We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel close to the beach!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #60 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the beach!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

My friend and I stayed at this hotel in July. The hotel looks old & cheap from the outside so we got scared a bit. Plus when we looked at the sea from the entrance of the hotel it was really far away! But when we entered our room with the view on the other side of the hotel we could see the sea, too, and it was much closer (so the hotel has sea view from both sides). The room was spacey & clean, we liked it. If comparing 4* in Turkey and this 3* in Cyprus, I'd prefer this one. Condition was old but worked properly enough to get us freezed which was really nice at the midday.
It took us 7 mins to get to the beach, and we realized how lucky we are when it appeared that the beach line with the send & sunbeds is short & the rest of the coast can't be used by people. So people from some hotels even had to take a local bus to get to the beach!
The food choice wasn't rich & we mostly had only breakfast. But there are a lot of restaurants nearby where you can get whatever you want.
So if you are seeking for a cheap but clean hotel with room bigger than a cage - this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helena_Romain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    53
    42
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
42
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

- Ayia Napa is a "nightlife place" and thin walls allow you to listen everything happening in other rooms
+ Located just outside the town

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed at the Marina Hotel a few months ago and we really enjoyed our stay there! It is a very cozy hotel with really friendly staff who make your stay very pleasant in a nice and relaxed atmosphere! the rooms were clean and the amenities even more than what we expected from a 3 star hotel!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gulivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2006

I stayed at the Marina hotel for one night with my family in August. The hotel is very dated, it needs an overhaul. Our room seemed to have a musky smell so wasn't very pleasent but as we were only staying one night we didn't get too hung up about it. The pool is quite dated as well and needed a good clean. I would say that if you are considering going to Cyprus for a 2 week holiday then I would not recommend you stay at the Marina. I have no idea how much it would cost as a package but if it seems pricey then I wouldn't bother.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Melagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2006

third time at hotel,staff very friendly,hotel clean and tidy, well worthy of their three star rating, area very peaceful.

Helpful?
6 Thank mabey_urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2006

Ayia napa is fantastic, lot's of clean beaches, plenty to do. But don't stay in the hotel marina! I suppose as a base it's alright if you don't mind - Chewing gum on your bed sheets, the bathroom had a brown suite with mold round all the edges and tiles, carpet was filthy. Pool looked nice BUT when you get in it you can see all the green slime between every tile. The hotel staff were friendly and the service was good. The food was very limited with only a few choices.

The hotel Marina is across the road from a very nice beach, but on top of a hill which didn't bother us. Only a short walk to the harbour, main restaurants, bars etc.
I don't believe that the Hotel Marina's rooms are up to a three star standard, more like 1 or 2.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2005

We stayed at the hotel marina in june 2004,the staff are very friendly,the hotel is clean,we enjoyed everything about our holiday,we are hoping to go back early next year,for those people not aware ayia napa is not what they portray,my partner and l really enjoyed our holiday and cannot wait to go back.We hope Andraos is still working at the hotel,he was hilarious and became a friend.Excellent holiday.

Stayed June 2004
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#52 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maria
Maria
#39 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Hotel Apartments
Soho Hotel Apartments
#91 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anesis Hotel
Anesis Hotel
#59 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liquid Hotel Apartments
Liquid Hotel Apartments
#61 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Property: Marina Hotel
Address: 51 Kryou Nerou Ave | PO Box 30056, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing