We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time ;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed at the Olympic Lagoon for 2 weeks in july with my partner. We both had a fantastic time and would deff return/reccomend this hotel. The hotel caters for all types/age ranges of people. We chose to stay at the olympic lagoon as we both like good standard of accomodation but like to be close to some sort of night life! This hotel was in a perfect location, few mins walk across the road to Landa Beach and a 10 min walk to Macronissos or Nissi Beach.
There is a bus stop outside the front of the hotel which costs 2 euros for a day ticket. Ayia Napa is around 5 mins on the bus. We did walk one day and took 45 mins from the hotel to the Sqaure! so i would reccomend getting the bus!
There is a good supermarket just outside the back entrance of the hotel, which sells everything you can think of at reasonable prices. Alcohol and ciggarettes are also cheaper in the supermarket than in the airport!!
We stayed in a standard room with a sea view. this was perfect for the 2 of us. However if you are travelling as a family the room maybe slightly on the small side.
The maids do a brilliant job and our room was spotless everyday! pool and beach towels changed daily too.
We spent most of our days around the adults only pool where there was no problem getting a sun bed. The pool was lovely and clean and very relaxed. The childrens lagoon style pool and pirate ship pool also looked lovely and the children seemed to enjoy them.
The lazy river is amazing! also the indoor pool was open during our stay and if you want to cool off this is the best pool for it! *freezing* but refreshing!
The all inclusive was value for money, food was available from 7am - 11pm and drinks untill 12pm but the bar's were open for an hour after where you had to pay for drinks.
we never had a bad meal while we was there, but we was dissapointed with the Meze at the captains deck resturant! they missed out half of the dishes that where advertised, so i would recommend going to a taverna and experiancing a tradional Meze!
We ate in the Japanese resturant and the meal was amazing! i had never tried Japanese before and WOW! we wish we had have tried it earlier in our stay so we could go again! The food in the main buffet resturant was of good quality and quite alot of selection.
i found my self addicted to a few cheeky chicken nuggetts everyday as they tasted just like mcdonalds ones, also the fresh pizzas where very nice!
There was a different theame each night, however this theame repeats the following week, so if your staying for 2 weeks you will see the same things twice.
Deserts where also very good in the buffet resturant, and allways plenty of fresh fruit breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The food in the rock and roll diner was very good and we ate here a few times. The portions are massive! My partner loved the warm apple pie with banana ice cream lol.
There is also a kiosk by the childrens pool serving salads and sandwiches.
The salads were lovely but the sandwiches left alot to be desired! they had no filling or butter in them lol!
The drinks were very good for an all inclusive hotel.
The drinks menu was amazing.... i think i counted around 47 different cocktails!
you also had the choice of 3 different types of beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks including pineapple and apple jucies! lots of different types of coffees, hot chocolate etc the best drinks menu i have seen in any all inclusive hotel!!!
During our first week in the family entertainment bar they had waiter serivce, but this stopped in our second week which was a shame and they limited the drinks to 2 per person which is understandable as we seen many people ordering loads of drinks and then just leaving them!
We didnt watch much of the entertainment but what we did was good, the hypnotist was a good crack!
The adults only bar was good for a few drinks if you wanted to just chill, but not a great deal going on in there a few nights they had singing acts and one night kareoke.
The staff were lovely and service on the whole was good.
At lunch and dinner we did find it was quicker to go the bar and get our own drinks rather then be served by the waiters as some days we were left sitting at the table for 15 mins for our drinks order to be taken then another 10 mins for us to have the drinks! Also in all the resturants we were never offered if we would like another drink, we allways had to ask or go and get our own. where as other hotels we have stayed in would fill your glass with out you asking and even if you didnt want it they encouranged you to take it with you. We felt this could be possiably be because of our age as we are quite young.
There were quite a few weddings during our stay, but they didnt bother us! yes in the evenings they did all meet up and have a few drinks, but no one was ever rowdy or spoiling it for others. At the end of the day everyone has paid there money and deserve to be there as much as anyone else. During our stay the hotel had a good atmosphere, lots going on but if you wanted to relax you could do.
Wether your looking for a fun family holiday, chilled couples week away, group of friends staying in a nice hotel close to the nightlife or a wedding this hotel will be enjoyed by all!
The hotel is currently 4* but with a bit of tweeking and a extra touches could easily be 5* in the future!
We will, with out a doubt return to this hotel and reccomend to family/friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank small3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,422 - 2,428 of 2,841 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

Having stayed at many 4* & 5* establishments we can say that this is easily one of the nicest hotels we have booked. The hotel was very modern and clean and all of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome by all staff however to name a few of the team Jonathan (Event Organiser), Holly (Entertainer) & Steve (Barman)

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with the added bonus of a lovely hotel and fantastic food this is it.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough so stop reading and get booking, you will not be dissapointed. We will most definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a week as my friend was getting married here, and the hotel was of a very high standard. I have stayed in lots of hotels all over the world, and the Olympic Lagoon was right up there and fulfilled everything you want from a holiday. Not only was the wedding superb, and in a great setting, but the service was of an excellent standard, the food was unbelievable with massive choice, the rooms were great and the entertainment was not stop. Dont worry if your wanting to chill out too, this place is for you, it is huge so there are unlimited options. Will definately recommend/return in future. Thanks to all the staff there. Many thanks to Eleni, who helped me to get to my relatives in Limassol, just a small example of the staff going the extra mile for their customers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Sitting here in the best hotel ever feeling sad because this is our last night, travelled with my husband and 11 year old daughter for the sixth time running and I can honestly say that we have never been disappointed or had a compliant whilst we have stayed at the Olympic Lagoon.

The refurb is amazing and there is not enough words to express how great this hotel is you have to see for yourself.

If you want a holiday where you are waited on constantly and nothing is any trouble then this is the place to be.

The food is absolutely amazing and the choice is unbelievable you will never be tired of what is on offer and also the food is always fresh and hot, every night is a themed night and there is choice for everyone.

As we have been here 6 times I have stayed in different parts of the hotel and every room is very clean and a maid comes in every day and does a great job nothing is a problem to them.

The pool area is fantastic there is the adults only pool which I must say was lovely the chance I got to go there and the kids pool is just the best all the kids really enjoyed the pirate ship the area around the pool is cleaned by staff all day long.

My daughter attended the kids club on a regular basis and the staff there do a excellent job with the kids doing all sorts of different activities each day, they are so professional but friendly as well, just want to say well done team.

As for the evening entertainment is this exceptional with many acts and to suit everyone.

And what can I say about the staff apart from you will not find a nicer more friendly bunch of people they never fail to have a smile for you the porter is there as soon as you arrive, the pool bar staff give you such a great service day and night and some laughs along the way, the waiters are just second to none and do a fantastic job special mention to andreas who has always had time for our daughter and made her feel special, the reception staff will answer your every request with the utmost attention these people have now become our friends a job well done.

I can honestly say I have never had a problem or complaint whilst I have stayed here this year or any previous year and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBurnsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

family of 12 stayed at olympic lagoon hotel brilliant clean staff friendly food spot on loads to choose from different menu everyday entertainment good for both kids and adults bar staff friendly and no waiting for drinks definatley go back all staff aim to please

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We are mother and daughter and have been to Olympic Lagoon for the past eight consecutive years. This was therefore our first time to experience the new fully refurbished Olympic Lagoon. We stayed at the Fishermans Village, adults only area, the rooms were wonderful, very spacious, very clean and modern. We loved the huge pool right outside the rooms and the sunbathing area was extremely peaceful. The new lazy river is very lazy indeed...a great addition to the complex.

We have always enjoyed the food immensely here and somehow it is even better now. The Head Chef is constantly visible in the main restaurant, a very reassuring sign. The quality and choice of food is unbelievably good for an-inclusive resort. The new Japanese restaurant is a must visit for one night too - Mother was not a fan of Japanese until now!!

As always we would like to thank our friends - Mr. Zouvani, the two Elenis' on reception, Monolis (of course) and Andreas, who have been there for many years and are always extremely welcoming. An excellent new addition to the team - Ele is doing a great job, always around and making sure the guests are happy.

The 'new' Olympic Lagoon resort is a credit to Mr. Pericou. We look forward to going back next year.

Jennifer & Felicity from Kent.

Room Tip: Stay in the Fishermans Village if you are not with any children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

From the moment we arrived we received excellent service. the staff at the reception were always helpful. the hotel it very clean as are the rooms. The food is great, always something different with a kids section with pizza, chips, fish fingers etc or if you fancied a change from the main restaurant there is the captains deck, kiku restaurant and the rock and roll diner.
the bar staff were excellent and always friendly, the drinks menu at the bar was the best i have ever seen with a large cocktail selection. pools were lovely with the lazy river been an added bonus which the kids loved along with the pirate ship pool. the entertainment staff were excellent and worked very hard day and night. kids club was fab too and if the kids didn't want to watch the evening entertainment they could go and watch a movie instead. overall a perfect holiday.A big thank you to the hotel and all it's staff, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clares328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,990 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Ayia Napa
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $266 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Bookcyprus.com so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing