the day. It is so relaxing.

The entertainment is what this hotel is brilliant at,it really is varied and fab.Each night you would have the childrens disco and entertainment at 8,then at 9 you had Bingo,which im not normally a Bingo player but you get hooked, as it is only 1 euro or 5 euros for 6 tickets and the prizes are so good,averaged 80 euros for a line and 190 euros for a full house while we were there,and our group won it 4 times.After that is "whats in the Box" and for 1 euro you get a raffle ticket and if it gets picked out ,you get to choose between the boxes for the cash prize which was excellent too.At 10 each night was a show,and they were all brilliant,the entertainment team there really are fabulous.Also you got a game inbetween before the disco.

As mentioned the entertainment team there are absolutely fab,as are all members of staff,everyone of them are so very friendly.Two that really stood out to us are Lorna and Sarah,and deserve to go far,such really lovely girls.

There is a beach across the road which is nice and also Nissi beach which was about a 20 minute walk away or a 8 euro cab fare away.

My sons wedding was fabulous in the Olympic Gardens and the cocktail reception at the Cinammon bar,the only complaint i have was about the banquet meal which we had in the Liminaki. It is a really beautiful setting in the middle of the pool and we had the extra decoration package and it really was decorated beautifully,but we had the meal at 8.30 and we really couldnt hear a thing sat there. The entertainment on its own would have been fine but the hotel had put on another wedding reception right alongside us in the Aphrodite Venue with very loud singers and between that and the entertainment we couldnt hear a thing,we were blasted from each side ,as also there were singers in the Cinnamon bar too. So if anyone is reading this that are thinking of having the Liminaki, i would urge you to check with the hotel that they are not planning on doing this to you too. We had originally been told by the head of kanika entertainment that the singers were not being allowed to use a sound system but that turned out to be untrue.We did complain to the hotel but they have just said that it is at their descretion if they want to do that,but hopefully by us complaining will make them think twice before doing it to someone else.But other than this i would whole heartedly reccommend this hotel for a wedding.

If you are thinking of going here,you wont be dissapointed ,although a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethgary2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our 1st family holiday to a hotel - having holidayed in Villas previously. We spent a while making a booking decision but based on the reviews and the kids club thought it would be great for us. The holiday was fantastic the staff were friendly, the communal toilets and food stations immaculate and our children (2yr and 3yr old) loved the pirate ship.
The kids club was fantastic and our 2 loved going for morning sessions and movie nights a big ' Hello and we miss you' to Emelie,Rhianne and Coral from Max and Harriet I would have took you home in a heart beat. The food I thought was great- we loved all the cakes and pastries and the Japanese was a great addition. The rooms were cool and totally blacked out when the curtains were closed. We opted for a family suite with Garden, This was ideal as it looked straight onto the pirate ship Room 076.
There were plenty of weddings but other than briefly seeing them it didn't detract from the holiday.
We enjoyed the bingo ( which we won ) but the entertainment was hit a miss. If it was an organised tribute it was great if it was the All Stars it was a bit cringy. These kids are lovely but i think they should stick to daytime activities and each night could be tribute acts. We went to the Cinnamon bar a couple of nights which we enjoyed the singers there while the kids were watching a movie. We would love to return next year for 2 weeks but the prices are high and I am not sure its justified at those prices at the moment, There is a sister hotel opening in Paphos in June 2015 which looks identical so may give that a try.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank macracs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just returned from our stay here to celebrate my 50th with my wife and kids age 15,13,&12 and could not recommend it more .
From the second we arrived till we left the level of service from all the staff was impeccable and incredibly friendly.We stayed in a ground floor apartment with a garden and it was perfect.
The food in all the restaurants was incredible with the variety and quality first class.
The facilities were fantastic and the pools and gardens were perfectly maintained .
A special mention has to go to the Kanika All Stars entertainment team who worked tirelessly to keep the kids entertained all day and put on some fantastic shows at night for all the guests . In particular I would like to thank Ciaran who helped make it such a wonderful holiday .
If you want a perfect holiday in beautiful surroundings , with amazing food and drinks all served by fantastically warm and friendly people then this is the place to come . 10/10!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped at this really good hotel in April and enjoyed the restaurants, facilities and high quality service. There were eight of us four adults and four children... we were lucky to be able to book the only two executive suites in the hotel... they were HUGE... very very good.

The only downside was the appallingy poor wi-fi connectivity... this must be fixed.

Room Tip: executive suites are huge
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zubo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,710 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 103 in Ayia Napa
828 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ayia Napa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $238 - $1,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Bookcyprus.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing