We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recommend this hotel.
I had an amazing vacation at Nissi Beach Resort.
The rooms are amazing and so clean.
The breakfast buffet is delicious. The staff is helpful.
the resort all in all is wonderful.

the location of the resort is a bit far from the ayia napa square, that's the only bad thing.

i would definitely go to this resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

The country of what we saw and expirienced is a beautiful, and historic place, the food mediterranean, the weather HOT!.

The hotel, is so very nice, the staff, no complaints,
it was a very memeorial holiday.

Room Tip: try the ones facing the gardens and the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We got married on 11.9.12 at nissi beach resort. I cannot say a bad word about it. From the minute we arrive to the minute we left it was perfect. Although there are about 3 weddings per day, the staff genuinely make you feel as though your the only people to ever get married. The food was amazing, the photographer was excellent and very professional and the staff and wedding co-ordinators made our special day and holiday perfect! Our holiday and wedding overall was the best time of our lives and I would recommend nissi beach to everyone! I can honestly say I have never cried when I have had to leave a holiday but the last few hours were very emotional.
PERFECT!!!!! Thank you nissi beach

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachmike10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nghts in September and had such a great time at this resort. I had made a reservation at another resort months before the trip but I had made an error in dates. So only a few days prior to the departure did I realize that I had no place to stay and had to scramble to find another hotel.
Nissi Beach Resort had some rooms available so our fate was cast.
The resort is in a great location and from my perspective is located on the best beach in the area. The hotel is very clean, well kept and the staff is great. The pool is very nice with plenty of beds and the access to the beach is very close.
The food is very good at the resturants and the snack bars along the beach. The prices are quite resonable. The hotel is in close walking distance to some of the local resturants in the area as well.

At the hotel end of the beach there are mainly couples and families and at the other end of the beach there is a fantastic beach bar with singles and music and that is quite fun if you like to party.

As others have written there are lots of weddings going on but these are small weddings so it's hardly a bother to the average guest.

All in all we such a great time and would love to go back at anytime. The weather is great and the water is so clear and perfect temperature. He had no plans to go here but are glad we made this our vacation stop.

Room Tip: The rooms are fairly small but adequate. The balconies and bathrooms are very small. The beach bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

we stayed in nissi beach for a week from 22 aug to 29th, had our wedding here on the 25th. Everything was perfect and couldnt have been any better, such a beautiful setting.. The gardens and over looking the beach. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I booked the wedding directly with hotel and im so glad i did, marious was always at the end of email and many i did send him, on arrival any extras we wanted were provided, caroline was there to help with any additional features. Adam, so funny, light hearted and made me feel at ease on day of wedding. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing, we has 25 guests n went for a bbq buffet, many of the guests commented it was the nicest food they had on there holiday. I would strongly recommend this hotel for a wedding and a holiday, there was another wedding on the same day as ours, however we were made feel like the only one. Nissi beach is extremely well set up for weddings, tne staff know wot theyre doing and experience shows. Thank you all very much for making our day perfect and memorable, if we come back to ayia napa this is were we will be staying!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineCastlederg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

my husband and i have just returned from our sons wedding at this resort & can honestly say it was amazing,from start to finish the staff were outstanding. Marios & Caroline were so professional with their calming nature nothing was to much trouble for them.

As for the wedding well what can i say nothing but a fairytale Chris was so kind and friendly he made us feel extra special organising our ceremony & especially Zoe our thomson wedding co-ordinator she made my son's and new daughter in laws wedding a dream come true .

i would fully reccomend this hotel to anyone the location food and staff are exceptional..

Room Tip: beach bungalows are the best choice or sea view rooms garden rooms are very nice but limited views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pratty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

stayed at the amazing Nissi Beach Resort from the 26 aug until 5 sept this year. We had our wedding at the hotel.I do not have one single complaint about the hotel or staff.We were in room 418 and every morning opened our curtains to the beautiful Nissi Beach,the hotel is so clean and tidy,the staff will do anything to help and the food was very yummy,we were on b&b so cnt really comment on dinner but we did receive a complimentary 3 course meal from the hotel and it was the best fillet steak ive had.Our wedding went so smoothly i honestly had the best day ever,a huge thank you to Marios his lovely wife Caroline and Chris for all the help they gave. Another thank you to the girls down at the pool bar for making me amazing frappes everyday! i miss the place soooo much and cnt wait to go back again very very soon.please do not hesitate to book your wedding or holiday here you will not be disapointed. x Anna at the hotel's hairdress is also amazing and so are her staff special hello to her x

Room Tip: room 418 - sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mummytoaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.1 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,838 reviews
1 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Ayia Napa
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $113 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing