We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a lush two week stay at the Nissi Beach.. We had a Beach Bungalow right in front of the beach..smaller than I imagined for two adults, teenager and toddler but it didn't spoil the holiday.
We got married in the second week of our holidays and the wedding service was fantastic from our first meeting with Marios and Caroline to Anna in the Salon and the fabulous care and attention from all the staff on the wedding day was perfect!
Hotel gardens/bars etc are lovely and kept to a very high standard. Would recommend Nissi Beach to all!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Roadrunnerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was supposed to be a holiday of a lifetime for my father following the death of my dear mother.it was probably the most expensive hotel that he has ever been on. The hotel room was very disappointing. For some reason we had a garden room with a connecting door to the adjacent room. This meant that we heard the occupants in the next room talking, vomiting, showering, playing football in their room, etc. The food varied from ok to good.Toddlers ran around day and night and the poor parents looked exhausted. The location was beautiful. The sea was a glorious shade of blue and the weather was fantastic.The staff ranged from attentive to disinterested. Back to the amazing Elysium Hotel in Paphos next time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort ;
I am very sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations 100% but have in mind that in this resort we do offer 4 different room types (garden rooms ,sea view room,beach bungalows and family suites straight on the beach)If it happened that you were not happy about your room for various reasons ,you should have let us know about it and i can assure you that we should have done our best to rectify, amend and solve your problem immediately;
Thank you very much .
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just reading the other feedbacks of the hotel and I'm wondering wether we were on the same place, but we were there definetely :) but we are not that delighted as the others...for us the hotel was just a kind of medium category with an excellent location. The sevice wasn't immaculate, the reception didn't (doesn't) know the main tourist information things...even if they answered our questions, we realized that the response was not correct...we had only bed+breakfast, because we are always in the move, so we didn't want to stay close to the hotel for all day, and it was a good decision! The breakfast was a bit boring ( we spent there 10 nights) and not a 10/10 quality...we got married in Cyprus, but finally we chose the Town Hall as venue beacuse there were only few guests and as I have heard the bigger your party, the bigger attention you get from the hotel. I think it's 100% correct.
We had a great time there, we traveled a lot, visited to Paphos, Throdos mountain, Nicosia, Protaras and so on...but the hotel was just ok, not excellent or amazing for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about our resort ;
We are very surprised to hear that you got married during your stay at our hotel ;unfortunately the Town Hall does not inform us of the weddings taking place there and since you did not inform us about it we did not have the chance to offer you our normal,professional wedding facilities and services ;concerning your comment about the attention given to small and large group weddings ,this is not true at all ;We had many couples (2 or 4 people)that decided and got married here and had their best time of their lives .
Thank you very much for staying with us .
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel gorgeous ground. Food was amazing especially the meal at our wedding the nicest steak I have ever had even our guests said the same. Food lovely round the pool bar pool area very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week's stay at the Nissi Beach Hotel. Honestly, this is one of the best hotel values I have come across. We stayed in a beach bungalow, which is definitely worth paying for, but even that delivers more than it costs. The beach is lovely and the water is a color I have not seen anywhere else, even in the Caribbean. The food is great and it is a treat to be able to eat so close to the water. Most of the servers have worked at the hotel for many years so they are both professional and friendly, particularly Giorgos, who took care of us several times. It is definitely a family friendly hotel and we saw many happy children running in and out of the gentle waves. We did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Go for the beach bungalows. They are romantic for couples but also have two extra beds for the kiddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear guest ,
I would like to thank you for you nice comments in your review about the Nissi Beach Resort ; Our resort is well known for its quality service, our professional staff members ,our excellent gardens , and the best awarded Green beach in cyprus (includes clear waters ,green facilities etc)
Me personally and all staff we will be more than happy to welcome you back home at the Nissi Beach resort in the near future for your wedding anniversary or for your next dream holiday break .
Thank you so much .
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A good hotel if you do not mind literally 'hundreds' of crying babies and shrieking toddlers 24/7. Their noise is particularly intrusive at 6 in the morning - thin hotel walls - and at mealtimes. It was like holidaying in a giant kindergarten. Such a pity as everything else... from the location to the views, the beach and swimming etc is wonderful.

Room Tip: Sea views in the main building best and get the afternoon sun/set
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Mrs.Gail,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel;
We are very proud to be a holiday re sort catering to everybody especially couples ,families and as well single traveller because it is a huge resort spread over one square kilometre .If it happened to be families with children next to your room and you were disturbed , you should have brought the matter to our attention and we slould have taken immediate action to rectify the situation (either change the room ,upgrade etc)
We are always attentive to all the needs and requests of our quests and we try to correct and fix any problem immediately ;
Thanks a lot ;
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wow!
We had our wedding at Nissi on Saturday and it was truly AMAZING! The food was phenomenal and the staff were so kind and genuine. I have lived in Cyprus for 7 years and many of our guests were locals, thus going to big Greek weddings frequently. All have told me that they had never been to such a more beautiful venue and that the food was fantastic.
It really is every brides dream! Champagne breakfast in the morning, candlelit meal in the evening. Bungalows 10m from the beach front....truly is paradise!
Thank you Marios and your professional, patient, friendly team for making our special day so magical.

Room Tip: The beach Bungalows and Suites were definitely worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,812 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,833 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
770 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $101 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing