We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
795
140
31
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
795
140
31
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park view underground parking allocated sun beds squash court sea view brilliant idea games room tennis courts outdoor pool direct access to the beach next year excellent hotel star hotel melon the general manager beach towels on a daily basis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 982 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel far enough away from the bustle of the town. Staff are a credit to the hotel and nothing is too much trouble. Excellent complimentary gifts in the room with fresh fruit and a little bottle of local spirit. Indoor pool was great as it was early in the season and still too chilly for the outdoor. Sits right on the beach with views out to sea and along to the harbour you can walk into town alo g the shoreline. This hotel is 5 stars would only suggest that it needs a little maintenance here and there. Our room was lovely but tiling in bathroom could have a better finish and skirtings were needing attention. All in all a lovely stay and I would recommend it for the more discerning visitors to Napa

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Management Team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Dawn,

Thank you so much for your time in reviewing the Alion Beach Hotel with such positive words. We are glad that the welcome gesture was appreaciated and that you appreciated the efforts of our staff to make your stay memorable.

We will certainly look into the bathroom and see if we have overlooked some details. Thank you for pointing it out to us.

We hope we will welcome you for another getaway in the near future.

Sunny regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We visited Alion Beach Hotel last week with my wife and four-year-old daughter and it will be fair to say that we all had a lovely holiday. Beautiful location, excellent service by all staff, great food and an in-house spa make this resort a perfect place! Truly a five-star experience :)

Room tip: Sea view rooms are quieter and definitely worth every penny!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Management Team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your wonderful review with positive comments about our resort and for listing some of our best features.

Your kind comments will most certainly be shared with the teams, who will be thrilled to hear that they contributed so positively to your holiday.

Greetings from the Alion Beach Hotel!

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We spend last week at the Alion Beach Hotel. We found to be very good with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, but I would describe it as was more of a boutique hotel than what you might expect of a typical 5 star holiday resort hotel. Which is as far as I am concerned an advantage. The staff were excellent, friendly and attentive in all areas of the hotel . The rooms are comfortable, nicely fitted and spotlessly clean. The pool and surrounding gardens are lovely with sunbeds and cabanas laid out along them. The spa/indoor pool are was very relaxing with plenty of fresh towels available. Other than breakfast and several lunches by the pool bar, we only had one meal in the hotel, but it was not to our taste as I am not a fan of buffet style dining, but that didn't bother us as we found several nice tavernas in the area serving lovely fresh fish and traditional Greek food.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and would hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeremy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Hotel Management at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Jeremy,

What a lovely detailed review. We thank you for this magnificent review for us and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the team to meet our guests’ expectations.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated the kindness of our staff along with their attention to detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

We returned to the Alion Beach Hotel after a previous visit 2years ago. Once again we found the hotel to be a delight! The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. A big thank you to Yanis who looked after us at the bar. See you again soon Alion!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Shama-L123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Management Team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Shama,

thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words about the hotel and our staff. We are delighted that we could ensure that you had another lovely holiday with us!

We are looking forward to your third visit...

Warm regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

hello,my girlfriend just move in here today.and i come to visit her,i can say that this hotel have huge potencial,its amazing when u see smiling staff,amazing lobby,great interior , and rooms that they clean to perfection.ofcourse i didnt try yet a la carte,but i can bet that food is also great. thank you Alion!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Martyno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanetteb0rchardt, The Management Team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Dear Maratyno,

thank you for your kind words about Alion Beach Hotel. We are very pleased you like what you saw and experienced with us!

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews