We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Wonderful wedding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wow!
We had our wedding at Nissi on Saturday and it was truly AMAZING! The food was phenomenal and the staff were so kind and genuine. I have lived in Cyprus for 7 years and many of our guests were locals, thus going to big Greek weddings frequently. All have told me that they had never been to such a more beautiful venue and that the food was fantastic.
It really is every brides dream! Champagne breakfast in the morning, candlelit meal in the evening. Bungalows 10m from the beach front....truly is paradise!
Thank you Marios and your professional, patient, friendly team for making our special day so magical.

Room Tip: The beach Bungalows and Suites were definitely worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    301
    73
    18
    19
See reviews for
463
445
50
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from our Wedding/honeymoon at Nissi Beach and it truly was the best decision we could have ever made! All of our guests who came for wedding who stayed in other hotels said that our was the best by far and would consider returning to this hotel instead. Sea view rooms amazing, staff, location, beach, food everything I can possibly think of was out of this world. Please don't ever have any doubts you won't be disappointed. In fact we are considering moving out there. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loobyloubride2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I went there on my own end of March, stayed through Easter and had an amazing time. I've booked a double garden view room and for my biggest surprise when I've checked in to the hotel I was given a sea view room on the first floor. Wow what an amazing view I had from the room! The room was cleaned, plenty of drinks in the fridge and also different coffee and tea choices, snacks plus a handy kettle.
The weather was around 20 Celsius, it was fine when the sun was out but most of the times it was cloudy so not much of an opportunity to get a tan. However I swam three times in the sea and the water, wow it is crystal clear, just beautiful. You can't fault this place. The food was tasty, different choices everyday and there is also the Spa facility with the gym and a heated pool. Not many things open that time of the year, ideal for middle aged people or families with kids. Hired a bike from the hotel reception and I had the best time of my life riding around and visiting Ayia Napa town center and other places near by.
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, if you are looking to have a relaxed time than visit before mid April otherwise you should go during summer when all the clubs are opening.
Thank you very much for making my stay unforgettable and so amazing!!! I will definitely visit next year again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at nissi last year for our wedding...we had such an amazing experience we decided to return for our honeymoon & first year anniversary this may! Much to our surprise all the staff recognised us from last year! From the bar staff to management they all went above & beyond the call of duty to make our time their special! I cant describe how beautiful nissi resort is, its an amazing location for staying & for weddings, the staff are do friendly & helpful and it really is worth every penny! I cant wait til we can next afford to go again! Last year we stayed in a sea view which are stunning & this year we stayed in a ground floor beach bungalow which was even more stunning!The food is also amazing, there was never anything I couldnt eat out of the range of food & our complimentary candle lit dinner for our anniversary was perfection on a plate! Anna one of the barmaids is excellent she looks after people brilliantly! & if you ever need your hair done theres a salon on sight & i can highly recommend Anna as she did my wedding hair last year! Nissi beach resort will give you memories for life that you'll never forget!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burnett-cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a fantastic 14 night stay at this hotel. Our accommodation was a Beach Bungalow with a patio that led onto the gardens that led onto the beach. The room was cleaned daily, had free air con and safe plus it included plenty of bath and beach towels.

Room Tip: Beach bungalows are cheaper and better than bungalow suites in my opinion as they do not have steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EASTBOURNE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just back from my 44th trip to heavenly Niss Beach. Gets better every time I go. Superb accommodation - everything one could wish for. Beautiful gardens where they hold many weddings overlooking the the lovely private beach. There are many many beautiful flowers and they have added more and more plants every time I visit.

Everything is perfect. Wonderful selection of food in the the Restaurants and Beach bars catering for all tastes and nationalities. Fanstastic!

Entertainment in the Bar Lounge every evening.Supervised playroom and Nursery for children inside plus play area outside in gardens.

Every time I go there has been much refurbishment, so everywhere is always perfect in the Hotel.

Wonderful Spa, Health Suite Gymnasium and Hair Salon. Had an excellent facial and 2 super back massages.

All the Staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you. I love them all.

Paradise! From Petoula

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are very good. Sea view rooms lovely. All rooms are excellent and have the same facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETOULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is fab, we were lucky to have a Beach Bungalow right on the front and it was brilliant....it was cleaned everyday by a wonderful lady. The food well what can I say it was superb and lookout for Chris the waiter he is a wonderful character...the whole experience was superb and thank you for making our stay one to remember....if there was one niggle it would be about the Internet .....yes there is free Internet in the main reception but I think personally that in this day and age and in a hotel such as this it should be free throughout the hotel ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#26 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#41 of 105 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Property: Nissi Beach Resort
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing