We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding and holiday”
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding and holiday”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had never been to Cyprus and after getting married here and staying at Nissi we will definately be back. The hotel is stunning ESP the views and gardens. The wedding staff Marios and Caroline are fantastic everything I organised brilliantly, Frank is fantastic at getting the music perfect for the
Ceremony and Chris made us feel at ease with his jokes and direction. The venues are stunning as is the food. I would most definately recommend this hotel for a wedding or holiday. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean and have good air conditioning. The housekeeping, gardeners and waiting staff and reception work very hard and were always polite when we met with them. A great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: The bungalows are quite close to the beach but beach suites are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    371
    83
    20
    19
See reviews for
551
543
58
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently stayed here for our wedding on October 15th, the hotel is amazing, the grounds and garden areas are beautiful. We had a garden view room when we arrived which was rely spacious, we then got upgraded to a sea view room which was abit smaller but had an amazing view over nissi beach. We chose to go half board at the hotel and we are glad we did as the food was really nice, there was a different theme everyday so we never found it repetitive. All the restaurant staff were polite especially flora. Before we had our wedding meeting with marios the manager we were very nervous, but after a brief chat we soon became reassured. He explained everything to us and answered all out questions and during our holiday he couldn't do enough for us.. He is a really lovely guy :-) Caroline who was also part of the wedding team was the nicest person you could ever meet, she sorted out our decorations etc and also arranged my hair. Anna the hairdresser and her colleague were brilliant on the day, I had no idea what I wanted my hair like or the bridesmaids but everyone loved her work..worth every penny. Overall it was the best experience and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Thankyou so much again, we will definatly be back :-)
Mr&Mrs Simpson x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanseaclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our holiday was in September this year, after a two years witout a break due to my husbands ill-health.We up-graded to a sea.view room which made our holiday. The view & gardens were magnificent & observing a lot of the weddings was very nice.We are no youngsters so we found the slight ly shelving beach into the sea & moving sand difficult to manage which was a shame because we would have liked to go in the sea much more, we are not lovers of pools. The buffet food was very good but why don't people return lids on the hot food. the salad bar was excellent. We would have liked a separate cosy dining room with waiter service for those special occasions.We were surprised about how many young babies /toddlers there were but we mist say they were all a delight. The staff were very efficient from maid service to manager. The entertainment could have been better but we enjoyed our evevning drinks listening to the music.Overall we enjoyed our holiday very much & the seaview room made it. Thank you very much.Mr & Mrs B Wilson Wells. Somerset.

Room Tip: we can only speak for our up-graded room which we paid extra for. On the second floor with full seav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitzi772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had booked the hotel for a 10 day b&b stay through "Visit Cyprus" and made all the other travel plans ourselves. Booking in May and emailing the hotel directly with confirmation in August.
After a smooth and flawless journey to the hotel we were greeted at around 11pm in reception with orange juice and small towel whilst we filled in the arrival proforma. Then came the BAD news - they did not have the room we had booked available [twin with sea view] and had been downgraded to a garden bungalow but could move us after two nights.

Flora the front office manager was sympathetic and handled our complaint well but could not find us a sea view room. Disappointed we reluctantly accepted compensation of 4 evening meals and a refund on the price differential.

From this point on we enjoyed our stay with great staff and facilities. We particularly liked the short walk to the beach, daily beach towels and the shower facility to get rid of that pesky sand!

The no-smoking in the outside dining area was a real bonus as smokers seem to have claimed all outside spaces as their own and eating “al-fresco” is accompanied with clouds of nicotine!!

Worth a mention is the Wild West bar where cocktails were 2 Euro, and the Orange Grove restaurant where we enjoyed good service, meals and prices.

On an aside – do all people slam their doors at home? We take care to close our hotel door with care and not just let it slam shut, especially at night, would be nice if others did the same!!

Room Tip: Sea view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybertraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to Nissi Beach Resort 3days ago. I have to say the hotel is nice, clean and have a fantastic view over the sea.
But.... 3nights in and i haven't been able to sleep more than few hours.its its very disappointing. Stay away from the garden view rooms. Due to an internal joining room door you can hear the slightest movement from your neighbours. Its horrendous and the worst I've ever experienced from a hotel.
There is 7more nights to go! Fingers crossed we can sleep few hours.
Full review to follow.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernabetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked sea view room half board. To call it sea view is a little complimentary, more sea glimpses from first floor rooms. The room was ok, modern quite small, a little tired but clean. Tea/coffee facilities and a stocked fridge. The balcony is very narrow and not very usable, you can just about access the chairs and table. Large reception area which is quite clinical. Free reliable wi-fi. Restaurant is clean - buffett area is very small and accessing food is quite a hassle. Food quality is verygood, more home cooked that processed but choice is limited. Pleasant terrace area to dine or enjoy a drink from the bar. Pool area is a bit noisy but sun beds are free here, hotel beds on the beach are €5 for two. Hotel has a few beach bars which all have the same menu and high prices - quite the monopoly! Beach is certainly the best in the area with golden sand and shallow clear water. Good for families but the far end is a party beach for twen-teens - be aware! Evening hotel entertainment is low key and more classy than the bars on the road outside the hotel. The strip of bars and shops are a bit tacky but some are ok and fun for an evening drink. All in all we got what we wanted and paid for - autumn sunshine on a decent beach for a good price under £600 each half board. It's not worth the £1000 it should have been.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InTheKnowWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review about our resort; all your comments will be considered seriously and the few minor points that have not met your expectations will be taken care of. Regarding the daily evening entertainment we try to satisfy all the tastes of the various nationalities which are equally presented i.e English , German speaking and Russians unlike the local bars where the music is tailored to a specific nationalities .
Within our resort there are 6 beach snack bars offering from light snacks to more fancy food specialities ; the two middle bars will be totally renovated this winter featuring new upgraded menus ; Also on the other side of the beach along the Nissi Bay which is actually a public beach there is no loud music anymore due to the fact that the beach has been declared a Green Beach and the music levels are controlled and monitored daily.
All our rooms in the main building offer full sea view with amazing views of the Nissi Bay; however if the view of some rooms on the lower floors is obstructed by some tall trees which have been here over 42 years , we can not kill those plants ! The hotel follows the Iso 14000 (Environmental Management) procedures and regulations ,respecting and expanding the local natural vegetation ; I believe average does not represent the reality in this quality resort ; but I hope that you will give us a chance again to serve you in the near future .

Thank you very much
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We flew to Cyprus in June to attend the wedding of a couple of long time friends, which was being held at the hotel. Many other friends were travelling from around the world as well for this "destination wedding". Needless to say we were all excited to be meeting each other again after going our separate ways many years ago.

We made our booking well in advance. However, when we (wife and I) arrived, we were told at the check in desk that the hotel was fully booked and we had been allocated to a different hotel for the first night. How a reputable hotel like this one could allow itself to be overbooked was beyond us. Their explanation was that it had something to do with the fact that we made our booking via a third party website (bookings.com). Still, didn't really understand it. They offered several upgrades, such as upgrading from B&B to half-board for the rest of our stay, 30min spa treatment, bottle of wine, but we were not interested as the main reason we were staying at the hotel was to be close to friends. We told them we didn't want any extras, just give us the room we had booked! After about half an hour of negotiating and arguing, it was clear that they really would not be able to accommodate us. They even went so far as to say that "This happens all the time. Most people just accept it". If it happened all the time, surely they should be looking into their booking process!! We were given a room in another hotel across the road, which was older and being across the road, was not on the beachfront. Also, the replacement hotel was ranked lower than Nissi Beach on TA. But apparently that hotel had as many, if not more, 'stars' as Nissi Beach and hence it was a valid swap. By that time we were fed up arguing. We later discovered that many of our friends (some arriving the same day, some the day after) found themselves in the same situation, and we were allocated to different hotels around the area. The taxi driver who helped transport us from Nissi Beach to the replacement hotel also laughed and said it was a common occurrence when we told him why we were moving hotels.

We moved back to Nissi Beach for our second and third nights. Compared to the hotel we stayed at across the road, Nissi Beach certainly looked newer and cleaner. The hotel compound is massive, and there is direct access to the beach. The wedding took place under a gazebo with amazing views of the ocean. It was a truly picturesque setting. Despite being smack in the middle of the hotel compound, the ceremony still felt very personal and out of the main thoroughfare of other hotel guests.

They honoured their promise of upgrading us from B&B to half board, throwing in a 30min spa treatment for 2, and also upgrading our room from garden view to sea view. Our room was simple, but we didn't need it to be extravagant anyway. The view from our "upgraded" seaview room was fantastic.

The food - breakfast and dinner - was only so so. Breakfast spread was good, quality was average. Dinner spread was also reasonable with good mix of salads and cooked food. I believe there is a different theme to dinner each night. But being buffet style, the quality again was limited. We each opted for a massage for our spa treatment, and it was okay, nothing to write home about.

Overall, if not for the truly terrible first impression that we got, the hotel is pretty good, and probably one of the better ones in the area. However, if you are having a wedding here, be prepared for the possibility that your guests will be spending some nights at a different hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CY_JL_traveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review about the Nissi Beach Resort ; all the comments have been noted . I want to reassure you that all the required steps will be taken in the near future to avoid similar situations ; Regarding your specific reservation the fact is that we did not have your reservation at all in our system but we did our utmost to accommodate you the soonest in out resort; At the Nissi Beach Resort we do our utmost and we give all the required attention and care for a dream wedding experience for all wedding couples and wedding groups ; of course our proof is the thousands of couples which had their weddings here and left with the best memories and experiences ;

Thanks a lot .
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,632 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.1 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,854 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 102 in Ayia Napa
817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Property: Nissi Beach Resort
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing