We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really really fabulous hotel for everyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A really really fabulous hotel for everyone.”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We are a family of 4, our children are 7 and 3. Just returned from 10 very hot and lovely relaxing days at the Olympic Lagoon! I will mostly reiterate what others have said on here, fantastic hotel, excellent food and choice of restaurants, very friendly staff and fantastic pools and grounds.

Having met several people who returned this year after visiting last summer, we learned that the hotel have spent 18 million Euro improving the hotel, which included the pirates ship (excellent for young kids), the lazy river (excellent for all), and 2 fabulous top class restaurants (one japanese and one greek meze - both which you must book and can visit once per week). Food of a very high quality in both - point to note, no separate children's menu, if you've got fussy kids, feed them nuggets first)!

The hotel really caters for everyone young and old, couples, families..... saw lots of weddings but as it was 38 degrees in the shade plus every day, I personally think it's a bit too hot in August!! Met a few wedding couples who said they lasted as long as they could in their wedding dresses / outfits!

Range of food fantastic, as is the alcohol available all inclusive. Great cocktails, beer is Kappa or Keo which are both nice. Bar staff very very friendly, most impressed. In fact most staff exceptionally friendly. We had a family room with divider, lovely room, very modern and clean. Great garden overlooking the pool area.

Restaurants open at 7pm in the evening, kids disco from 8-9pm including dancing / games, my youngest loved it although I didn't think it was the best kid disco I've ever seen. Followed by bingo, then various evening entertainment, magician, hypnotist, dancers, elvis impersonator, all pretty good although the hypnotist swore too much considering that so many kids were still up.

So overall a fantastic and highly recommended hotel. Only a few negative things to say, however these are not really a reflection on the hotel. Our flight over was full of very noisy, drunk and swearing teenagers and others on the way to Ayia Napa. I guess I should have expected it having 2 armed police by the door when we boarded, have to say I was shocked at being on a Thomas Cook flight travelling to a premium hotel with a load of kids on the way to Ayia Napa that had to be told several times by the air stewards that when the seatbelt sign was on, they must stop moving around and put their seatbelts on. It was like being on an aircraft full of noisy swearing monkeys with ants in their pants....... The other thing, and I don't want to sound like a snob, but there were an awful lot of "chavs" staying in the hotel....... I can't think of a nicer way to put it unfortunately....! But other than the fact that I never go to the same place twice, it is the one thing that would definitely stop me returning...... Maybe this again, was due to the proximity to Ayia Napa, but still not something I expected as it wasn't a cheap holiday. Having 2 of our towels thrown in the pool by one group when we tried to reserve our sunbeds (like everyone else as there was a limited amount of sunbeds by the kid's pools), is just one example of the type of people I'm talking about, smoking over their kids and swearing a lot......you catch my drift....

Hire a car if it's not too hot!!! It's worth seeing a few sights, Farmagusta is a spooky and moving day it, definitely worth a visit, and Ayia Napa harbour is lovely. Just shut your eyes when you drive past Mcdonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut.....................!!!!

p.s. I have friends who got married here in June and loved every minute.

Room Tip: Family rooms with dividers are great for privacy, but the kids beds are near the balcony / doors, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    454
    123
    28
    15
See reviews for
1,488
593
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just returned from a two week holiday which included the wedding of one of our sons and we had a fabulous time throughout, with excellent staff in all departments. In total there were 30 of us in our party and I am sure that everyone had a great time. A few of us stayed in the Fishermans Village(FV) which only opened this May and it was lovely accommodation and being quite intimate and Adult Only was a real bonus - although children are well catered for in other parts of the hotel which offers fantastic swimming facilities and lovely landscaped grounds to walk around. My wife and I were a little sceptical before we came regarding the quality of the all inclusive as there are some unfortunate stories on Tripadviser of other resorts however we needn't have worried as the food here is fabulous with an abundance of choice and all freshly prepared and the variety and availability of drinks are equally of high order . There are three restaurants with the main restaurant being buffet service for breakfast/lunch and evening meal and the other two comprising a Japanese restaurant and a meze style restaurant, both of which offer restricted use due to the number of covers but the computerised reservation facility allows you to choose a booking when you want providing you give a days notice generally. For other snacks there is a kisok situated within the childrens pool area which provides snacks and drinks all day. The bar areas are excellent, particularly Cinnamon Bar at night which is great for pre and post dinner drinking in a/c controlled environment and again child free after 21:00hrs - entertainment was provided most nights which personally I dont think is always necessary as there is also entertainment in the main pool bar each night and it is nice to sometimes have a quiet sociable drink with others although the klarge terrace outside the bar is a nice relaxing area although some nights even after 22:00hrs the heat was intense. The aforementioned commnets on the nightly entertainment in Cinnamon however should not detract from how pleasant the bar was as were the staff. Same applies to the staff in the main pool bar and service was quick. Added extras in the FV accom. were the morning snacks , afternoon drinks and refeshing ice cold towels brought to your sun loungers on a daily basis - nice touches. The pool in the FV was lovely and the calming music that filtered from the nearby japanese restaurant in the afternoon and later made for a relaxing swim. The lazy river situated by the FV is a great addition and was good fun. The room maids were pleasant and did a quick yet great job in keeping the rooms tidy and well stocked with towels. It is perhaps unfair to single out individual staff at the hotel as all work very hard and with a constant smile in the main but I would like to personally thank Ele the guest relations manager who was very understanding and extremely helpful to my wife and I in making our stay perfect. Also Sally was similarly extremely helpful in her role regarding the wedding arrangements on behalf of the hotel - here I would also like to thank Laura the Thomas Cook wedding planner for her massive input which made the wedding arrangements also run like clockwork and without hitch. Mention also to Nikki the TC rep for again looking into our accom. issue and liaising with Ele - thanks. Finally the front reception staff were very proffesional and again were quick to sort/resolve any queries and all the Porters (Mark to name one) again were always happy to help. We had a great holiday and would recommend the resort - but at our age we stayed clear of Agia Napa - left that to the younger ones!

Room Tip: If you want to be away from children the choose Fishermans Village - great for adults but no lift al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillysenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We came home on 21st august 2011 and had a brilliant time, my 14 year old son made friends straight away and that was it, we hardly saw him for the rest of the holiday, teenz club is ideal for getting the kids to find friends however 6 euros per day is a lot to ask. The rock n roll diner was not for me but my son and his friends went there most nights for their evening meal. As my son was away with his friends we decided to use the adult only pool and sun lounger area, this was heaven. The food was well prepared and for the 1st time ever, no bad stomachs and the desserts are to die for. There was entertainment every evening and games through the day. We tried the capatains deck restaurant but it wasnt to our taste, meze style foods. The rooms were very clean but rather basic. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help. The ice creams are available from 11.30 until 10.30. There is a kiosk where you can get bowls of salad, sandwiches, drinks and ice cream which saves you going to the main bar or restaurant. There was also in indoor pool, this was nice at the heat of the day as it was cold. There was only 2 things i didnt particularly rate, 1). The all inclusive end at midnight so if you want any more drinks you have to pay for them. 2). The day you leave you have to be out for 12 noon and it cost us 80 euros to keep our room on for 7 hours, i appreciate that they are going to make a charge but i found this a bit steep. I would recommend this hotel to couples (there is also a bar called cinnamon bar which is adults only after 9pm) and families. We walked into Ayia napa a few times, its about 4km away, there are regular running buses which are 1 euro each way or you can buy a return ticket for 2 euros and you can use this all day long and go visit different areas. The waterpark was awesome, a definite must.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fennyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it . What was exceptional about this hotel was the service that the crew were giving the guests which shows a considerate hard working management behind it and a careful education of the staff which you feel from the moment you enter the hotel. Very polite caring staff makes it a quite enjoyable stay for all the guests. The two big pools well maintained adds to the beauties of this hotel and the hard working bar tenders in the different bars of this hotel wont let you stay long asking for drinks at all. A member of the staff called Roland who is always laughing and joking with you politely is adorable and I am quite sure you can not help laughing to his humorous way of giving service to you. And last but not least, is the hotel manager Mrs. Ele who, to your astonishment, is present every where in the hotel from morning till night making sure all the guests are having a good time and mentioning all the flaws to the staff to be removed right away which i have never seen anything like this anywhere else.The food is excellent and exceptional in the Japanese restaurant. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amookhteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I left the Olympic Lagoon yesterday with my mum and sister. It was amazing.
First of all we got upgraded to a superior room. We was all inclusive so had a lot of food and drinks. When we saw the room we was speechless.
The pool is really fun and there are a lot of activitiesto do in the pool like water volleyball.
The beach is a few minute walk away. The water is very clean and shiny.
There is also a nearby water park. It is awesome.
Unfortunately the food wasnt always good. Least they had breadroles which i love. Some of the entertainment was boring but some was good.
There are lots of dragonflys, cats and lizards.
Quite a few people got married.
I recomend this place to anyone who wants to go on a family holiday.
As it was such an amazing holiday we might go back there soon. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We've just come back from this hotel with a family of four and friends with a family of 3. The children were 6,9 and 10 and we all had a fantastic time!!!This is a seriously fantastic hotel with friendly courteous staff that can't do enough for you. The bungalow accomodation was perfect for a family of four , 5 at a push. The rooms were brand new and the air conditioning was perfect to keep us cool. The restaurant choice was great and the standard and variety of the food was amazing! The entertainer and the kids club staff were hotel run and this was definately a bonus as they were amazing! All the other Thomas Cook holidays we've been on with Thomas Cook entertainment and kids clubs have been rubbish. Our kids loved the Little Monsters and the older Teenzclub perfect to get them out of the heat of the afternoon. Also to give mum and dad a bit of a rest!! There are even pool side activites that older kids can do which the kids loved we hardly even saw them some days!(only to eat!) The evening entertainment and the kids disco was really good quality entertainment and the singers could really sing and dance. The kids loved Bella and Lucas in the Mini disco and the girls were really good with the kids. When we arrived we were not allocated ajacent accomodation to our friends(Thomas Cooks fault I believe!) but the hotel duty manager dealt with our complaint more than satisfactorily and compensated us very generously. They moved them next door after 4 nights as well! I would definately recommend this hotel to couples and families it has something for everyone. The only thing that was slightly annoying was the large wedding parties that insisted on taking over large areas of the pool, swearing occasionally, talking loudly, playing music and demanding attention to themselves. This was not the hotel's fault and some people are just like that. The hotel is big enough to keep a good distance! If you don't like weddings then this is not a hotel to go to!! We has the best holiday and the wedings did not ruin it at all. Some of the wedding parties were lovely and it was nice seeing them on their big day. We will be back hopefully sooner than later!!! A big thank you to all the hotel staff!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed at the Olympic Lagoon for 2 weeks in july with my partner. We both had a fantastic time and would deff return/reccomend this hotel. The hotel caters for all types/age ranges of people. We chose to stay at the olympic lagoon as we both like good standard of accomodation but like to be close to some sort of night life! This hotel was in a perfect location, few mins walk across the road to Landa Beach and a 10 min walk to Macronissos or Nissi Beach.
There is a bus stop outside the front of the hotel which costs 2 euros for a day ticket. Ayia Napa is around 5 mins on the bus. We did walk one day and took 45 mins from the hotel to the Sqaure! so i would reccomend getting the bus!
There is a good supermarket just outside the back entrance of the hotel, which sells everything you can think of at reasonable prices. Alcohol and ciggarettes are also cheaper in the supermarket than in the airport!!
We stayed in a standard room with a sea view. this was perfect for the 2 of us. However if you are travelling as a family the room maybe slightly on the small side.
The maids do a brilliant job and our room was spotless everyday! pool and beach towels changed daily too.
We spent most of our days around the adults only pool where there was no problem getting a sun bed. The pool was lovely and clean and very relaxed. The childrens lagoon style pool and pirate ship pool also looked lovely and the children seemed to enjoy them.
The lazy river is amazing! also the indoor pool was open during our stay and if you want to cool off this is the best pool for it! *freezing* but refreshing!
The all inclusive was value for money, food was available from 7am - 11pm and drinks untill 12pm but the bar's were open for an hour after where you had to pay for drinks.
we never had a bad meal while we was there, but we was dissapointed with the Meze at the captains deck resturant! they missed out half of the dishes that where advertised, so i would recommend going to a taverna and experiancing a tradional Meze!
We ate in the Japanese resturant and the meal was amazing! i had never tried Japanese before and WOW! we wish we had have tried it earlier in our stay so we could go again! The food in the main buffet resturant was of good quality and quite alot of selection.
i found my self addicted to a few cheeky chicken nuggetts everyday as they tasted just like mcdonalds ones, also the fresh pizzas where very nice!
There was a different theame each night, however this theame repeats the following week, so if your staying for 2 weeks you will see the same things twice.
Deserts where also very good in the buffet resturant, and allways plenty of fresh fruit breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The food in the rock and roll diner was very good and we ate here a few times. The portions are massive! My partner loved the warm apple pie with banana ice cream lol.
There is also a kiosk by the childrens pool serving salads and sandwiches.
The salads were lovely but the sandwiches left alot to be desired! they had no filling or butter in them lol!
The drinks were very good for an all inclusive hotel.
The drinks menu was amazing.... i think i counted around 47 different cocktails!
you also had the choice of 3 different types of beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks including pineapple and apple jucies! lots of different types of coffees, hot chocolate etc the best drinks menu i have seen in any all inclusive hotel!!!
During our first week in the family entertainment bar they had waiter serivce, but this stopped in our second week which was a shame and they limited the drinks to 2 per person which is understandable as we seen many people ordering loads of drinks and then just leaving them!
We didnt watch much of the entertainment but what we did was good, the hypnotist was a good crack!
The adults only bar was good for a few drinks if you wanted to just chill, but not a great deal going on in there a few nights they had singing acts and one night kareoke.
The staff were lovely and service on the whole was good.
At lunch and dinner we did find it was quicker to go the bar and get our own drinks rather then be served by the waiters as some days we were left sitting at the table for 15 mins for our drinks order to be taken then another 10 mins for us to have the drinks! Also in all the resturants we were never offered if we would like another drink, we allways had to ask or go and get our own. where as other hotels we have stayed in would fill your glass with out you asking and even if you didnt want it they encouranged you to take it with you. We felt this could be possiably be because of our age as we are quite young.
There were quite a few weddings during our stay, but they didnt bother us! yes in the evenings they did all meet up and have a few drinks, but no one was ever rowdy or spoiling it for others. At the end of the day everyone has paid there money and deserve to be there as much as anyone else. During our stay the hotel had a good atmosphere, lots going on but if you wanted to relax you could do.
Wether your looking for a fun family holiday, chilled couples week away, group of friends staying in a nice hotel close to the nightlife or a wedding this hotel will be enjoyed by all!
The hotel is currently 4* but with a bit of tweeking and a extra touches could easily be 5* in the future!
We will, with out a doubt return to this hotel and reccomend to family/friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank small3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,434 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 106 in Ayia Napa
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,795 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#17 of 106 in Ayia Napa
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Property: Olympic Lagoon Resort
Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing