We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous hotel, beautiful views”
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I visited with family over the Christmas period and the hotel was practically deserted yet the entertainment staff still provided activities for guests. The grounds are beautiful with gorgeous outdoor seating which would be lovely during the summer. The beautiful white sandy beach is set back in a small cove and the turquoise sea and rugged coastline make for an amazing view. The beach is small however and I imagine it could get quite cramped during high season.
The lobby, bar and restaurant areas are all very modern and make the hotel appear quite swish.
The rooms are also nicely decorated but this is an old hotel so there are some small signs of that particularly on the balcony. The balcony is tiny which is a shame and probably the main reason I only gave 4 stars.
The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of food considering so few guests.
Overall it was a lovely stay as our visiting guests used to live here in the 70s when it was the only hotel in Napa and have always wanted to stay here. It was a perfect end to their Christmas visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

We got married there in October this year , the staff were very good could not do enough for us . Food was very nice we stayed bed and breakfast which was nice there were plenty of nice places to eat , didn't want to eat in same place all week so it was nice. Weather was amazing best holiday ever will b going back soon .

Room Tip: We had sea view then beach bungalow both amazing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

everything about this place is great, and I can see why it would be a favourite in summer. One of the most beautiful beaches and the view is fabulous from the hotel. not to mention the beautiful gardens and the nice spacious, clean feel of the hotel itself.

Having gone in winter however, I was hoping to use some of the indoor facilities. However, it was subpar. Only the gym was usable. The swimming pool was freezing. there was a pseudo jacuzzi, that looked broken and flooded the place, and the water was freezing as well. sauna and steam room were not operating.

Well I suppose im willing to close an eye on this, but I must say the failure of this facilities was very disappointing, especially since most people would stay indoors in winter. why provide the facilities if they arent usable?

nevertheless, the beauty of the place really bought me over, though the massive number of cats on the beach could be a little intimidating, especially to those who arent cat lovers

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strangetaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had our wedding at this hotel in October 2013. What can I say.....Nothing was too much trouble for the nissi beach hotel. From the moment we arrived the hotel manager Marios came to see us and went over all the arrangements to make sure they were all correct followed by the thomson wedding rep who was just as attentive. The hotel was as follows......

ROOMS - We had a bungalow when we arrived, adequate but very small and with a balcony which wasnt private so we asked to move if possible. We were moved the following day, into the hotel, top floor and with a larger room and a killer view to die for!! I would recommend that if you are going to go for this hotel book within the actual hotel.

FOOD - A little repetative but so much of it you didn't really mind. However, I think if we paid attention to what we have at home for a fortnight that would be repetative too!

AMAZING - The grounds are extensive and beautiful, very private with lots of flowers and little nooks to just sit and watch. They have their own gardeners who are present every day and the gardens are a credit to them.

BEACH - Fantastic! lots of sunbeds and umbrellas, gently slopes into ice blue water which is perfectly clear. Directly at the bottom of the gardens with a beautiful pathway leading to all the eateries, pool and childrens playground.

WEDDING VENUE - Fabulous, 35 people were in our party and they all said how fabulous everything looked. From the wedding gazebo to the evening tables which were set up for the meal which we had in the thalassa area absolutely beautiful and perfect. The staff which waited on the guests were fantastic and lovely with it. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a wedding to anyone. Book the wedding bus for the best way to see the island

SPA - We had a treatment in the spa and was sad that it didnt live up to the same standards as the hotel. The therapists would walk in and out of our room so didnt feel very private. Also not very friendly. I would say this is the area which could do with raising the bar a little. The treatments are costly and the treatment should represent this.

SUMMARY - Hotel excellent, staff excellent, facilities excellent, food good, spa not so good

Room Tip: Choose the top floor hotel with a sea view - you won't regret paying that little bit extra for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We can not praise highly enough the wonderful setting, Hotel,food and staff which made for our perfect Wedding Venue and Honeymoon in October 2013. We had twenty five guests who stayed at various other Hotels in the area and all said ours had the Wow factor with it's beautiful secluded landscaped gardens. The beach setting was magical. All the staff without exception made us feel special. Everyone was really helpful and could not do enough for us. The rooms were spotlessly clean.Entertainment in the evening was of a high standard. The food choice huge and delicious. We are planning to return when possible. Cyprus and it's people are now in our hearts forever. Thank you Nissi Beach Resort.

Room Tip: We had a garden room which was lovely -pleasant view, no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

What can I say I loved everything about this place from the room with a fabulous sea view, the well equipped gym and indoor pool ( there is an outdoor pool for the warmer weather) the fabulous gardens and beautiful white sand beach with clear aquatic waters. The location was perfect, not to close but not too far from shops, restaurants, cafes and bars.
The breakfast selection was quite extensive with dishes that should cater for all tastes.
The hotel itself is well appointed, very clean and luxurious looking with a number of indoor, outdoor and sea side bars and seating areas.
And to top it all off, although it was the off season, there was a pianist playing the most lovely melodies in the main bar in the evening. He was still going at 11pm when I headed off to bed.
I can only imagine how fabulous this place would be during the season.
Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank MuzznKaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My sister got married at this hotel, her review is 5 stars and she highly recommends this hotel.

However….. we visited as wedding guests and were at little more relaxed! The room we stayed in was like a Butlins shack. It was behind the hotel near the road. It was in severe need of updating. I cried when I realised it was for real. I guess Cypriot room rating isn't the same as English. The furniture was stained and burnt. The bed was 2 single beds pushed together. The toilet and bath were dirty on arrival, this was soon rectified.

Our room was cleaned daily and the cleaner was excellent. We were given a beach towel every day. Hot water and toiletries (if you use them) were plentiful.

Reception staff were at times helpful however on the whole liked to look at you as if you were speaking Martian! Unfriendly and unhelpful :(

The breakfast buffet was a free for all with Eastern European/Russian guests pushing you out of the way to get to the hot food. I do not understand why because food was refreshed regularly and there was plenty of choice. We did not eat lunch or dinner in the hotel.

The pool was huge with lots of sun beds available. There is a separate children's pool. It's basic.

The beach is lovely but was crowded. I don't like sand so we gave it a miss.

My sisters wedding day was spectacular. The hotel and its management did her and her husband proud! The hotel gardens are stunning and made the perfect setting.

I honestly think this hotel needs to shake itself down and pay more attention to all its guests rather than wedding parties. The garden rooms need urgent attention.

Room Tip: avoid the garden rooms at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iandrea2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
219 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,837 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $106 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing