We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We're a family of four (boy 6, girl 1,5) and the Olympic Lagoon was just perfect for us! Since we had brought our baby monitor, we were able to put the little one to bed at 8 pm and watch the entertainment with the older boy – then put him to bed and enjoy awesome twosomeness for a while!

The family room we stayed in was neither new nor luxurious, but had everything needed and in working order. The pool area was fantastic. Our son snorkled in the baby pool (I think he stayed under water for an hour!) while the little one was more careful splashing around close to the edge.

We also went to the almost deserted beach and although the water was a bit cool (May), we had a blast!

The buffet was very good, they never ran out of the good stuff, and the service was friendly and attentive. The Japanese restaurant was great – the sushi chefs put on a show for the kids – and the food was better than we had expected. The Cypriot restaurant was not great, however... Long wait for the food (and the wait for the kids' was even longer), no information on what we were eating, how many courses there would be. No matter, we didn't starve and the atmosphere was lovely.

The cleaning staff always seemed to run behind, and it was hard to get new towels. Somewhere else these little things might have bothered me, but the atmosphere, weather, food, entertainment and pool area just came together to make a great holiday.

We were looking to book this year again, but no suitable dates available... Too bad – maybe next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,078 - 2,084 of 2,833 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

back again to olympic largoon june 2nd 2013 can not wait we got married there last june & 50 of are friends & family came to the hotel is the best in every way food lots of it pools fab entertainment beach staff . if you stay in the hotel the rooms are small but you only sleep & get ready in them if you want more space stay in the apartments you have bedroom t.v tea /coffee lounget.v & garden some have there own pool donna wiltshire portsmoth

Room Tip: rooms outside the hotel have more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at the Olympic Lagoon for the 3rd year in a row. This hotel is fantastic and the staff are a credit to the hotel. Ele the guest relations manager is amazing and she had dinner with us as it was our third visit. A lovely personal touch I thought. The food is great, pools great, entertainment team were fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! Well done Olympic Lagoon. Love the Oliver family x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOlivers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went there for 10 days with a big group of my family for my mums wedding.. The staff were brilliant, the food was lovely with lots of choice and different themed nights, the chips were beaut :P.. The 50's diner was great if u fancied a change of scenery and you got one night at the orient resturant and two nights at the greek resturant, just had to book a night and time at the computer in reception, very easy to use.. My 2yr old daughter and 3yr old nephew absolutly loved it, ice-cream and drinks till they had enough, they especially loved the pirate ship in the pool, great for the kids. pools and entertainment was very good but also didnt bother you during the day if you just want to sunbathe in the glorious sunshine :).. plenty of beds to chose from.. Also plenty of pools to chose from: lazy river, adults only pool, pirate ship pool, big pool with jaccuzzis and the entertainment, also was close to the bar.. Defo recommend the strawberry daquiry ;)..

My mums wedding was fantastic, gorgeous day, everything ran smoothly, got alot of amazing pictures, lovely scenery and the wedding venue was in the middle of the adults pool which was out of the way but u could still see the entertainment and again the food was fantastic!

Would def recommend this hotel, great for all the family and me and my partner would love to take our daughter there again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri_Whittaker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We could not rate more highly this Resort. The staff treated our family like their foremost duty was to meet our needs. My son – 4 years old- is celiac therefore we had special requirements. Nothing was too much. From the Guest Relations Manager, Ele who went out of her way to buy certain items for us, and even brought bread from a health shop in Nicosia by courier. Ice cream was Ele’s task to serve it to our little boy every afternoon. The chefs Andreas and Francesco’s were on the ball making sure he was happy with his yoghurts, breads, pastas and meats. The Pastry Chef, whose desserts are out of this world, was checking if everything was ok with their young guests. I must admit that, to look after 850 -900 guests on daily basis so successfully, is a huge achievement.

My husband booked this resort at the last minute after a horrendous experience at another hotel. We were so cautious when made the booking. They upgraded our room at the same price as we had been quoted for a lesser room. Assisted us with our luggage, in a very professional manner, left us a complementary basket of fresh fruit in our room to cheer us up and looked after our family impeccably while we were there. We shall definitely return ….

Room Tip: If you have special dietary needs or you need any assistance regarding fine dining restaurants on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank martha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Best hotel we have ever stayed at. The food was fantastic with different themes each night, from chinese to mexican, you won't go hungry! We stayed in the fishermans village which I would highly recommend, the rooms were perfect & the added little extras like chocolates on your pillow before bed, fresh fruit round the pool & afternoon treats went down well!! I would love to go back again this year (stayed in May/June 12) but we've decided to try their sister hotel Alexander The Great in Paphos, although we will probably be back at some point in the future. Only downside I have noticed is how much Thomas Cook have bumped up their prices this year, shame on them! One other thing I have to mention is the staff - they were an absolute pleasure & I've never experienced such a welcoming feel anywhere else. I could go on for ages but I'll keep it short & sweet, as I'm sure you'll see from all the other reviews, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you're going as a couple, go for the fishermans village - you'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimNorfolk_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Olympic Bay Hotel which is located only a short stroll from the main resort Olympic Lagoon, for our honeymoon. There were only 19 couples therefore the pool area, the restaurant and the soroundings were heavenly peaceful. The staff members Andreas and Fanos couldn't do enough to make every single guest feel special. They were serving fresh cold towels twice a day around the pool, fruit in the mornings and cakes or chocolates in the afternoon; drinks were flowing all day long. . . On arrival at the Hotel we were offered a glass of sparkling with petit fours; we were advised by the delightful receptionist that we could use the Fisherman's Village facilities as well as many times as we liked.
We visited Fisherman's Village and inspite of the fact that is located within the resort we considered our selves very privillaged for we have chosen Olympic Bay (situated on Landa beach).
My husband and I, wish to extend a sincere and warm thank you to the whole Olympic Lagoon Resort and Olympic bay Teams for a dream honeymoon holiday experience.

See you all in May 2013.

Room Tip: Olympic Bay - Adults only property with only 19 gorgeous superior rooms located . . . honeymoon coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAKMA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
845 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,983 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $246 - $1,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing