We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location, lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Faros Hotel
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best location, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit to Faros hotel. The refurbishment of the hotel rooms was beautiful. We stayed in a garden suite and are really looking forward to next year's refurbishment of these suites.
The location is definitely great, a beautiful walk to the harbor and to the beach..
The staff is just great ( except for one receptionist who is really not helpful and very rude). A big thank you to Petra, Vladimir, Artemis, Anastasia and of course the great Diana! These people work very hard to make sure every guest is happy. They make the effort of remembering the names of the guests and wouldn't miss an occasion to chat with them and offer their help. Thank you!
The pool area is great! The majority of the guests are youngsters but families feel welcome too and kids can enjoy their time as well.
Would definitely come back and recommend this hotel although I would like to see more kids animation in the future as well as an improvement of their breakfast.
Then again, it's a beautiful hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your continuous preference to our property. It is always a pleasure welcoming back repeater clients since we feel that our efforts are being rewarded. Please note that i have passed your good words to the staff and regarding your comments for the breakfast is been seriously taken under consideration and we will try our best to improve our the food offered.

We are looking forward welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    127
    35
    4
    4
See reviews for
108
162
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the Faros for 2 weeks (24th July - 7th Aug) we had a 2 x 1st floor Garden suite room 26 and 27. All inclusive.
The rooms were lovely and clean and the beds and towels were changed everyday.
our rooms over looked the swimming pools and we could also see the sea from our rooms.
The beach was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The staff at this hotel couldn't have been any better.... All the waitresses were amazing, we became really good friends with them all, Viktoria, Petra, Eva, Artemis, and Monika,. these ladies work EXTREMELY hard and were going out of their way to help us.
Demitrious and Andy were FABULOUS, very friendly and again went out of their way for us.
The life-guard Antonio is lovely, he continuously cleans around the pool and makes it all safe for the children, he is a very nice man and we became good friends with him.
The Entertainer of the hotel is called Vladimir, .... and I can HONESTLY say he is one of the LOVELIEST people we've ever met. He was amazing with the children (they fell in love with him) he looked after us so well and we have remained in contact. Everyday he played games with the children, water fitness for the adults, evening quizzes etc, a brilliant hotel entertainer.
The food was FANTASTIC, easily the best food i've ever had by far... the chef's came out every night to speak to everyone which was nice, they were also very friendly.

Overall.... ALL of the staff are a real credit to this hotel, they made our stay here BRILLIANT.
We only have 1 bad point to say.... This hotel was full of single young people mainly boys age between 18-25, they wanted the party life so at times was a bit out of control. We would have liked more family's with children here as at times we was the only family in the whole hotel. Apart from that a FANTASTIC place to stay and will be back next year (hopefully the same staff will be there, or I feel this wont be the same place without them.)
Kelly and George Panayi, with 4 children Charlotte 16, Jordan 15, Paris 8 and Elle 6. xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panayi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear traveler,

It was a great pleasure having you as guests into our property and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the maximum. I have already passed your good words and wishes to our staff and they are looking forward welcoming you again to our Hotel. Of course we will try our best to be the same team next year like every year and try to improve ourselves.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was great and not overly priced. I stayed in both the garden suite and hotel room as we moved to be closer to our friends and both were spacious and cleaned everyday by the staff. I would personally reccomend a hotel room simply because it is more modern and updated, however wouldn't complain in a garden suite ! It is about a 10 minute walk from the strip and very near to bars and shops and also the beach. The majority of people that stayed in the hotel when I was there were young adults and groups of friends which gave a good environment during the day lying by the massive pool area. The facilities are great including the bar in the pool which you don't find at every hotel ! If I were to go Ayia Napa again, I would definitely stay in Faros Hotel and I highly reccomend it if you are going with friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GabySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mrs. Gabriella,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Please rest assure that we will always try to improve ourselves in terms of food, services and hospitality. It would be a great pleasure welcoming you back to Ayia Napa and to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I haven't been in Cuprys before. It was my first time. The nature, food ,our hotel- everything were wonderful. The Hotel Faros- is one of the greatest places for living in Ajanapa. If you choose this place, you should be sure, you'll live in beautiful place? not far from sea, your room will be clean every day, and your mood will be just great. If you like an animation, you'll find it here. I have known a lot of people who works in hotels and amuses people. But Volodya - is incredible man. Every evening he suggestes a lot of interesting things for fun. We want to mark his good work! Also big thanks to all staff. We"ll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 46132Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your good words and we hope that you really enjoyed your first time in Cyprus and we hope to see you soon again to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narpes, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice rooms, nice service and great staff. You can see and feel that they been thinking about customer service. Close to the center, bar street, close to the best restaurants and just a few steps from harbour and beach. I will return next time I'm in Napa. An extra + for the staff working there, Dimitri, Suzanna and Petra, very kind and nice to talk to. =) Thanks for the service!

Room Tip: Top floor, view over the pool and sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommywestlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Westlin,

Thank you for your kind words. Please note that we will transfer your thanks to our staff and rest assure that we will always be improving our services offered.

Looking forward seeing you again at Faros.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were staying in faros we had great experience with this hotel, the furniture is kind old, but they have great service with great food, friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Very large and relaxing pool. Location very good near the square of pubs, u have almost eveything arround you, markets shops, atv for rent restaurants. But it's better to eat at the hotel very good chef.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elie_njeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your time to write a review for Faros. We are pleased to see that you had a nice time with us and at Ayia Napa in general.

Please note that we have made a full renovation this year to the 96 rooms of the main building and the second phase of the renovation that is coming will include the 34 garden rooms plus addition of some more new rooms and all the public areas.

We are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel and view the changes we are planning.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed in Ayia Napa 45 times now on holiday and for a number of years have booked in to the Faros twice a year.We would not dream of staying anywhere else as this hotel is brilliant. Its location near the harbour is unbeatable - a few minutes one way and you are at the harbour and beach, and go the other way and you have the shops, bars and restaurants,

All the rooms, apart from the garden suites, have just been refurbished to a very high standard with everything, including the air conditioning, being brand new.There is a lot more space in the rooms now, and new balconies with glass panels. The lage walk-in showers are very good.

The swimming pool is great, with various features, and a swim-up bar open in the main season. There are plenty of sun beds in grassy areas around the pool.

There should be no complaints about the food, with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner, all well cooked and with a different theme each evening..A good system, which we like, for those on bed and breakfast only is that you can buy 4 meal tickets and get another one free.You can then decide which theme nights you want to eat in the hotel, and eat out on the others.This is very flexible and gives you the best of both worlds.

What makes the icing on the cake here, and the most important thing, as with any establishment, is the staff. The staff at the Faros are the best we have come across in any hotel. From the management to reception,reservations,housekeping, restaurant/kitchen, and of course the bar, all combine to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. They are always cheerful and helpful, and as it is the same staff every year they become very good friends.

It is obvious that other people have the same views as us because of the number of 'repeaters' that continually come back year after year, and it is nice to see 'old friends'who come back at the same time. We call the Faros our 'second home' and know before we leave our house that we will have a great holiday when we arrive.

We look forward to seeing you all again when we come back at the end of September for our usual 3 weeks.
Mary and Bill. Wolverhampton

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mrs. Mary and Mr. Bill,

It is always a pleasure welcoming you back to our hotel and in Cyprus. You are not considered as repeater guests for Cyprus and Faros, you should consider yourselves as friends of us and Cyprus.

I am truly looking forward seeing you in September.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel

Property: Faros Hotel
Address: Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa, the Faros Hotel offers you the ideal setting for a great holiday in Cyprus. Within the Ayia Napa harbor area and the lively city center a 5 minute stroll away, allows you to experience all the action within a calm and elegant environment. Only 200m from the nearest beautiful sandy beach in Ayia Napa with many restaurants, cafes, bars and many other amenities all on your door step waiting to explore them. The quality of our service promises to fulfill your holidays with one of a kind experience, while we'll taking care every single detail providing you and your beloved ones the chance to escape and relax. Our breath-taking free form swimming pool a major attraction in itself, featuring crossover bridges, Jacuzzi, fountains, water jets and waterfalls, will be the background of your most wonderful vacation memories. Extended with paved gardens and pergolas for open air dining enjoying beautiful views of the pool and the gardens, while an imaginative A la carte Menu is served together with rich Buffet Nights, you will be living your own tasting paradise. Renowned for our high standard accommodation and personalized services with attention to detail, in combination with cozy and elegant rooms and comprehensive amenities, facing breathtaking views, we ensure you that you will have an unforgettable experience. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Faros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing