We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Returned for our 30th Anniversary staying in the Fisherman's village for the second time. This hotel is great with friendly staff great food and those little extras when staying in the village. Will defenately be back again hoping to go next year with the family only problem won't be able to go in to the village as it is adult only. Ele and Eleni are very friendly and helpful making you feel as if you are special. We were at the Kuki japanese resturant for our anniversry meal where we received wine and a love cake.

Room Tip: If you are to be staying in the village try and get a ground floor room as your sunbeds are just out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    436
    116
    23
    14
See reviews for
1,418
571
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Praha, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent beautiful 11 days in Olympic Hotel. The staff was very friendly. Accommodation was good and clean. Baby club and kids evenings were fantastic. Kids were enjoying our stay every minute. Very tasty cocktails on Lobby restaurant, good choice of snack and drink in pool bars. Pirate ship and water programs for children were excellent. One negative point is the distance form the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with pool view on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola_Ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks here and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is very clean with pretty grounds, lazy river, several pools including 2 adult only ones. The best point is the level of service - all friendly, helpful and numerous. Andreas, Stelios and Steve memorised our drinks at the pool bar, offered advice on where to go and what to see and were happy to chat football scores etc! The entertainment team including Kaci, Sam, Georgie, Alex, Azer, Annie and Jade were very friendly and made sure we had a good time. The hotel is not directly on the beach, but it is only a couple of minutes across the road. There is a small bay next to Landa beach which is less crowded. One of the best things we did was to hire a buggy for 24 hours. This allows you to explore the small tracks around the area and see other beaches such as Knossos (?). Jumping off the cliffs near the caves is fun if you can avoid the sightseeing ships who stop by every couple of minutes. We were welcomed into a local bar in Liopetri - very much locals only, but they chatted and offered food from their bbq and local schnaps. We hired the buggy from Moto Team in Ayia Napa - run by Lisa, a friendly Swede and her Cypriot husband. Very helpful. Getting into Ayia Napa is easy by bus or taxi and is only 3km away. Weather was great. Enjoyed watching the weddings - 3 or 4 a day in the week! Great hotel and friendly island. The food in the Japanese is excellent. The Captains Deck is worth a visit. The main buffet is fine - not outstanding. We stayed in a standard room - would try Fishermans Village next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday 15/9/2013. We were getting Married in the hotel so were upgraded from a standard room to a family room with a little garden. Room was lovely, bed huge, bathroom could do with updating but apart from that room was lovely & loved having a garden for my little girl to play in. Mini bar was stocked with 2 waters, fanta, coke & 2 cartons of orange on arrival, you can get bottled water from any of the bars & restaurants to take out, don't go after last orders though because they charge you. Hair dryer in room ok if you don't have much hair but would take your own if you have long hair as not very powerful.

Buffet restaurant was amazing, staff very friendly & helpful, breakfast had a choice of fruit, nuts, cheeses, bacon & low fat bacon, eggs which you could get pouched, scrambled, boiled or an omelette made, tomatoes, beans, sausages, hash browns or potato croquettes, toast, bread rolls, crusty bread, pancakes, waffles with choc sauce, choc cake, muffins plain or chocolate, biscuits, yougots, choice of juices, 4 different cereals including a chocolate one for children, tea, coffee & hot chocolate, defiantly something for everyone's taste!! Lunch included pizza, chips, salad, meats, 3 x pasta dishes, various different puddings & lots more, packaged sandwiches & salads were available from snack bar. Dinner in the main restaurant had a different theme every night for 14 nights, included was steak & grill night, Italian, cyprian, Mexican. The puddings are amazing & we were so impressed we were having about 5 every night, the carrot cake & chocolate options were lovely. The American dinner was lovely, u don't have to book u can just turn up, there's starters to choose form then about 7 main courses to choose from which included cheeseburger, hotdog & an egg, bacon stacked sandwich, sides included, onion rings, chips & Curley fries, there was about 4 different puddings to choose from, the milkshakes form here are amazing & defiantly worth visiting for even if you don't want any food. The captains deck is a set menu with about 7 courses, the first 2 courses were awful but after that you got chips & lots of different meats, the last course was melon with sugary balls. It's worth going to try but we didn't want to visit again. The Kiki restaurant is a menu where you can choose what you want, I wasn't keen on the starters but the main chicken course with rice was lovely, the chocolate moose pudding was amazing, it was in a chocolate case which you could eat, would defiantly recommend.

The entertainment team were amazing, they never stopped, the shows with singing & dancing in were really good. The cocktail list available was amazing for an all inclusive hotel, the strawberry dacari was lovely ( think they could offer an alcohol free one as there was always slush machines empty & kids love them).

Weddings
We got Married on Friday 20th September at the Olympic Gardens. Amy from first choice was our Wedding co ordinator & she was amazing! We arrived in resort & one of our statuary declarations were wrong, my partner has been married before & they put he was single instead of divorced, we had to goto the courts in Cyprus which cost 30 euro in taxi organised by Amy then 3 or 4 euro for another document. There were 3 Weddings Daily Mon-Fri when we were there, it didn't bother us but might for some brides, quite often during our stay the Wedding did pass & see each other. The Wedding day was very well organised & everything like flowers, photos, video, hair, makeup, etc we're sorted out in resort after we arrived. We were just in a small group so we didn't pay for a private venue afterwards but we still felt like it was as private as some of the Weddings we had seen, we got Married then went to outside the cinnamon bar where we cut our cake & had champagne toast, there was no other guests around where we were so very private, we then had dinner in the all inclusive where they had set up a table for us & we put on our own decorations, after dinner we went back to outside the cinnamon bar which quiet & not many people around for the full evening. We got out photos & video the day before we left which are beautiful.

Would defiantly recommend this hotel, there is a lot of children & nearly every meal time there would be a different one crying or whinging (including my own) so if you would prefer a more quiet relaxed holiday I would probably look for an adult only hotel, there is an adult only pool but the children have to walk past it to get into main part of the hotel so the pool is adult only but the sun lounger bit isn't.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fayelaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Never been to Cyprus before but will come back to this hotel again, from the moment you enter this hotel untill you leave your treated not has guests but has friends, and we have certainly made a few, thanks to Nicos who helped us with the safe the battery had gone, and everytime he saw us and remembered, there were hugs all around, Myriam the german lady in the restaurant who always had a hello and a mine of information and also andros who was the night security guy and always kept us amused. The food here is absolutely brilliant, each night a different theme, waiter service with the drinks, three extra themed eateries which can be taken once each week, the Japanese, cypriot mezza and the american burger bar, all worth a try. We had a sea view and on arrival because it was our anniversary we had a bowl of fruit and bottle of champagne all free of charge, there is a adult only pool which we used every day and a lazy river which is a must, there are two or three weddings a day which is nice to see and doesn't defer from the holiday feel, the rooms are small but adequate. The beach is 10 minutes across the road and about 20 mins to nissi beach which has bars and a few shops, for 1.50 euro you can buy a ticket to eya nappa and beyond and for 5 euros a ticket which you can use has many times as you want in one day, the harbour in ays nappa is quaint and is worth a visit, there is a lovely cafe on the front that does lovely coffee. Everyone in this hotel works so hard to make your holiday a good one, from office staff to cleaners they all take a pride in what they do, I really love this hotel and I know that if you are thinking about booking then do. Thank you Olympic Lagoon for making our holiday special, we will certainly be coming back next year

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank theoldcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Would return tomorrow, everybody you encounter from the porters to the bar staff, cleaners to the chefs are all friendly, polite and greet you with a smile!
Food and drinks excellent, loads of choice and top quality dishes (would like to see American Diner open at lunch or for snacks)....
Pools and there areas spotless, we stayed around children's pool as had the little un with us but a lot of my party stayed around the adults pool, so something to suit all......
Rooms good, not excellent, but who wants to sit in there room on holiday, could do with a spruce up in the bathroom!
Ents team excellent, not too in your face in the daytime, don't force anyone to join in, evenings were great for families with the disco and then bingo and a show, otherwise adults can use the Cinammon bar or veranda!

The Olympian Gardens is a must for the wedding, stunning venue, special thanks to Jodie from the hotel and Amy from First Choice, they made the day so personal and memorable....and stress free!
(Yes there sometimes are 2 weddings a day, but do not let this put you off, each one is different and can be tailored to your requirements!)

All in all an exclent time had by 30 people :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for 10 days in sept we saw at least 2 sometimes 3 weddings a day and every 1 of them looked to be enjoying the day but the last thing I would want at my wedding would be a fat bloke floating past on a rubber ring lol (me).The staff are really good (natassa waitress mentioned) everywhere is clean or being cleaned and the entertainment team (mainly aimed at young 1s) worked really hard to please. My only real complaint was the lack of 20-40 year old couples as I said this is good for weddings and families but wedding parties tend to stick together and families are families. 1 of the top hotels in my opinion because of the lack of russians (they seem to be taking over from the germans but are more arrogant)

Room Tip: top floor of main hotel pool facing is quieter than the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Property: Olympic Lagoon Resort
Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing