We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here in june 2013 for 2 weeks had a lovely time and birthday this hotel is simply the best of everything .staff , food , entertainment , I will be goin bk nxt year cant wait too see everyone again , best hotel in Cyprus hope too visit sister hotel too nxt year happy hols :))))

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackstarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,925
    443
    118
    25
    14
See reviews for
1,454
581
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Been here for a week now and have another week to go, daughter Nicola get;s married in the Olympic gardens this Friday 5th July.
My wife and I are in the Fishermans Village room 717 - very good room, ground floor pool access which is ideal, waiter service with the 'little touches' that make all the difference.
My wife and I have done all inclusive in the Carribean many times 2 of which were with Sandals "luxury included" - they could all learn from this hotel!!
The service is first class, food also, The hotel caters for children and adults only - a rare combination but they pull it off with ease.
The staff, quality of the hotel fittings, architecture etc is first class - the reason for me is very simple - it all comes down to customer focus AND first class training - it is an excellent hotel and I look forward to the wedding and another wonderful week here!!

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra and have no children - Fishermans Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNARLENESCOTLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I recently stayed here with my partner, 8year old son & 19month old daughter. Our full group was a massive total of 81 we stayed here for my best friends wedding luckily she didn’t get married in The Olympic Lagoon as on her wedding day there was 6 brides so I doubt she would have felt that special if she was one of 6 luckily she choose Aphrodite’s Beach Venue in Ayia Napa which was truly amazing. (12th June - 26th June)

Checking in was very quick despite Thomas cook splitting families up to make the holiday cheaper which was appreciated at the time but once we arrived at our room 222 we soon realised what standard room meant it was very small although very clean. We literally had the walk way to use which is a nightmare when you have a 19month child and an 8 year old luckily we didn’t spend our holiday in the hotel room which was a good thing seen as though our lovely view was 2 massive orange pillars!! We did get offered an upgrade for a fee of 250 euro which we declined.

The food is amazing I never had one bad meal whilst there. Every night was a different teamed night from Oriental, around the world night to Thai night. The snacks are average no crisps or ice lollies only ice cream. The Japanese restaurant is amazing defiantly worth a visit or 2. If you like traditional Cypriot food then you would like the Captains deck but that wasn’t for me. I must mention the deserts which where truly mouth watering and amazing if you are a cake lover you will love the deserts.

The actual hotel was Amazing and I can not fault it for anything the entertainment team are abit annoying and have a personal crack between them which I think half the guest didn’t understand. But other than that they where alright.

The above sounds like I didn’t enjoy my stay but I can honestly say despite the small room me and my family loved our stay. The barmaid Natasha made my friends hen night a fantastic night making sure we had plenty of drinks. It's a pity the all inclusive finishes at 11.30p.

The Pool is lovely and always enough sun beds although towards the end of our holiday it was starting to get really busy so I can imagine July August time the pool being jam packed. It great that you are provided with towel cards as you can get fresh towels daily to take down to the pool or beach with you. The maids do a fantastic job everyday.

I do agree with one of the views on here stating is it a family hotel an adults only hotel or a wedding venue as there seems to be a lot of different things going on.

My overall view of this hotel is it’s fantastic and defiantly does deserve its 5 stars. Although we did get stung on my friends wedding day 11.50 euro for fresh orange isn’t this in the all inclusive???? Oh well anyway …… Outstanding hotel, lovely staff, amazing food and I would defiantly be returning in the future I would just book a bigger from to fit a family of 4.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise_neomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

we stayed at the lagoon june 5th 2013 for 14 days. This was our second visit (july 2011 first) daughters wedding which was all you could ask for wonderful. So when we desided to return this year, both couples were keen to see if the standards could match up to the first visit.
From the start the reception was very good with rooms close to each other and pool view, tea facility in our room ( asked for) but our friendies had theirs next day, With many staff still being their from night porter, bar staff, waiters through out the day almost like home but warmer.
Ele (guest relations manager) to top man (jack Frost look like), and bar manager George were very friendly.
Rooms were kept smart, food varied through out the fortnight while the chiefs in the dining room were very helpful with the incredients of all dishes, waiters in the top bar Veronica (ncis watcher) always had a smile a happy outlook.
Even seen the space station go over one night. It has everthing for the young family, couples and the not so young. Room 182
Must stop nearly forgot this is one to try if you also would like some sun as well.

Room Tip: Try pool view so you have sun in the morning and shade in late evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

this holiday was the best one i had been on. all the staff at the hotel were the nicest people you could ever meet. also the entertainment team made the holiday. the shows they put on were amazing and each day was something different.the hotel was clean at all times and the variety of food at breakfast and dinner meant there was something for everybody. special mentions to kaci, jade, Alex and Sam which are part of the entertainment team. also Roxanna, maria and Natassa which are the nicest waitresses ever. would defiantly go there again next year as i had such a good time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leah-hs97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After staying at this hotel many times before we personally felt its just been over taken by weddings, near to the end of our holiday we had a discusting discovery of maggots in the fresh orange juice to be later told by staff all juice was later removed and fruit that caused issue were destroyed unfortunately after taken extremely unwell this frightened my two young children of eating anything further and causing the end to our 11 night holiday abit of a disaster. Still waiting on Thomas cook to investigate even though hotel admited issues and thanked me for keep quiet for the other 900 guests.
Hotel is beautiful but has lost the personal touch junior suites on ground floor could do with bathrooms being updated as sink was all chiped plugs all broken in bath shame especially with the prices I paid for this holiday.
The hotel has constant weddings nice but abit like las
vagas.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympicpr, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on line.

Dear Guest, your review indeed saddens us greatly. Firstly allow us to extend our sincere gratitude for staying with us repeatedly and experienced our updated facilities and our exquisite food and beverage outlets fruitfully. We do recall the incident very clearly because issues like this one are very rare at the resort and they stand out in our memory.

Our Executive Chef is extremely pedantic with the HACCP regulations. Unfortunately on that particular day due to the fact the oranges were going through a new large juicer, was difficult to identify any irregularity; therefore the juice was taken away from the buffet immediately which is the logical action to take. The issue has been addressed rigorously with the fruit producer.

Dear Guest, we sincerely apologise for the experience. On your next visit, please contact myself and I shall personally extend all appropriate courtesies to you and your beautiful family for a most enjoyable stay.

Take care and see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I went on June 16th and came back on the 1st July, The entertainment staff were amazing with all ages, the shows they put on were truly amazing and the daytime entertainment and activities made the holiday fun. What they do need is fans for the evening shows to keep them cool on the stage. All in all the team are amazing and it was worth every penny, I would like to say thank you to Sam, Kaci, Azza, Kieran, Alex, Jade, Georgie and Annie!

Room Tip: If you get a Junior suit request pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Property: Olympic Lagoon Resort
Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing