We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant wait”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
south wales
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cant wait”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

stayed here twice in last 10 years and have always recomended to friends and family,and everyone whos tried it says the same fab! me and the wife celebrate 25 years together this year so it was a no brainer fishermans village, we are really fussy about our holidays we have stayed in most of the 4 or 5 star hotels in this area over the last 12 years since we fell in love with cyprus our son who is 21 was so impressed with the new fishermans village he has booked with his girlfriend for september i think the only problem is getting a room cant wait to go end of june 2 weeks yipeee

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daiandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,003
    462
    127
    27
    17
See reviews for
1,532
599
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
crewe cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel, we been all over the world and this is the far best where kids are concerned, the kids club is like a nursery school all staff are brilliant and they even include them in the evening entertainment show on stage.

I stayed here last year in july and stayed in a bungalow with a garden which was excellent, very clean, spacious (i would like this same room again but cannot remember the room number lol)

Food- lots of variety and if kids are fussy you can request nuggets, chips etc and will cook straight away or the kids can eat with kids club and the dressed up characters.

Entertainment- is brilliant not one we were bored, and kids enjoyed it too!

I think its not just your holiday but the kids as well and my two kids are 4 and 6 and have asked to go back, and that says something.
the pirate ship and lazy river are fun for the family and the pools are lovely not freezing cold because you wont find me in the pool when its freezing lol!!!
If you have got children please book this hotel and dont take any notice of the bad reviews thats just folk being very picky.
If you have any requests you can email the hotel direct and they respond to any questions.
the beach is gorgeous just across the road not even a 2 min walk

I say this is a 5* star plus hotel and would recommend it, if your thinking of booking this hotel dont hesitate and book straight away as this gets taken very quickly, i know it is pricey but it is well worth the holiday. feel free to email me lauren7847@aol.com

Room Tip: Bungalow with garden for little ones as it has a gate and grass to play on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lauren023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My partner and I went here last June to celebrate our anniversary and found the hotel to be brilliant. When we arrived, we were greated by very courteous staff who took us too our room. There was a problem with our safe but a repair man came to sort it out very quickly.
The resurants were excellent. I am a very picky eater and ate well in all restaurants but loved the Japanese. It was beautiful and felt like a really romantic setting.
Location wise it was fab. A ten min bus ride into aiya napa if you wanted to venture out. There are some lovely restaurants and bars there and although the season was still early, there was a good vibe there. In the other direction is the water park. We weren't overly impressed by this as it looked really run down and in need of repair. It was expensive for what it was and prob wouldn't go back.
The only downfall of the hotels was the weddings. Although it was a beautiful setting and I'm sure every bride had a wonderful day, for those not at a wedding it got very repetitive watching every couple have the same pic, same decorations in the same locations. One location was on a platform in the middle of the adult pool for the wedding breakfast. Often theses weddings had children present and the water was very deep, on 2 occasions my partner go so worried by these kids wading around in the water, he felt compelled to get them( one was in up to his neck!). On another occasion we were told to be quiet when we were laughing close to the platform as the bridal party were eating! ( it was the bridal party that said this not the hotel) I understand it's your special day, but I'm on my holidays too and want to have fun.

Overall we would go back to this hotel as the staff, service and location were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toxfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

busy and sll inclusive.. expensive but we liked it.. we booked it through thomas cook

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andyty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Paid around £2,500 as a couple for 2 weeks all inclusive and attending our close friends wedding.

Hotel is in three parts, the main building where we stayed isn't what you'd expect from a foreign hotel and is like a very good quality English hotel with modern fixtures and fittings. If you are in the main building make sure you have a pool facing room as the opposite side of the hotel faces onto a very busy main road and we switched after the first night. Fishermans Village looked very secluded with its own pool but we didn't have chance to see the rooms. The third areas were the bungalows which some of our friends were in and these were very spacious and reasonably modern. All in all very good quality accomodation. If you have a late flight going home it's very expensive to keep your room but you can book a free half hour slot in a courtesy room which just gives you enough time to get the best out of your last day.

Food was excellent all round with a great variety at the buffet restaurant and a different theme each evening. The Japanese restaurant was good for a one off and the Greek Meze restaurant had enough to suit anybody's taste buds. We found getting tables for these relatively easy. The diner was very quirky and we ate there three or four times, great for something fast and simple. There is a small snack hut towards the back entrance which was really good for taking out sandwiches and salads!

The hotel grounds and pools were everything you needed, especially the lazy river! There is a good mix of children's pool, waterfalls and private adult pool.

The entertainment was fine, if a little cheesy at times, great for kids and large groups but perhaps not for younger couples although it's only 10 minutes on the bus into Ayia Napa.

We didn't really get to know any of the staff but everybody who we dealt with was very pleasant and went out of their way to help.

The wedding itself was a great day, very well organised in a great setting near the Japanese restaurant. We did see several other weddings across the 2 weeks and some people have posted negative reviews about this however it was absolutely fine and didn't interupt any part of our holiday. There are different areas to have your wedding and you should choose carefully as some of the less expensive options are in very public places to the extent that you could have people swimming around you in the pool whilst having your wedding breakfast.

All in all a great hotel and holiday and would definitely recommend it to any type of group.

P.S - The water park is a must and the steaks at Sage restaurant in town are to die for if you fancy venturing out!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DamonandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

amazing hotel we loved it that much weve been twice,we stayed in the fisherman village rooms and they was out of this world pure class, food was very tastey so much choice,staff are very friendly and helpfull,very clean and entertainment was fab, loved the lazy river and adults only pool to relax with no screaming kids around overall i would recomend this hotel, :)

Room Tip: fishermans village
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The second time that we have visited this hotel and it gets BETTER everytime!! During the winter of 2010/11 new things were added, 3 new restaurants Japanese, Pizzeria and American diner as speciality restaurants, The food in the main restaurant was always exquisit. There was LOADS of choice for breakfast lunch and dinner EVERYDAY! They have also built a Lazy Lagoon which is excellent fun for the the young AND the young at heart! Give it a go! Please don't be fooled by the Ayia Napa address. It is far enough away to avoid the rowdies and near enough to get to by bus, car or taxi if you really want to go!! We will DEFINITELY go again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Loraine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympicpr, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback; it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on our Food and Beverage outlets, Resorts location and of course our lazy river which is suitable for the pleasure of youngsters and “the young at heart”, really gives us the drive to always aim for the highest quality of service to each and every guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Olympic Lagoon Resort and share many more fun experiences!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,594 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,828 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 107 in Ayia Napa
800 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 107 in Ayia Napa
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Property: Olympic Lagoon Resort
Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing