We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All inclusive paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“All inclusive paradise”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel together with our daughter, son in law and twin 14 month grandchildren to attend a friends wedding.
Check-in at approx midnight was quick and efficient and reception kept the Rocknroller restaurant open just for our party which was a nice touch.
We had a junior suite overlooking the pool area which was comfortable and spacious.
The complex is beautiful and an absolute paradise especially for young children.
The quality of the food and drink is the best we have ever experienced for an all inclusive hotel. Daytime and nightly entertainment is excellent and the children in our party loved every minute.
The only drawback on the whole holiday was the extreme noise frequently suffered on a night which affected our sleep. I would strongly advise taking good quality earplugs.
The weather during the day was fantastic but nightly temperatures were colder and required additional clothing.
Wedding was meticulously planned and enjoyed by everyone.
We will certainly return to this complex in the future and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,871
    436
    116
    22
    14
See reviews for
1,409
569
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Returned home 6th oct after another fantastic week at this superb hotel, this was a special visit for us as it was our 30th visit to the hotel . As always we were treated like royalty but in saying that if its only your first visit you are treated exactly the same. Kanika group should be very proud of mr pericou and all his excellent staff for the amazing job they are doing at this hotel, the Olympic is very popular now as it has been for the last 12 years I have been going. But I recommend if you want a taste of paradise an to be bitten by the Olympic bug book now as I know you won't be disappointed

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mousecumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in the olympic lagoon resort for 1 week in the fisherman's village, the accommodation was lovely, the staff throughout the hotel were fantastic, there was only 3 bad things to say about the hotel and they are 1, The swimming pools were unbelievably cold and I could not swim in them and the sea was warmer than the hotel pool. 2. I ordered champagne to be delivered to our room as a surprise on my husbands 50th birthday and it didn't arrive and I also booked the captains deck for my husbands 50th Birthday meal and ordered a surprise Birthday cake and this also did not arrive, 3. The evening entertainment was not brilliant so most nights we went off the resort. But overall the hotel was lovely, the staff were fantastic and were all very polite, the fisherman's village was excellent, I am currently looking at booking again for next year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smnthkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

every time we return we are treated as family and I cannot wait to return again very soon.It is a wonderful feelin to arrive on holiday and know that you will be treated fantastically by all the staff and management of this superb hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulCronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent UK
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you are looking for a holiday ha is relaxing and the satf and food is excellent you will have a job to beat this Hotel... The staff from Cleaners to managers could not do enough for us!! A senior manager even came and saw us onto the coach and said good bye as we left..an excellent holiday ...will return next year.

A beautiful resort.

A big THANK YOU to all the staff at the hotel..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Have been visiting the Hotel for years, long before it had the Lagoon pool and the Fishermans Village, was also bed and breakfast then too. Although not usually a fan of all inclusive, this hotel is fantastic. The food is amazing, so much choice and the restaurants and very clean and well organised. The Japanese restaurant was fab. Got married here on 19th September and had a wonderful day. All the staff are wonderful, reception, bars and restaurants, cleaning staff etc. The wedding team,Jodie, Sally and Eleni (sorry if i spelt that wrong) are so good, really helpful, nothing too much trouble as are the girls in the hairdressers and spa. I love this place....just come home from a week in Egypt and it does not come close to Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good hotel with all included and lovely customer service. Only improvement would be how they look after 14-17 year olds, not adults but they aren't children either. Food is excellent with great variety. Recommend to all


Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,382 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,461 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Property: Olympic Lagoon Resort
Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing