We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nissi Beach hotel Ayia Napa Again and Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nissi Beach hotel Ayia Napa Again and Again”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I Allways feel that I'm in my home for the best place I love in Cyprus all the persons are so lovely The GM Mr Nicos how he welcomed me and the other persons in the place A Fantastic and lovely from the start of the visit to the end

Room Tip: All the types of rooms you expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fayek810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    339
    79
    20
    19
See reviews for
510
504
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Having stayed at one of the top hotels in this area, my expectations were mixed. My first impressions were OK. Reception provided cold flannels whilst checking in which was quite quick.
Room was in block towards road and room was pretty basic with some issues. Being by road made it noisy, plus some maintenance issues which were reported but never fixed during our stay. Room however was kept very clean and tidy.

Gardens were in bloom and well maintained ( there are some trip hazards though ). Pool was initially perceived as uninviting, however, after a few days it got busier and added some atmosphere. Service around pool was also very good - thanks to Flora who looked after us.

Breakfast was OK. Could have done with fresh omlettes on request but other than that it was acceptable.
Location of hotel is around 40 min walk to ayia Napa centre or 4€ each in taxi. There are restaurants and bars nearby though.

Iron and board were available on request, as was safe at no extra cost. We also used fridge to cool our drinks.

Cyprus has become more expensive over the last year. There are good set menus to be had though if you look around. Exchange rates also vary by as much as 3-4 cents so again worth shopping around.

Nice week away but wouldn't go back to this hotel - only because we know there is better.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Wow the hotel is fantastic. We were lucky to get upgraded to a delux room. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much effort. The room was large and spacious, spotlessly clean and very modern. Recently refurbished to a very high standard and the little luxuries were very self indulging. The bed was huge, comfortable and lovely soft white linen with mattress protectors. Mod cons in room, complimentary coffee and tea, slippers and dressing gown. The bathroom was very luxurious, large shower room. Breakfast was to die for, there was nothing you could think of that was not available. You never left hungry, so much choice. The hotel was situated near to the beach and all bars but never heard any noise from the street. I would definately recommend this hotel. Thankyou to every member of the staff who obviously work very hard to ensure their guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here back in May '13 and stayed for 4 days. We had a suite right on the beach, which was actually about 100 feet from the water. Was also nice that we could have some separation in the room between the parents and kids. I'd say we used the sitting room for something other, but seeing that the TV barely worked and the rooms were pretty sparse, we didn't. Also, the bathroom was pretty basic for a resort hotel, but again, didn't really care as we were outside all day. The water was incredible, and you could walk about a couple hundred feet before ever going under. The sun was strong, so was nice to have shade under the umbrella chairs, although you had to pay for them?! I know resorts still pull this trick, but if the beach is exclusive to the hotel, why would you charge for chairs? It's kind of old hat and a pathetic excuse for a revenue stream. Build up your other hotel facilities better, and this won't be needed, nor considered.

Location was pretty good as Nissi Beach area seems to be the area, although all the restaurants in the area are tourist driven, and have nothing unique other than a different seating arrangement. They literally are all exactly the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Was at this beautifull hotel from the 14th may to the 28th and got married on the 26th and have to say could not fault this place. The staff were so friendly and accomodating ive never met nicer people and they made us feel so welcome. As we were getting married we got upgraded to seaview room free of charge which I was over the moon with and the view from room was stunning. The food in the place was 1st class did not have one bad meal. On day of wedding we were treated like royalty marios and caroline were great and so helpfull and you could not meet a nicer man than tasos who could not have done more for us the wedding was such a perfect day. My hair and makeup turned out amazing thanks to anna and the makeup girl. So gutted I cant remember her name and charlie the thomascook rep was great also organising the cake and photographer and the photos turned out amazing thanks to photostudio costa. Do not hesitate to go to this hotel you will not be disappointed xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmccoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Just had a grand wee trip to Cyprus for my sons wedding
T ook a holiday at Nissi Beach a week before the wedding party arrived. So peaceful and tranquil as the season was just staring , fabulous walk into town in the evenings with lots of great restaurants and bars. All in all was a lovely time spent at a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice hotel with lovely gardens, rooms were very average unless you paid extra for beach view. Reception staff pretty frosty, staff in the Bacchus bar were lovely and friendly as well as the waiting staff in the main dining hall. Had quite a nice stay however regret paying what I did feel it is over priced.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 38getto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,461 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
2,459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Property: Nissi Beach Resort
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing